No matter what your plumbing needs, you can count on Benjamin Franklin Plumbing® to provide you with quality professional plumbing services. No job is too big or too small - from the leaky toilet, to the bursting sewer pipe in the front yard - we fix it all!  Whether you need new plumbing equipment installed or existing equipment repaired, we’re here to help.  We offer a full range of plumbing services, including installation, repair or replacement.
Abacus’ plumbers are also experts at sewer & pipe repairs, shower & tub repairs/installations, kitchen & bath faucet repair/installations, sink repairs/installation, plumbing inspections, water filtration, water softening, garbage disposal repair/installation, toilet repair/replacement, drain cleaning with drain camera inspections, leak detection/repair, plumbing repair/installation and back flow prevention for all Houston Texas homes & commercial business properties. Need an annual Plumbing Inspection on all your home’s plumbing systems? Ask about the Abacus CLUB. The CLUB membership will give you the peace of mind that your plumbing system is working at top efficiency. Our licensed plumbers will conduct an inspection of your home to look for and fix any potential plumbing problems. 

JAG PLUMBING PRODUCTS is very pleased to partner JAG PLUMBING PRODUCTS is very pleased to partner with BRIGGS Plumbing Products USA to act as the direct distributor of the prestigious BRIGGS and Sayco Brand line of Repair Parts. This 2-pack of Toilet tank flappers are the exact replacement required to fix your BRIGGS Toilet. JAG PLUMBING PRODUCTS strives ...  More + Product Details Close

If you’re looking for plumbers in Birmingham AL you can rely on, you’ve come to the right place. At Latta Plumbing Service, we have trained technicians to use the latest tools on the market. We have equipment to handle everything from drain cleaning to trenchless sewer repair. Our company can take care of all of your residential and commercial plumbing services quickly and efficiently.
We have a 110 year-old house with some original and some poorly renovated plumbing, so we need a reliable plumber, and Ben Schoy, owner and operator of Bayz Plumbing Service is the man. We have used Ben at least 5 times over the past few years, first when he was with Nachman, then Mallard, and now on his own. When he was working for others we always asked for him, but being on his own is the best. When we have had leaks, he was here within the hour or first thing the following day. He always responds. Not only does he get the job done expertly and on time, but when we needed a new fixture (sink faucet, shower system) we found that we could trust him to pick out the simplest, best looking, and reliable one on his own, a huge advantage for busy people. The previous review is right on - he is clean, neat, and completely professional, but at the same time friendly and personable. If you have a leak,chances are good that he will have replacement parts in his van, in spite of being solo. Hopefully we will never need another plumber.
If you want a handyman to install a faucet or fixture you picked up at Home Depot or Lowes, Benjamin is not your guy.  If you want someone who cares about quality and the craft of plumbing, I highly recommend Bayz.  Benjamin is prompt, friendly, and does his work with pride.  For example, he received the wrong soap dispenser to go with our new kitchen faucet.  Honestly, I wouldn't have noticed it.  But Benjamin took the time to call me, and arrange to make it right the next day.  I wish everyone cared as much about his/her work.  Highly recommended!
We had scheduled this company to come look at and replace our drum trap last week Saturday between… We had scheduled this company to come look at and replace our drum trap last week Saturday between 10am-2pm. They called around 12pm and said that they were behind schedule and short staffed and couldn't make it. They said they would reschedule the work for the following Saturday. Today is that rescheduled Saturday and they called saying they would arrive around 11:30am. They called back and said they were running behind again and it would be more like 12:30-1pm. They called back again and said the worker looked at the pictures and isn't comfortable doing the work. What a run around, what a waste of our time, what a joke. Poorly managed company. Read more
Montgomery County, MD | Kensington, MD (20895) | Chevy Chase, MD (20814, 20817, 20892) | Bethesda, MD (20854, 20814, 20817, 20827, 20818) | Potomac, MD (20854) | Rockville, MD (20850, 20851, 20852, 208153) | North Potomac, MD (20854, 20878) | Gaithersburg, MD (20876, 20878, 20880, 20879, 20877) | Germantown, MD (20874, 20872, 20876) | Clarksburg, MD (20871, 20842, 20841)
I think it is rather rude and a bit dishonest for people to not divulge their total fees upfront, an of course we should know to ask. But the normal person wouldn't know the questions to ask until they are burnt once like this, and then there still could be costs for walking up stairs or charge another service call if they need to go somewhere to use the bathroom and come back. THAT ISN'T A QUESTION I WOULD THINK TO ASK.
Did you know that more people in Mobile, Baldwin and Washington County depend on Roto-Rooter than any other company for residential plumbing, commercial plumbing, septic tank cleaning and drain cleaning services? Homeowners and businesses across the Alabama Gulf Coast have come to trust Roto-Rooter for their plumbing, septic tank and drain cleaning needs.
We had scheduled this company to come look at and replace our drum trap last week Saturday between… We had scheduled this company to come look at and replace our drum trap last week Saturday between 10am-2pm. They called around 12pm and said that they were behind schedule and short staffed and couldn't make it. They said they would reschedule the work for the following Saturday. Today is that rescheduled Saturday and they called saying they would arrive around 11:30am. They called back and said they were running behind again and it would be more like 12:30-1pm. They called back again and said the worker looked at the pictures and isn't comfortable doing the work. What a run around, what a waste of our time, what a joke. Poorly managed company. Read more
If you turn on your bathroom or kitchen sink in the morning to find brown or rust-colored water coming out of your faucet, don't panic. The discoloration is most likely due to old iron pipes or recent use of a hydrant or water main that disturbed the usual flow of water. Keep your water running for a minute or so and it should run clear after a while.
I call them October 16 because there was water around my house and inside it went through the slab, they said it was going to be 200 so gave them my credit card information, the guy came and shut off the water from where the meter is. Then he said he was coming back the next day to see where the leakage was. October 17 he came and checked the water pressure and said we had a leakage and it was going to be 5500 to replace 65 ft of water line, but we wanted just whatever was close to the house so he said it will be 3300 for 35 ft of water line. He asked for a credit card and I told him that I was going to give him one because the one you used the day before wasnt going to have enough credit but he said I could use the one I already had because the card wasnt going to get charge. That it was only a formality for him to be able to start working the next day. So the same day I checked my credit card statement and they had charge me with 1100.
For fast, dependable plumbing service every time, contact Rhino Rooter Plumbing, Southern California's most trusted plumbing company. Our highly trained and knowledgeable staff can handle all of your plumbing needs. We cover a wide range of plumbing work. This includes everything from plumbing repair, drain de-clogging, leak repairs, sewer and trenchless serves, water-based appliances, gas lines, and other specialized jobs. With our plumbing company you will receive the highest level of customer service and only top of the line first rate products that are durable and will last for years to come.

