We have had no issues with this sewer.  Adding a recommendation to the scope is not going to look good to a potential buyer.  We ask for the recommendation to be separated out from the bill.  Okay, they can do that.  But, the invoice still shows the reference to the recommendation.  We did not ask for a recommendation, just the scope.  The plumber seemed to understand but referred it to his supervisor.  The supervisor doesn't seem to understand.  All they appear to want is to attach this $5300 to somebody - either us or a potential buyer.  Did I mention that there are no problems with our sewer.  We merely want full disclosure and the buyer can go from there.  This recommendation that Mr. Rooter refuses to remove is a scare tactic that could affect the sale of our house.
Like most other people here, I too had the misfortune of being forced to use Neighborhood Plumber due to my home warranty. My service man was Gary and he was very standoffish at first, thinking that I only had minor repairs - garbage disposal service, switching hot and cold faucets and a leaky tub faucet. For the record, he contacted America Home Shield while he was repairing my tub and said it took 30 minutes to reset the garbage disposal (2 minutes) and another 30 minutes to switch the hot and cold faucets (5 minutes) - I would never trust them to do my work again. Then Gary got real "chummy" when he saw an opportunity to make additional money.
Some allege that putting a brick in the toilet tank can save water, but doing that can keep your toilet from flushing correctly. Another plumbing tip, avoid liquid drain cleaners. Liquid drain cleaners are also bad news—they eat away at the pipes. Try a plunger or, better yet, a $30 auger. Don’t have either? Here’s how to unclog a toilet without a plunger.
We had a clogged tub the day before NYE, they sent a plumber out to unclog the tub precharged $65 for coming out. He gave us the price of $310 for the job. The plumber's machine broke while trying to unclog the tub. The plumber quickly left after notifying us his machine broke. He said someone else would come. They told me it would be a few hours before someone could come. We were leaving for holiday weekend so we had to reschedule for the following Wednesday. We had to wait all morning but a second plumber came unclogged the tub and we paid their fee of the remaining balance of 245. 3 days later it was clogged again, we called again and were told that the last plumber that was there had to be the one to come out if not they would have to charge us all over again.
Montgomery County, MD | Kensington, MD (20895) | Chevy Chase, MD (20814, 20817, 20892) | Bethesda, MD (20854, 20814, 20817, 20827, 20818) | Potomac, MD (20854) | Rockville, MD (20850, 20851, 20852, 208153) | North Potomac, MD (20854, 20878) | Gaithersburg, MD (20876, 20878, 20880, 20879, 20877) | Germantown, MD (20874, 20872, 20876) | Clarksburg, MD (20871, 20842, 20841)
After going through another company who didn't know much about residential water heaters and basically scammed us I decided to call Bayz plumbing and I wish I called them first.  We called on a weekday during 6 or 7 pm and left a message and Benjamin called us back within minutes after leaving a message.  I told him what our problem was with our heater (Kept having to turn the water heater off and on as the hot water kept turning off all the time and after awhile there was no hot water at all) and he helped us over the phone.  Benjamin came over the next day to look at our Rheem water heater and let us know exactly what was going on and told us to call the company to order the necessary parts.  As soon as the parts came in we had Benjamin come back over to install everything (my husband and I didn't want to try and attempt and possibly fail so why not hire the professional) and he did it so fast! He gave us helpful information so it wouldn't happen again.  I can honestly say that Benjamin at Bayz plumbing was very helpful with useful information and knew exactly what he was talking about! I will recommend Benjamin at Bayz plumbing for their outstanding service and being very honest and not trying to rip us off unlike other companies.
I have used ACE PLUMBING for years to service my properties. Most recently I used them for an emergency at 2 o’clock in the morning. They were at my doorstep in 30 minutes from placing the call! The owner, Jonathan, is super involved in the operations and supervised a larger project I did last fall. For every day that they were on the project I received a call from Jonathan updating me on the status of the job. I consider ACE PLUMBING to be one of San Francisco’s finest small businesses! Highly …
They were called in by American Home Shield, and they wouldn't come for 2 day.  When they finally came out they refused to do the work because it was "too clogged, and there was water in the sink". They gave a 250 dollar quote saying AHS wouldn't cover this type of repair.  We had AHS send a different plumber and the new plumber was able to get the sink unclogged (we also put baking soda/vinegar down the sink which seemed to help things)
Hi Ginger, We're sorry you had this experience with a plumber in our network. Have you left the review for the company? We encourage homeowners to share their experiences so others have an honest idea of the company they are hiring. If you would like to speak with a rep regarding your concerns please reach out to [email protected] If you have a review you would like to submit please send it to [email protected] or visit this link: http://www.homeadvisor.com/write-a-review/. -HASupport
“Don’t assume that every Mr. Fix-it advertising his services in the local Pennysaver or on Craigslist is a licensed plumber,” says one New York plumber. There is no national standard for issuing licenses. Some plumbers are licensed by the state, others by the counties they work in. Check with your local city hall or chamber of commerce. They should be able to direct you to the appropriate source for a list of licensed plumbers in your area.
Good Morning and I do apologize that you are not satisfied with your service.  We would love to have the opportunity to rectify this situation as well as discuss with you what has happened.  In order to do so we need a little more information so we can look into this service.  Please give us a call at 425-226-4731 or you can email at [email protected]  We would need the location of the service to do some further investigation.

