Mr. Rooter was the most price competitive of the 3 bids I had on sewer repair. Their initial project kicked off in a timely manner before being dragged down by delays. Eventually the project was "complete" - however no walkthrough or signoff occured. My project manager then quit Mr. Rooter. As the weeks went on I started to get calls asking for final payment, even got 1-2 offers to have people "stop by" to go over my project with me. Nothing materialized. Eventually they mailed me the paperwork and ran my credit card on file.
The easy to install reinforced Wax Toilet Bowl The easy to install reinforced Wax Toilet Bowl Gasket features a polyethylene flange for floor and wall bowls. Packaged in a plastic sleeve in order to maintain its shape. Accommodates 3 in. and 4 in. waste lines (sold separately). Includes a 1/4 in. x 2-1/4 in. E-Z Snap brass bolt ...  More + Product Details Close
Since I am in for at least another $125 and I now don't have a working tub / a gaping hole and burn mark in my bedroom, I tell him to do it right and just repipe. At this point, he retracts (maybe seeing that it would be a lot more work for only $50) and says that we should really just break the tile. I just want the guy out of my house, so I give him the green light on the $125 fix. This "$125 job" takes AT MOST 2 minutes of him tapping away with a screw driver. Then, he asks me to help him move the pipe over with my bare hands while he uses the blow torch on the other side. I end up burning my hands and he fixes it in another 10 minutes. So $125 for 12 minutes - awesome.
When presenting me with an estimate the first estimate that I was shown by the serviceman was $157.00. I thought this was the total for a toilet set replacement and two drains cleared in a tub. I was charged in total, $99 for the toilet seat, $119.45 to clear a bathtub drain, and $157.00 to clear another bathtub drain in the downstairs bathroom. I have never been charged such high prices! Avoid this company at all costs - because believe me, you're gonna pay.
This company is a complete rip-off. Called them to rod out sewer line, they charged $317 and an hour later, my basement drain had completely backed up again even worse than it was. He told me there were tree roots in the line, understandable. There are 2 big trees in my front yard. He said he was only able to cut thru a little bit and that it was draining but slowly. He recommended hydro jetting which would cost another $1005 so altogether $1300. I had a clean out installed a few years ago for $1500. How does cleaning a line with a power washer cost almost the same as digging up my front yard, tearing out a bush, and installing new pvc? Will NEVER recommend this company to anyone.
Had my master bath toilet replaced, as I was told it may still have problems if repaired.  The plumbers had to leave and go buy a new toilet and then come and instal it.  The first quote was 540.00 to repair, or 977.00 to replace.  Both were OUTRAGEOUS.  After asking to talk to the manager, the instal price was 775.00. Still very high, but better.  Would not recommend this company.  At least its done.
While you might be tempted to get out your wrench and try and fix those plumbing fixtures, plumbing can be a lot more complicated than you might think. In the wrong hands, even the simplest-seeming of plumbing repairs can quickly become something disastrous or costly. The chances are that, whatever your problem is, your local plumber has seen it before and will be able to rectify the situation, quickly and efficiently. Why run the risk of turning a simple job into a plumbing catastrophe, when you can book a cheap plumber through Handy to nip it in the bud? You won't ever have to search for "local plumbers near me" again!
We called Mr. Rooter on a Thursday, due to a problem with a kitchen sink being clogged. Two employees of Mr. Rooter came out and said they were not able to remove the clog. They sent their camera through the drain and said that they believed we had a collapsed pipe. They said it would be necessary to dig up the area the pipe was under - and it would cost $4,000 (50% of it due immediately). They said they would send out workers on Friday. On Friday two servicemen came to the house and said they needed to excavate the cement In our office, located in the finished basement of our home. They jack-hammered out the entire length of our office room. Then they cut a hole in the pipe they had uncovered, and lots and lots of what they call "kitchen core" oozed out of the opening.
“Don’t go to the Yellow Pages to find a plumber,” says Berkey’s Bill Stevens. “It’s like guessing lottery numbers. Anyone can make an appealing ad, but that doesn’t mean they are legitimate. In this industry, it’s easy for a plumber who develops a poor reputation to advertise under a different name. They come and go.” Even searching for someone online may end up being a scam using fake reviews. Instead, look for a plumber who is well-established in your community. Check the Better Business Bureau and read customer reviews at sites such as HomeAdvisor, Angie’s List, or Citysearch. Local contractors or plumbing fixture stores can also refer you to a quality plumber, according to Grady Daniel, who owns a plumbing company in Austin, Texas. “Most of these firms won’t work with bad plumbers.” Or simply ask your neighbors for a referral. A trusted plumber that consistently delivers quality service does not remain a secret for very long.

