I had another lady who said she wanted to run to the grocery store to get some coffee to make for me and my guys while we were installing her new kitchen. She said she was just gonna run to the store and asked if we wouldn’t mind keeping an eye out for her one-year-old daughter who was sleeping at the time. We said fine, but she ended up not returning until four hours later. The kid was screaming her head off and we didn’t know what to do. We tried holding her. We didn’t know if she was hungry or what to feed her. She just kept crying.
Hi Ginger, We're sorry you had this experience with a plumber in our network. Have you left the review for the company? We encourage homeowners to share their experiences so others have an honest idea of the company they are hiring. If you would like to speak with a rep regarding your concerns please reach out to [email protected] If you have a review you would like to submit please send it to [email protected] or visit this link: http://www.homeadvisor.com/write-a-review/. -HASupport

I contacted Mr Rooter to give me an estimate on a new tankless water heater I was looking for.  Trevor came out, and he was the nicest guy and we went over all the details and information, and he told me he would give me quotes on two different systems, and I never got the quote on the second system.  Their office followed up a couple times, and i had to ask for the model number for the Rinnai they were going to use, and i got all of that.   I got the estimate from Tracie Hawkins in their office and i responded back to her e mail, the same day, asking for them to give me another estimate with the same Rinnai Water heater that i had been quoted with from other installers, and she never responded.  Its almost a month later and I still have not heard back.  I recommend that you try other plumbers if your going to be doing a large project.  This was a $6000 plus project, i would have thought they might have had a little more interest in getting the job.
It was a bad experience with Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Las Vegas. Over the phone, I was quoted $79 to fix a clogged kitchen sink. The plumber was scheduled to arrive between 3-5pm so I took off work two hours early. Kenneth arrived at the door at 4:30pm and the price switched to $225 which was a total rip off. I told the plumber I was not happy but he didn't seem to care. He said "go ahead and write a bad review" so here it is. Needless to say I will never use nor recommend Mr. Rooter.

To "fix" my leaky tub faucet he "accidentally" ripped it from the wall which required him to first cut a hole into my newly painted bedroom and reattach a pipe. At this point he "discovered" that the pipe was off center and would require either breaking the tile in my bathroom which would cost me $125 or redirecting the pipes to the correct position, costing me $175 - neither of which would be covered by my warranty. You can see the second picture where he has enlarged the hole AND BURNED A SPOT ON MY WALL!!!


There are few things worse than waiting for a local plumber after being given an 8 hour time window, while your sink is spouting water all over the carpet or your toilet is overflowing. Using the Handy platform, you can arrange an exact time for your plumber to arrive, which means you don’t have to take an entire day off of work to sit around and wait for them. The plumbers on the Handy platform have seen it all and they have the ratings and reviews to prove it.  We’ll match the details of your job with a reliable plumber in your area before you know it.
Also known as a drain auger, a drain snake is a coiled device around ¼-inch thick. To use a drain snake, put the end into the entrance of the drain. Turn the handle to force the snake deeper, using extra pressure to force it through the bend in the pipe. Keep turning until the snake hits the clog, then either pull the snake and remove the obstruction or force it through. Once the snake is out of the drain, run the water on full blast for a few minutes to ensure the obstruction is completely removed.