Businesses and homeowners have been calling Any Hour Services for their plumbing needs for over 50 Years. We offer the very best plumbing repair services in all of Utah. We are the trusted name for cost-effective plumbing repair services. We are licensed and insured plumbing repair professionals specializing in finding and fixing leaks. We are on call for plumbing emergencies six days a week, 24 hours a day. Whether you need plumbing repairs, installations or renovations, we respond promptly and complete most jobs the same day.


B&L Plumbing Service, Inc. offers a variety of residential and commercial plumbing services in the Kansas City metro area. We are a family owned and operated business and have been satisfying our customers since 1998. At B&L Plumbing, we go above and beyond to take care of our customers and are always ready to take care of any problem that you may have with your plumbing systems. We know your time is valuable. That is why when you call, we will arrive when you need us with a skilled service technician and a well stocked truck ready to troubleshoot, and repair your plumbing problem on the spot.

I called John, of JD’s Plumbing on a Saturday afternoon, after the hot-water pipe under the bathroom sink blew-out. John was able to contact his tech, Jimmy, who came right out, at the end of his day and fixed the pipe just in time for our guests to arrive and for Jimmy to get to his grandfather’s birthday dinner! He did not have to come out – his...
Did you know that more people in Mobile, Baldwin and Washington County depend on Roto-Rooter than any other company for residential plumbing, commercial plumbing, septic tank cleaning and drain cleaning services? Homeowners and businesses across the Alabama Gulf Coast have come to trust Roto-Rooter for their plumbing, septic tank and drain cleaning needs.

Leaks in your sprinkler system aren’t just annoying. They prevent your system from properly watering your lawn. Our Denver technicians are trained to locate and repair leaks quickly and efficiently. We also fix defective sprinkler heads, clogs, and other issues. In addition, we can winterize your sprinkler system so you won’t have to worry about any problems when the new season starts. With our help, you can have the most beautiful lawn on the block. We are pleased with the role we play in keeping Denver beautiful.
One of the most common plumbing problems is clogged drains. If your drains and pipes are obstructed, your plumbing and septic system cannot operate effectively. Our Lake County drain cleaning contractors can help you with this frustrating issue. We use the most advanced techniques and equipment in order to completely remove the obstruction from your system. After our drain cleaning services, your plumbing fixtures and appliances will operate in the best possible manner.
Since I already didn't trust Gary, I called AHS to confirm that these would not be covered. While I am doing this, Gary is sitting there cursing at the people who made my house and trying to make me feel like he was on my side. "You really don't want to have pipe tension" "This is the first time in my 15 years that I have seen this" "90% of the time it is a simple fix"
Neighborhood Plumber & Rooter is awesome!  I had a leaking water heater and submitted a claim to my home warranty service in the morning.  A few hours later, Gary called and said he was in the area and could come by, but I was already at work.  We made a tentative plan for him to come by in the afternoon if his schedule permitted, which fortunately it did.  He was able to fix the problem with no issues.  
Sometimes, a repair job isn’t quite enough. When this happens, we offer expert plumbing installation services from our professional plumbing contractors. We strive to offer customers high-quality water heater installation service, water heater replacement, home water filtration installation, and more. We always suggest the most cost-effective repair or installation options to make sure that our solution meets your needs and your budget.

