If you have any questions, please check out our frequently asked questions page on this site. If you don’t see what you are looking for, our specialists will be happy to assist you. If you would like to schedule a service call, or we can be of any assistance, please call us at 972-346- 2332. For your convenience, you may also request an appointment here.
My parents are in their middle eightys and my mother is at home with cancer. They live in SaintAugustine Florida.My problem is their two toilets will not flush all the way down the drain. I. have been down there twice to help them but I cannot drive 1200 miles each time they have a problem.So for now I would like to know what I can translate to my father over the phone to remedy this situation. Thank you very much Ray Dupuis.
The property manager called Almighty Rooter Sewer and Plumbing to come out and fix the problem. The serviceman, Mike, came out and looked at the sink and then the building’s plumbing. He pinpointed the problem in 5 minutes, flushed the system and then cleaned out the pipe. I was impressed at a) how quickly he found the problem and b) how fast he fixed it.
Some allege that putting a brick in the toilet tank can save water, but doing that can keep your toilet from flushing correctly. Another plumbing tip, avoid liquid drain cleaners. Liquid drain cleaners are also bad news—they eat away at the pipes. Try a plunger or, better yet, a $30 auger. Don’t have either? Here’s how to unclog a toilet without a plunger.
It’s time you receive the exceptional plumbing services you deserve. Bud’s Plumbing & Repair Service is here for you 24/7 with the right solution. Know what to expect with our upfront pricing method, honest recommendations, and transparent way of doing business. Call us today at (812) 618-9638 for your free estimate (available during our regular business hours).
Mr. Rooter® Plumbing is the go-to plumber for homeowners across the country. Why? Our plumbing contractors provide courteous, friendly, affordable, and effective residential plumbing services. We take our mission to exceed our customers’ expectations seriously! From on-time arrivals to licensed and certified plumbing experts, we make sure homeowners are getting the very best plumbing services. You can have total peace of mind and confidence when you call on us! We stand behind our work and go the extra mile to get the job done quickly so you can get back to enjoying your home.
YP - The Real Yellow PagesSM - helps you find the right local businesses to meet your specific needs. Search results are sorted by a combination of factors to give you a set of choices in response to your search criteria. These factors are similar to those you might use to determine which business to select from a local Yellow Pages directory, including proximity to where you are searching, expertise in the specific services or products you need, and comprehensive business information to help evaluate a business's suitability for you. “Preferred” listings, or those with featured website buttons, indicate YP advertisers who directly provide information about their businesses to help consumers make more informed buying decisions. YP advertisers receive higher placement in the default ordering of search results and may appear in sponsored listings on the top, side, or bottom of the search results page.
I had Mr. Rooter come out in 2015 and replace a faucet on the exterior of my house.  Pierce County  requires outside faucets to have to have the anti-siphon faucet.  Scott the gentleman that did the repair not only grossly overcharged me for the service,  but used the wrong valve.  So the next year 2016 it started leaking again and I called and this time Wayne came out and you could see he was obviously frustrated over the poor workmanship from the previous repairperson.  He replaced it with the correct valve, only to have it start leaking as well.  Unfortunately May 2017, I ended up in the Harrison Medical Center with a ruptured gallbladder and additional medical issue, and forgot to call them with the news that second replacement valve was leaking.  So yesterday I called and spoke with a lady at the office, explained the situation, and she said they would come fix it with no problems, seeing as my medical situation.  SO, Ben shows up at 5:00 or a little before and informs me it is out of warranty and it would be almost $400 to replace the defective valve.  Two valves both around $400 each, and I kid you not it literally takes 10 minutes to do the job as everything is easy access.  Mr. Rooter you are not only no sympathetic to a persons situation, but you are running a total scam.  I understand the jobs are more than likely averaged out....but you should charge by the job, not the average.  As I know the gentleman is a professional, but does not deserve  to make $300 off me for a 10 minute job and I am estimating $50 or $60 for the valve at your cost.  So the repairperson knew I was mad, and frustrated so he call his boss Jonathan, and their "fair" offer was half price.  You as a company are ripping people off.  Especially the ones that live paycheck to paycheck and are disabled.  I cannot even fathom the elderly whom are a fixed income and something major  happens.  Now here is the kicker, we use you as out plumbing company for our apartments in Seattle....Well not anymore.  Folks I suggest you call around and shop around and do not use these folks.