We needed a sewer scope to include with the documentation for selling our house. The Company needed to reschedule and knocked $50 off the $250 they charge for this service. So far, so good. The plumber shows up and finds our clean out is inaccessible due to a stripped screw holding the cover in place. He decides the best route is to remove the toilet and perform the scope from there. He is super polite and didn't charge us for the additional effort required. Still, so far, so good. The scope work is performed and we are told there is a small root intrusion in the line. Now the fun begins... how small is small and how far out is it located? "We can't tell you, we don't know - you can see the video". We explain that we need a accurate report for our documentation. The plumber then prepares our bill and results but includes a reference to $5300 of recommended work. We have had no issues with this sewer. Adding a recommendation to the scope is not going to look good to a potential buyer. We ask for the recommendation to be separated out from the bill. Okay, they can do that. But, the invoice still shows the reference to the recommendation. We did not ask for a recommendation, just the scope. The plumber seemed to understand but referred it to his supervisor. The supervisor doesn't seem to understand. All they appear to want is to attach this $5300 to somebody - either us or a potential buyer. Did I mention that there are no problems with our sewer. We merely want full disclosure and the buyer can go from there. This recommendation that Mr. Rooter refuses to remove is a scare tactic that could affect the sale of our house. Thank goodness we're only out $200 and totally irritated with trying to explain this issue over and over again to only be stone walled. The solution is to use a different scoping service and make sure they understand what we need before we hire them. Now, my personal rant. Listening to their male centric misogynistic phone hold advertising is disgusting. Even though my husband handled this issue, I'm a trades woman and am skilled in construction and know more than average. Why Mr. Rooter doesn't supply their plumbers with a screw extractor or the skills required to simply remove a stripped screw is beyond me... Why the company can't provide a simple scoping of the line without an upsell is frustrating. We will not recommend their services or use them in the future. Update: Just got the written "estimate". Not even close to what we asked them to do. This place is only going to try to get into your pockets as deep as they can. We asked for an accurate scope of the sewer line (that's what we paid for).