Hello I had a plumber do an estimate for me to replace our copper pipes with plastic as we have no existing walls up in our basement yet...pretty basic job... so we figured we could upgrade as we do live in Northern Ontario and it does tend to get quite cold here in the winters.  We dont have any existing problems with our plumbing right now just figured it would be good time to do the job and perhaps change the pipes to 3 quarter inch for faster flow.  Well I never thought in all my life I would get an estimate back that would state $350.00 an hour in labor...yes that is correct $350.00 an hour...estimated 10 hours for the job to be completed.  So he quoted me $3500.00 for labor alone.. not supplies?  Well needless to say I will be happy with my half inch copper pipes and will happily wait for my bathtub to fill up at a slower pace.  Just wanted to know what your thoughts are on this $350.00 an hour quote?  Thank you and enjoy your day.
Our preschool was in a bind with a clogged toilet and our typical plumber was busy so we took a chance with mr. rooter. They charged us 3 times what we typically pay, screwed the toilet bolts too tight and broke the flange but didn't notice at the time. For a month, we had a slow leak that finally became apparent and when we asked them to come back out, they admitted that the last technician broke the flange but "now this was a bigger problem that will need the floor torn up to fix, would you like a quote to fix it?" No thank you, I would not like an overpriced estimate to fix the mistake you previously made. Somehow, O'neil plumbing pulled through again without tearing the floor up to fix this mistake made by Mr. Rooter. Never again
I just had my pipe under the sink unclogged  and new pipes put in $600.00, then they flushed out the pipe from under the sink to the outside pipe $700.00, Total of $1.600.00, I thought that the price was high, I got the plumber from Home Advisors, not sure they had to do all they did but they said I needed the work done.  The same evening hike using the dishwasher I had a leak in one of the pipes they put in, they came back the next day to fix it. Don't know if I will use them again.. They were K&D kitchens.

Started to install a toilet tank repair kit on a Saturday morning but ran into trouble with trying to remove rusted bolts. Called Mr. Rooter and had to pay $100 upfront to have a tech come to the house. Told me it would cost $700 dollars to fix the toilet. I didn't want to lose the first $100 so I agreed. He used the repair kit I bought at Home Depot, didn't subtract the cost from the bill, and they email you the receipt which is not itemized. Came home Tuesday and the toilet was leaking from the bolts that hold the tank to the bowl. Called at 2 PM and no return call the rest of the day. Called again at 4 AM Wednesday morning and waiting for someone to come back and fix it. Wish I had read the reviews here before I called them.

Excellent service! I saw a water leaking out, called the plumber, fixed the damage on the pipes, charged me a fair rate for the job they did, and there are no more leaks. The plumber was efficient and clean during and after doing his job which I totally didn't expect. In case my relatives or friends asked for a plumber, SG1Plumber.com will get my vote! Thanks!

Hello my name is Jason. I am a seasoned Construction Worker with 2 college degrees under my belt. One in Electrical Engineering and another in Culinary Arts. I possess an array of skills derived from my higher education, my experience in the Construction Industry and also from Data Networking. I am a master at problem solving and researching so rest assured I know how to get the job DONE!!!!!!
We are members of St. Gertrude's Parish and we experienced a sewer back up in our basement. I saw BEST Plumbing listed in the bulletin and I decided to give you a try. The appointment was made between 2:00pm and 4:00pm. I received a call from our plumber at approximately 1:30pm that he was in route to our house. BEST Plumbing cleared roots out of our sewer line and operated a camera in the sewer line. They discovered a riser installed improperly, which was broken at the lateral connection. BEST Plumbing made proper repairs, placed sand and backfilled the area. Our plumber was extremely courteous, helpful, and very professional throughout the entire process. We will be BEST Plumbing's biggest fans and appreciate the service. St. Gertrude's Parish
Yesterday and today for the most part of my day's been frustrating I had 2 different plumbing companies who came in and they said it was not possible to do the repairs through the warranty company needless to say I requested one more time a different company this time that dispatched neighborhood plumber. I was contacted by Gary upon his arrival I realized this gentleman been at my house before. I explain the situation and then he said  OK, for a while I did not hear him say anything about half hour later he came up to me, he stated that it was done. to my surprise he proved me that it was really done! I have to state this this guy he knows what he's doing.  I wish the other 2  Companies would have witnessed him doing the job, when they told me it was impossible.  On the note I would like to state my thankfulness to Gary from neighborhood  Plumber. He is the best!
Most plumbers wont mess with the septic tank. We deal mostly with components inside the house. Did you have a vent pipe in the yard (often looks like a candy cane made of PVC) before the repair but not after? If all he did was replace the line it shouldn't cause a smell inside the house. All plumbing fixtures inside the house should have properly functioning traps. Those traps would create and maintain a water seal against the sewer gases. You should have at least one vent through the roof to equalize pressures within the drainage system. This prevents positive pressures within the system (caused by fixtures discharging into the lines, ie toilet flush) from pushing gas out through the traps, and negative pressures (the waste in line will pull air behind it like your finger over the end of a straw) from sucking water out of the traps.
×