10/10/2017 Thank you for your feedback, without it we cannot continue to grow and improve.  At Mr. Rooter… Thank you for your feedback, without it we cannot continue to grow and improve.  At Mr. Rooter Plumbing we strive for 100% customer satisfaction. We would like to look into this a little bit more and if possible would like to get the service address location so we can rectify the situation.  You can email us at [email protected] We look forward to hearing from you soon in regards to this matter. Read more
If a plumber needs to do major repairs to your house, the work could call for a permit. You'll want this since a permit provides added assurance that the work is done correctly. Having this added measure in place means an inspector will check the work your contractor or plumber does to ensure he or she did the job correctly. If you ever plan on putting your house or commercial building on the market, a real estate agent and prospective buyers will also want to check any large work you did to make sure it was done properly.

You won't always need to call a plumber to help you fix a nasty clog if you treat your pipes right. Don't use your toilet or kitchen sink like a trash can by stuffing hard to flush material down the drain or pouring fats and oils down the pipe. Throw coffee grounds and eggshells in the garage instead of in your sink. Also, only use your toilet to flush human waste and toilet paper, because any other materials could clog your commode.

When you book an affordable plumber, whether it's to fix a broken boiler or to unclog a drain, you want to know they're skilled enough for the task at hand. Nothing is worse than sending an amateur with a wrench to look at your pipes. Odds are, there will be more damage than when they started. All plumbers on the Handy platform are vetted, verified, and background checked way before they arrive at your home, so you can be sure that they're the right person for the job. 
B&L Plumbing Service, Inc. offers a variety of residential and commercial plumbing services in the Kansas City metro area. We are a family owned and operated business and have been satisfying our customers since 1998. At B&L Plumbing, we go above and beyond to take care of our customers and are always ready to take care of any problem that you may have with your plumbing systems. We know your time is valuable. That is why when you call, we will arrive when you need us with a skilled service technician and a well stocked truck ready to troubleshoot, and repair your plumbing problem on the spot.
I contacted Mr Rooter to give me an estimate on a new tankless water heater I was looking for.  Trevor came out, and he was the nicest guy and we went over all the details and information, and he told me he would give me quotes on two different systems, and I never got the quote on the second system.  Their office followed up a couple times, and i had to ask for the model number for the Rinnai they were going to use, and i got all of that.   I got the estimate from Tracie Hawkins in their office and i responded back to her e mail, the same day, asking for them to give me another estimate with the same Rinnai Water heater that i had been quoted with from other installers, and she never responded.  Its almost a month later and I still have not heard back.  I recommend that you try other plumbers if your going to be doing a large project.  This was a $6000 plus project, i would have thought they might have had a little more interest in getting the job.

*Offer valid for one cable drain cleaning per household. Offer not available during holiday hours. Services must be scheduled during normal business hours (Monday – Sunday, 7am – 5pm). Accessible cleanout required. Offer applies to cable service only and excludes toilet auger or Scour Jet® drain services. Not valid on rain or storm drains. Additional services may be purchased at additional cost. Price of additional services will vary depending upon scope of work. Free estimates are provided prior to initiating work. Valid for residential customers only at participating ARS® Network locations. Not valid with any other offers, discounts or prior sales. Coupon required at time of service. Void where prohibited. No cash value. Offer expires 11/30/2018.