Don’t try to repair, replace, or install faulty or broken plumbing equipment on your own. Hire the top plumbers in town to take care of your needs! We’re capable of detecting the source of the issues fast. Trust us to advise you on the most effective solutions custom-tailored to eliminating them. Our Cincinnati plumbing company always comes prepared with the best tools and equipment. We also provide upfront pricing and money-saving deals and specials to keep more money in your pockets.
It is possible to prevent tree roots from obstructing sewer lines. Chemicals such as copper sulfate and potassium hydroxide can be used around the sewer line to discourage root intrusion.  Metal or wood barriers can also be installed around the sewer lines to keep them free of root damage. When landscaping, it's best to limit the amount of plants or trees placed in close proximity to sewer lines.
We have been around for nearly a century! Established in 1920, Bud’s Plumbing & Repair Service knows the exact needs of Evansville residents and commercial property managers. We know what products work best with certain properties, which solutions will give you the best value for your money, and what you can do to prevent the same problem from recurring.
Mr. Rooter was the most price competitive of the 3 bids I had on sewer repair. Their initial project kicked off in a timely manner before being dragged down by delays. Eventually the project was "complete" - however no walkthrough or signoff occured. My project manager then quit Mr. Rooter. As the weeks went on I started to get calls asking for final payment, even got 1-2 offers to have people "stop by" to go over my project with me. Nothing materialized. Eventually they mailed me the paperwork and ran my credit card on file. For $10K I have an allegedly fixed sewer and some paperwork from the city... However, I cannot recommend this company's customer service.

7/30/2018 This customer confirmed via private message that the work was done by Mr. Rooter in PA, a different… This customer confirmed via private message that the work was done by Mr. Rooter in PA, a different franchise than Mr. Rooter in Western Washington. They are a separate company from us and not affiliated with our company outside of the name. We have referred his concerns to the correct franchise and they will be contacting the customer. Read more
I have no problem paying for any service I receive but when Allied Reddi-Rooter came into my home and immediately tell me and them tell me it would cost me 350.00 for them to install a new Rheem water heater (his recommendation) that cost 409.00 I have a problem. If the cost is exactly how Home Advisor indicates then he’s charging 350.00an hour.  I did my homework checked with other plumbers and it. Would not take an hour to remove old and install the new water heater. Thank Goodness I did my research won’t be using their services and I will be letting others know what happen to me. Shame on you Allied
Our expert AC technicians provide tune-up services to Utah residents all along the Wasatch Front (and the Wasatch Back). These areas include Salt Lake County, Utah County, Summit County and Weber / Davis County and all their major metropolitan areas such as Salt Lake City, Orem / Provo, Ogden / Layton, Spanish Fork, Tooele, Lehi / Saratoga Springs / Eagle Mountain / Cedar Hills, Highland / Alpine / Cedar Hills, Draper / Sandy, South Jordan / West Jordan, Riverton, West Valley, and even Park City and Heber!
“Had a plumbing emergency yesterday that I couldn’t fix myself. Called my landlord and he called up Mike Counsil Plumbing to come out. He told me the window that they gave him, and sure enough, Aaron showed up in that window. Aaron was pretty awesome from the get-go, checked the issue and was able to immediately identify the problem (ended up being way more than what I thought it was) and put together a proposal to get it fixed. He was honest and very detailed about what was wrong and how to fix it. My landlord gave the OK for him to do the work and Aaron was able to fix everything in pretty short order. He also cleaned up the little mess that he made from having to work (seriously there was no mess as he took every precaution to limit it) and showed me the repairs once he was done. I would definitely recommend Mike Counsil Plumbing as they were able to come out on a weekend and get the job done without any hassle or drama. Big thanks!”
While you might be tempted to get out your wrench and try and fix those plumbing fixtures, plumbing can be a lot more complicated than you might think. In the wrong hands, even the simplest-seeming of plumbing repairs can quickly become something disastrous or costly. The chances are that, whatever your problem is, your local plumber has seen it before and will be able to rectify the situation, quickly and efficiently. Why run the risk of turning a simple job into a plumbing catastrophe, when you can book a cheap plumber through Handy to nip it in the bud? You won't ever have to search for "local plumbers near me" again!
11/21/2017 We greatly apologized that we were not able to keep our scheduled appointments with you. We would… We greatly apologized that we were not able to keep our scheduled appointments with you. We would love the opportunity to be able to rectify the situation. We would like to thank you for taking the time to speak to the manager who reached out to you yesterday regarding the situation. Hopefully, we can work with you toward a positive solution going forward. We appreciate the honest feedback, without it we cannot continue to grow and improve as a company. Read more
“Had a plumbing emergency yesterday that I couldn’t fix myself. Called my landlord and he called up Mike Counsil Plumbing to come out. He told me the window that they gave him, and sure enough, Aaron showed up in that window. Aaron was pretty awesome from the get-go, checked the issue and was able to immediately identify the problem (ended up being way more than what I thought it was) and put together a proposal to get it fixed. He was honest and very detailed about what was wrong and how to fix it. My landlord gave the OK for him to do the work and Aaron was able to fix everything in pretty short order. He also cleaned up the little mess that he made from having to work (seriously there was no mess as he took every precaution to limit it) and showed me the repairs once he was done. I would definitely recommend Mike Counsil Plumbing as they were able to come out on a weekend and get the job done without any hassle or drama. Big thanks!”
“Aaron C from Mike Counsil Plumbing came last week to fix a leaky sink. It was great working with Aaron who is extremely knowledgeable and courteous. After fixing the sink I told him about a problem we have had with the dishwasher for two years. Every time we ran the dishwasher we had trouble with water leaking from the dishwasher overflow and going into the granite. After examining the system, he found the water from the dishwasher had to go through a 90-degree turn and changed it to a 130-degree turn, thus allowing an easier flow. We have not had the problem since. His expertise was greatly appreciated. I highly recommend Mike Counsil Plumbing and have taken several of the cards to give to friends.”