Think that by calling for plumbing services you will have to clean up after the work is done? Not when you work with us! At Bud’s Plumbing & Repair Service, our uniformed plumbers arrive at your door with shoe covers and are conscious of the cleanliness of the work area. In fact, once the job is done, you won’t be able to tell we were even there! That’s how clean we leave your property. There is no mess for you to clean up, so you can get back to your normal routine without hassle.


Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We will have a manager reach out to you to discuss what happened. We want to sincerely apologize for the issues with your appointments. We greatly value our customer service and will work diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. While we understand that we, as a company, have faltered, we are appreciative of the opportunity to learn and grow as a company. Read more


A plumber’s reputation depends on your satisfaction. As a result, any plumbing service professionals you book through Handy will take their responsibility to you very seriously. They will want to turn up on time, bring the right equipment and get the job done as professionally as possible. That way, they know you’ll leave them a good review and they’ll get more work! To give you further peace of mind, every plumbing repair done on the Handy platform is backed by the Handy Happiness Guarantee. This means that, in the unlikely event that you’re unsatisfied, Handy will work hard to make things right.
They were called in by American Home Shield, and they wouldn't come for 2 day.  When they finally came out they refused to do the work because it was "too clogged, and there was water in the sink". They gave a 250 dollar quote saying AHS wouldn't cover this type of repair.  We had AHS send a different plumber and the new plumber was able to get the sink unclogged (we also put baking soda/vinegar down the sink which seemed to help things)

The plumber sent to service our water heater and our toilet that had a clog and was running water helped us out immensely. They even got the remodeling job done for the plumbing in my mom's house. It was as simple as leaving a message to their hotline and the service was scheduled right away. We had an easy time communicating our concerns with SG1 Plumber and their quick response lead to action. My parents didn't need to wait that long to have their problematic plumbing fixed.
Still the leading plumbers in the city of D’Ville! You can count on us to help with any emergency your having at your house or office building. Give us a call today. We offer free estimates always. We look forward to servicing all customers for this coming Summer 2018. Please add us on Facebook or contact us with any issue your having. Thank you for making us #1 in the city. We will continue to offer great service to all.
Alex is The Man! I asked around, maybe 8-10 companies or so, on a quote for replacing 3 faucets, and he easily gave me the best price. I called him Thursday, and he was able to meet me Friday to do the job. He completed the job in a timely manner, and also did a great job cleaning up after himself, as dealing with sink work/plumbing can get messy. He allowed me to watch him complete the work, as I have aspirations of maybe one day trying to replace a faucet myself (those dreams have passed). He was also friendly/easy to talk to - during the job we talked about where we went to high school, about our kids, where we're from, even Disneyland made the conversation, haha. After the work was completed, he said if any of the faucets start to leak, let him know and he'll come by. If I have any other plumbing needs, Alex will be the first I call.

toilets work off of siphon.more correctly it's the timely transfer of water from the tank to the bowl through the ports that starts the siphon and carrys the solids and water downstream,thus completing a flush.i also live in florida and due to lots of hard water everywhere can tell you that most likely the toilets are full of deposits and need to be replaced or are of poor quality.all of the toilets from home depot are trash i would suggest getting one from the factory or from a plumbing supply house.DO NOT GET A 1.28gpf...1.6gpf is still legal