Since I already didn't trust Gary, I called AHS to confirm that these would not be covered. While I am doing this, Gary is sitting there cursing at the people who made my house and trying to make me feel like he was on my side. "You really don't want to have pipe tension" "This is the first time in my 15 years that I have seen this" "90% of the time it is a simple fix"
I had 207 Plumbing come to fix a leak in my ceiling.  It's a terrible, terrible company to do business with.  He came and fixed a broken pipe in the ceiling, and I asked him to check the rest of the pipe to make sure that nothing else was broken, he said everything was OK and charged me $219.00 for 45 minutes and left.  Never cleaned up his mess.  I went to clean up the mess after he left and found there was more damage to the pipe.  I called him to come back, which he did.  He looked at the water coming down from the ceiling, into a light fixture and said he had another job to go to and couldn't come back until next week.  He also wanted to charge me $350.00 to come back.  I told him that was too much and he said he would make an exception and only charge me $219.00.  Now I have major damage done to the ceiling, the light fixture and the floor.  All of this could have been prevented if he had stayed and fixed the problem.  I will NOT hire him again.

"After calling Denise, Dan C. arrived within 30 min. (by 9:15 PM), diagnosed the problem and called Sean C., who arrived 30 min. I have dealt with Denise & Dan in the past. Sean, has the same attributes to address and complete the problems at hand. I dealt with Jason & Kevin, also. Your people have what it takes to address the plumbing Issues and do quality work, promptly. V.V. looks forward to you handing our Plumbing issues. A satisfied customer. Michael Lawlor, treasurer V.V. Condo Assn. Again, I want to stress their teamwork from Denise thru Dan, Kevin, and Sean."

Rick’s Plumbing has been a mainstay within New Haven and Fairfield Counties since 1992. As a premier local plumbing service, we have been around for the community to complete any type of job – big or small. We only hire skilled professional plumbers to complete each task for our customers, ensuring the highest level of service is achieved within the shortest time possible. Whether you are looking for plumbing service or heating service, we’ve got you covered.
Water was POURING out of my backyard faucet. Turning off the water to the house was the only way to stop it. I called several other plumbers, who were too busy. Ben was able to come within 30 minutes. It was a pleasure doing business with him from start to finish. He was very knowledgeabe, courteous and professional. He explained everything thoroughly and even diagnosed another problem I didn't realize I had. Getting that fixed will prevent a much bigger problem and bill in the future. He understands and cares about the big picture, not just one issue, and not just the money. He's prompt, professional, honest, caring, kind, knowedgeable and totally worth 5 stars.
I am so happy to say I have found a plumber I can trust to do good work for a fair price and who is responsive.  Ben (owner) of Bayz Plumbing is experienced, prompt and professional. He gets right back to you to schedule a time, lets you know if he is running a few minutes late. He installed a new toilet for me: bought it, picked it up and installed it, removed the old one. Even anticipated I might want a self closing and had one on hand. He was right... I totally did want one but hadn't thought to inquire about it. That's the kind of small, thoughtful service that makes a good experience even better. Throughout the entire process, he was as tidy as could be, keeping the work space clean, taking care to cover his shoes for the carpet. Even his tool bag is tidy - a good sign in my book. Ben enjoys what he does and it's reflected in the quality of his work and customer service. Highly recommend.
Think that by calling for plumbing services you will have to clean up after the work is done? Not when you work with us! At Bud’s Plumbing & Repair Service, our uniformed plumbers arrive at your door with shoe covers and are conscious of the cleanliness of the work area. In fact, once the job is done, you won’t be able to tell we were even there! That’s how clean we leave your property. There is no mess for you to clean up, so you can get back to your normal routine without hassle.

This is an updated review. I am still giving 5 stars for the service I received, but I was not able to get a contractors license number from them (it's not on website or invoice) and do not find them when I search the License Board website. I had planned on having them bid two larger jobs I have coming up, but without knowing if they are licensed and insured, i would not be able to do that. I emailed them for that information a week ago and have not yet received a response. This does not, however, in any way change the initial service and good work I received from Jaime. If I get the information I need, I will update my review and will have them bid my jobs.