This is my first yelp review ever and my second one will be for American Home Sheild (AHS).  AHS assigned Neighborhood Plumbing to fix my faucets in my kitchen and bathroom.  Without even looking at the faucets the technician said problem was something else. They try to oversell you the work and leave a big mess for you to clean up.  Made my faucets worst and when I tried to go thru AHS to have them come and fix the problem they both said they will not do  it.  SAVE YOUR $S AND DON'T USE Neighborhood Plumber & Rooter and AHS.
Started to install a toilet tank repair kit on a Saturday morning but ran into trouble with trying to remove rusted bolts. Called Mr. Rooter and had to pay $100 upfront to have a tech come to the house. Told me it would cost $700 dollars to fix the toilet. I didn't want to lose the first $100 so I agreed. He used the repair kit I bought at Home Depot, didn't subtract the cost from the bill, and they email you the receipt which is not itemized. Came home Tuesday and the toilet was leaking from the bolts that hold the tank to the bowl. Called at 2 PM and no return call the rest of the day. Called again at 4 AM Wednesday morning and waiting for someone to come back and fix it. Wish I had read the reviews here before I called them.
At Rocket Rooter Plumbing, LLC, we are proud to be the preeminent septic tank pumping company in Lake County. Our highly experienced and skilled professionals can care for your septic system at all stages of its service life. We can install, repair, pump, clean, and replace your septic tank for you. With our help, you can always rest assured knowing that your septic system is properly cared for.
We have been around for nearly a century! Established in 1920, Bud’s Plumbing & Repair Service knows the exact needs of Evansville residents and commercial property managers. We know what products work best with certain properties, which solutions will give you the best value for your money, and what you can do to prevent the same problem from recurring.
Called for what may or may not have been a minor job. Appointment made for the following day. It was… Called for what may or may not have been a minor job. Appointment made for the following day. It was then rescheduled. Another appointment made and again I received a call seeking to reschedule whilst I was at home waiting for them to appear. Although I'm a stay at home Mom I still don't appreciate waiting around for hours when I could be out doing something fun with my sons. Especially as this was the second time and there was no apology. Not impressed in the slightest. Shoddy service of the highest order. Read more
They advertising 24/7 service, when I called on Sunday February 11 2018, I was told Sunday service was not available. I even called twice to be sure I heard the correct information. Again I was informed no service on Sunday. I mentioned their advertising said 24/7 service. I was told no service on Sunday. I asked what 24/7 meant and did not get an answer. I am Advantage Plan member but this made not difference. This is a complete waste of money. Don't buy the Advantage Plan. This company is a complete fraud. 

Rooter Plumbing

×