My called them because my sewer was backed up. They came out and couldn’t clear it by rooting it (Which was successfully done by 2 previous companies in the past 5 years). He told me it would cost $595 (Outrageous). But that money would go towards trying to Water Jetting. $1000. Of course that didn’t work. Then I was told that money would go towards installing a clean out. $4500. After all was said and done they left a large hole in my front yard. Charged me for the first 2 procedures ($595 & $1000) and the $4500. Plus another $1200 that was added to the invoice unknown to us. So they want to charge us $7000 for a job that should of been done for around $250 if they were honest. I highly recommend NOT using Mr. Rooter Plumbing. Save yourself a lot of money and stress.
plumbers must be asked directly what they charge hourly and if that is in addition to a service charge. The two are separate and I think they have gotten away with outrageous charges because of the potential of water damaging homeowner structures.   I had a plumber (not Home advisor) come and replace a part in my kitchen sink that was under warranty---the spray nozzle had been leaking...He charged me $85.00 for 15 minutes of work and I will never use Mr King again. 
For over three decades, Snake 'n' Rooter Plumbing Company has proudly served the Greater Kansas City, Topeka, and Lawrence communities. Our family owned business was built on the foundation of “Quality, Service, & Integrity first”. From a clogged drain or leaky pipe, on to emergency plumbing repairs, our certified technicians can help you get it fixed when called upon. All technicians are required to deliver the clean and courteous service that you expect. We are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, with no additional charges incurred for service on night’s, weekends, or any holidays. With nearly 80% of our service calls completed with returning customers, we take tremendous pride in the level of quality and overall service that we provide on each and every service call executed. Any problem, any job, Snake 'n' Rooter Plumbing Company can handle it!
Not all plumbing companies can guarantee up-front pricing, superior workmanship and parts, licensed and insured plumbing contractors, and courteous support from uniformed professionals. Whether you are in need of drain cleaning or would like to schedule a plumbing inspection for your home, Mr. Rooter's plumbing services can handle it all! Our skilled plumbers are knowledgeable and equipped with the latest tools needed to achieve optimal results. Give us a call at (855) 982-2028, or request a job estimate online.
Called Mr. Rooter on 11 Dec to request technician to unclog our drain. Technician arrived I explained the kitchen sink, dishwasher and washing machine would not drain and had standing water. He quoted me 200.00 to unclog and I agreed. After about 15 minutes he provided me an update stating that I had a broken pipe under my house. I asked for a quote and he came back with 10,700. Since I was in the middle of planning my Mother's funeral and had company on the way I explained that a temporary fix would have to work for now and I would get back with him later on the broken pipe. I paid him 200.00 and he left. The sink had drained, but the dishwasher and washing machine still had standing water. I turned the sink on and it would not drain.
Our plumbing repair services include small jobs like faucet and toilet fixes to larger jobs like water heater replacement, sewer video inspections and more. Ignoring or delaying plumbing services can cause damage to floors, walls, ceilings, and more. With our quick response time and affordable pricing, you can avoid most costly repairs or replacements. We can send a plumber to San Jose and beyond whenever you need us. We charge by the job instead of the hour, giving you a fair and affordable plumbing rate with no surprise fees.
Another way to avoid a service call from your plumber is to make sure the outside faucets are turned off in the winter and make sure you disconnect the outside hoses. You need to shut the water off from the inside. Then, open the valve on the outside to let the water that’s in there drain out—you switch both of them to the opposite direction so one is always closed and one is always open. We have to fix tons of these in the spring mostly because people leave their outside hoses connected and they freeze up. The repair could cost $100-$200 or more. Another tip would be if you’re going away for any length of time, like on vacation, turn off your water. If on any of those days the temperature drops below freezing, have someone check in on your house. I’ve been called to homes where the family returned from vacation, and there was water flooding out from the front door.
The worst experience with a plumbing company ever. Don't believe a bit of their ad and commercial. Bunch of thieves. Start with the receptionists who are rude, unprofessional and nasty. You feel like you need to hang up right there. You get an appointment for next day. Next day, someone call you saying the man is on his way. Be there in 20 min. That goes for 30, then 40 then 60. You call the office and they lie saying he is stuck in traffic!!! It's about 11:00 o'clock am and it's best time of day to drive (maybe he stopped for breakfast at...) Then here he comes after 1:30 minutes. He checked the grinder by plugging the power cord, and started beeping and alarm went off then circuit breaker went off. He concluded in 3 minutes that it's an ELECTRIC problem and insisted that I call electrician.
10/10/2017 Thank you for your feedback, without it we cannot continue to grow and improve.  At Mr. Rooter… Thank you for your feedback, without it we cannot continue to grow and improve.  At Mr. Rooter Plumbing we strive for 100% customer satisfaction. We would like to look into this a little bit more and if possible would like to get the service address location so we can rectify the situation.  You can email us at [email protected] We look forward to hearing from you soon in regards to this matter. Read more
Our plumbing repair services include small jobs like faucet and toilet fixes to larger jobs like water heater replacement, sewer video inspections and more. Ignoring or delaying plumbing services can cause damage to floors, walls, ceilings, and more. With our quick response time and affordable pricing, you can avoid most costly repairs or replacements. We can send a plumber to San Jose and beyond whenever you need us. We charge by the job instead of the hour, giving you a fair and affordable plumbing rate with no surprise fees.

Mr. Rooter was the most price competitive of the 3 bids I had on sewer repair. Their initial project kicked off in a timely manner before being dragged down by delays. Eventually the project was "complete" - however no walkthrough or signoff occured. My project manager then quit Mr. Rooter. As the weeks went on I started to get calls asking for final payment, even got 1-2 offers to have people "stop by" to go over my project with me. Nothing materialized. Eventually they mailed me the paperwork and ran my credit card on file. For $10K I have an allegedly fixed sewer and some paperwork from the city... However, I cannot recommend this company's customer service.
They came out to my house and I was explaining the situation and said he would have to snake the bathroom toilet, but it would be $ 653.00 just to remove it. I removed it in 3 minutes.  Then I showed him both clean traps,  And again I am removing a little bit a rock from around the clean traps outside.  I paid them for the work preformed and was to have them scope the line the next day , no show , no call. Boooo Bad Service . 2nd Time

Rooter Plumbing Company

×