My landlord sent this company over to the house and the plumber came in with a hand held snake. He worked on the Drain for over an hour and could not clear it. He left and we had to call another company that used a larger industrial snake. Cleared my drain in 20 minutes. I spent the whole morning at home yesterday and did not get my problem resolved and had to take the day off of work. Such a bummer
Big or small, BEST Plumbing Service of Cincinnati handles it all! We strive to handle every project with the highest level of excellence. Our Cincinnati plumbing company has eliminated thousands of plumbing headaches from the residential and commercial property owners we serve. When you’re in need of a plumbing repair, replacement, a new installation or routine maintenance, we’re the plumbers to call. We stand behind the excellent work we do for our customers. Watch this video to learn more about our services.
A trustworthy plumber will have both commercial liability insurance as well as be bonded. The insurance and the bond protects the plumber from paying for any damages made to your house out of pocket. Having professionals that carry both of these policies can protect all of you from any mishaps that could occur while they work on your building. Remember, not all plumbers are the same and not all of them carry the necessary insurance and bonds to protect themselves and your home from damage or shoddy work.
They advertising 24/7 service, when I called on Sunday February 11 2018, I was told Sunday service was not available. I even called twice to be sure I heard the correct information. Again I was informed no service on Sunday. I mentioned their advertising said 24/7 service. I was told no service on Sunday. I asked what 24/7 meant and did not get an answer. I am Advantage Plan member but this made not difference. This is a complete waste of money. Don't buy the Advantage Plan. This company is a complete fraud.
TLDR - My $75 American Home Warranty service turned into $200 of repairs when Gary ripped a leaky faucet from my wall and "discovered" that the pipe was misaligned. Like most other people here, I too had the misfortune of being forced to use Neighborhood Plumber due to my home warranty. My service man was Gary and he was very standoffish at first, thinking that I only had minor repairs - garbage disposal service, switching hot and cold faucets and a leaky tub faucet. For the record, he contacted America Home Shield while he was repairing my tub and said it took 30 minutes to reset the garbage disposal (2 minutes) and another 30 minutes to switch the hot and cold faucets (5 minutes) - I would never trust them to do my work again. Then Gary got real "chummy" when he saw an opportunity to make additional money. To "fix" my leaky tub faucet he "accidentally" ripped it from the wall which required him to first cut a hole into my newly painted bedroom and reattach a pipe. At this point he "discovered" that the pipe was off center and would require either breaking the tile in my bathroom which would cost me $125 or redirecting the pipes to the correct position, costing me $175 - neither of which would be covered by my warranty. You can see the second picture where he has enlarged the hole AND BURNED A SPOT ON MY WALL!!! Since I already didn't trust Gary, I called AHS to confirm that these would not be covered. While I am doing this, Gary is sitting there cursing at the people who made my house and trying to make me feel like he was on my side. "You really don't want to have pipe tension" "This is the first time in my 15 years that I have seen this" "90% of the time it is a simple fix" Since I am in for at least another $125 and I now don't have a working tub / a gaping hole and burn mark in my bedroom, I tell him to do it right and just repipe. At this point, he retracts (maybe seeing that it would be a lot more work for only $50) and says that we should really just break the tile. I just want the guy out of my house, so I give him the green light on the $125 fix. This "$125 job" takes AT MOST 2 minutes of him tapping away with a screw driver. Then, he asks me to help him move the pipe over with my bare hands while he uses the blow torch on the other side. I end up burning my hands and he fixes it in another 10 minutes. So $125 for 12 minutes - awesome. The cherry on top, is that throughout this whole experience Gary has asked for and used a TON of my household supplies. From the two towels (one of which you can see in the first picture) he used as drop cloths, the windex he used to not burn the wood with his torch, my wire hanger he bent to measure the space and all of the paper towels, tissues and toilet paper he wiped his hands with. I mean ALL of my other contractors brought their own supplies, how unprepared and unprofessional are these people??!! Finally, again trying to be chummy, he says that my upstairs toilet rocks a little and he would hate to see it break and spill sewage. While he can't fix it right now, he HIGHLY recommends that we get a single plumber as our go-to guy so that they can know the history of the home. Sorry Gary, you aren't going to be that guy.