This company is a total scam. I wanted a plumber to look at my hot water tank to see if it could be fixed. Only problem was that the pilot light would not stay lit. They called back quickly and arrived on time. That's where the good part stops. The man who arrived was no plumber. He was not dressed to do work, had no tool box and reeked of cigarette smoke.
Curtis did an excellent job in identifying the problem and providing a couple solutions. We discussed both and came to a mutual agreement, rather than him explicitly saying this is the only option and charge excessive amount. Curtis was very easy to talk to; even though I had lots of questions he was very professional throughout. He was prompt to the appointment, although I forgot about the time, he reached out and waited until I arrive. I would highly recommend their services for your plumbing needs!
11/21/2017 We greatly apologized that we were not able to keep our scheduled appointments with you. We would… We greatly apologized that we were not able to keep our scheduled appointments with you. We would love the opportunity to be able to rectify the situation. We would like to thank you for taking the time to speak to the manager who reached out to you yesterday regarding the situation. Hopefully, we can work with you toward a positive solution going forward. We appreciate the honest feedback, without it we cannot continue to grow and improve as a company. Read more

I was in Chicago helping my father move. His house was on the market and we were in a rush to sell and close on the house. The day of the open house the water heater started leaking all over the basement. We called and were pleasantly surprised to get one of the owners on the phone. Bob assured us they would be out fast. They got there a hour before the open house, had the basement dried out, and the water heater replaced before the first real estate agent walked through the door. Great job!
Yesterday and today for the most part of my day's been frustrating I had 2 different plumbing companies who came in and they said it was not possible to do the repairs through the warranty company needless to say I requested one more time a different company this time that dispatched neighborhood plumber. I was contacted by Gary upon his arrival I realized this gentleman been at my house before. I explain the situation and then he said OK, for a while I did not hear him say anything about half hour later he came up to me, he stated that it was done. to my surprise he proved me that it was really done! I have to state this this guy he knows what he's doing. I wish the other 2 Companies would have witnessed him doing the job, when they told me it was impossible. On the note I would like to state my thankfulness to Gary from neighborhood Plumber. He is the best!
Called for mainline sewer clean out and once they got there they started the upsell. Ran snake down the line, said it was to laden with roots needed to use the hydro jet at an increased price. Then after that they ran a camera down and said the line was crushed had to dig up section and replace the damaged portion. After almost 2 days they then say the section they thought was bad is now prepared but another 37 feet needed to be repaired... They could recline at a cost of 250.00 per foot... Needless to say, told them to hit the road... Stay away from these franchise crooks.
Another way to avoid a service call from your plumber is to make sure the outside faucets are turned off in the winter and make sure you disconnect the outside hoses. You need to shut the water off from the inside. Then, open the valve on the outside to let the water that’s in there drain out—you switch both of them to the opposite direction so one is always closed and one is always open. We have to fix tons of these in the spring mostly because people leave their outside hoses connected and they freeze up. The repair could cost $100-$200 or more. Another tip would be if you’re going away for any length of time, like on vacation, turn off your water. If on any of those days the temperature drops below freezing, have someone check in on your house. I’ve been called to homes where the family returned from vacation, and there was water flooding out from the front door.
Like most other people here, I too had the misfortune of being forced to use Neighborhood Plumber due to my home warranty. My service man was Gary and he was very standoffish at first, thinking that I only had minor repairs - garbage disposal service, switching hot and cold faucets and a leaky tub faucet. For the record, he contacted America Home Shield while he was repairing my tub and said it took 30 minutes to reset the garbage disposal (2 minutes) and another 30 minutes to switch the hot and cold faucets (5 minutes) - I would never trust them to do my work again. Then Gary got real "chummy" when he saw an opportunity to make additional money.
JAG PLUMBING PRODUCTS is very pleased to partner JAG PLUMBING PRODUCTS is very pleased to partner with BRIGGS Plumbing Products USA to act as the direct distributor of the prestigious BRIGGS and Sayco Brand line of Repair Parts. This 2-pack of Toilet tank flappers are the exact replacement required to fix your BRIGGS Toilet. JAG PLUMBING PRODUCTS strives ...  More + Product Details Close

Rooter Plumbing Co

×