With Latta Plumbing Service, you’ll have upfront pricing, friendly and knowledgeable plumbing contractors who arrive at your door on time, in uniform, and work carefully and efficiently on your home’s plumbing so you can get back to your routine with the least amount of disruption possible. Your 100% satisfaction is our dedication and commitment to getting the job done right the first time. Click Here to check out our online reviews or click here take advantage of our current internet specials and discounts for your plumbing service.
Needed to replace a water pressure regulator.  Looking at the retail costs of the regulator, they seem to run from abouit $60 to over $300 for one that includes more that the basic control of water pressure in the house.  Had not used a pro plumber for over 20 years so I was not up on the costs associated with needing their help.  I was contacted by at least 3 plumbers but only one, Right Now Plumbers, gave me an instant quote of $394  for the service without me even asking. Although I thought this price seemed a little high for a job that takes less than an hour to complete, I accepted their service.  Must say that the job was done very professionally and would use them again if needed.  However,
Our plumbing repair contractors are always available to provide for your needs. We are adept at repairing plumbing fixtures and appliances. In addition, our team has the skill necessary to conduct extensive work on water and sewer lines. No matter the scale of the task, our plumbers can achieve all of your needs and goals. From hydro jetting and sewer clearing to relining sewer and water lines, you can count on Rocket Rooter Plumbing, LLC. We're the company locals trust for plumbing service, drain cleaning, and septic tank pumping in Lake County, FL.

YP - The Real Yellow PagesSM - helps you find the right local businesses to meet your specific needs. Search results are sorted by a combination of factors to give you a set of choices in response to your search criteria. These factors are similar to those you might use to determine which business to select from a local Yellow Pages directory, including proximity to where you are searching, expertise in the specific services or products you need, and comprehensive business information to help evaluate a business's suitability for you. “Preferred” listings, or those with featured website buttons, indicate YP advertisers who directly provide information about their businesses to help consumers make more informed buying decisions. YP advertisers receive higher placement in the default ordering of search results and may appear in sponsored listings on the top, side, or bottom of the search results page.
Businesses and homeowners have been calling Any Hour Services for their plumbing needs for over 50 Years. We offer the very best plumbing repair services in all of Utah. We are the trusted name for cost-effective plumbing repair services. We are licensed and insured plumbing repair professionals specializing in finding and fixing leaks. We are on call for plumbing emergencies six days a week, 24 hours a day. Whether you need plumbing repairs, installations or renovations, we respond promptly and complete most jobs the same day.
I was in Chicago helping my father move. His house was on the market and we were in a rush to sell and close on the house. The day of the open house the water heater started leaking all over the basement. We called and were pleasantly surprised to get one of the owners on the phone. Bob assured us they would be out fast. They got there a hour before the open house, had the basement dried out, and the water heater replaced before the first real estate agent walked through the door. Great job!
Our professional plumbers know firsthand that fixing your plumbing issue and restoring normalcy to your life means a lot to you and your family. Using state-of-the-art equipment, our master plumbers and trained technicians will diagnose your problem, explain your options and fix your problem —  delivering customer service and quality workmanship for a fair price.
The Handy customer service team is online 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. If you have any concerns either before, during, or after your job, someone will be in contact with you to help make things right. No matter how big or small your job is, we’re confident that you’ll be satisfied by the affordable plumbers on the Handy platform. When you book local plumbing services through Handy, you’re in charge of when the work gets done. And should your situation change, you can always cancel or reschedule your appointment with at least to 24 hours’ notice.
toilets work off of siphon.more correctly it's the timely transfer of water from the tank to the bowl through the ports that starts the siphon and carrys the solids and water downstream,thus completing a flush.i also live in florida and due to lots of hard water everywhere can tell you that most likely the toilets are full of deposits and need to be replaced or are of poor quality.all of the toilets from home depot are trash i would suggest getting one from the factory or from a plumbing supply house.DO NOT GET A 1.28gpf...1.6gpf is still legal
×