We stand behind our work with a 100% guarantee. Let us help rid you of your annoying plumbing issues. Our team work fast and professional. If your unable to locate your leaky issue give us a call today. We offer free estimates and advice on what the issue could be. Other plumbers charge for trip fees or service fees just to diagnose your problem. Ours is 100% free. Our rates are affordable and fair. We also offer financing for expensive plumbing issues to help you if money is tight.
Called for what may or may not have been a minor job. Appointment made for the following day. It was… Called for what may or may not have been a minor job. Appointment made for the following day. It was then rescheduled. Another appointment made and again I received a call seeking to reschedule whilst I was at home waiting for them to appear. Although I'm a stay at home Mom I still don't appreciate waiting around for hours when I could be out doing something fun with my sons. Especially as this was the second time and there was no apology. Not impressed in the slightest. Shoddy service of the highest order. Read more
This is a rip-off company! I called them because my sewer pipe from my house was clogged and running slowly. When I called I asked what their rates were and was told that I would be given a price on-site at no cost. Okay, so when the guy arrives without even looking at the problem he said it would cost between $2 and 3 thousand. I told him to get back into his truck and leave. Then he said he could do it for $1800. Again I told him to leave, he then said he could do it for $1000 because he wanted to have a good business relationship with us. I went to Home Depot and rented an industrial powered drain cleaner (snake) for $50 and fix the problem within an hour.
Update - I received an apology and gave the company a second chance. The team sent out were friendly, timely and knowledgeable. Called for what may or may not have been a minor job. Appointment made for the following day. It was then rescheduled. Another appointment made and again I received a call seeking to reschedule whilst I was at home waiting for them to appear. Although I'm a stay at home Mom I still don't appreciate waiting around for hours when I could be out doing something fun with my sons. Especially as this was the second time and there was no apology. Not impressed in the slightest. Shoddy service of the highest
Hello my name is Jason. I am a seasoned Construction Worker with 2 college degrees under my belt. One in Electrical Engineering and another in Culinary Arts. I possess an array of skills derived from my higher education, my experience in the Construction Industry and also from Data Networking. I am a master at problem solving and researching so rest assured I know how to get the job DONE!!!!!!
First of all I appreciate all the kind reviews. We went to this customer's house, his tub diverter was not working. Apparently the pipe coming out off the wall for the diverter was under stress. The minute technician touched the diverter without any force it broke in his hand. Tech called and gave the report to American home shield. American home shield denied the call due to improper installation. We gave this customer a fair price to cut the drywall from behind the valve (for access) and correct the issue. Customer agreed and tech proceeded with the repairs. After completing the job techcian started the cleaning process. He asked the homeowner if he could borrow a old towel, so he can clean up nicely. The reason he ask the homeowner for towel, because prior to this job, tech did another job and made his towels dirty and he didn't wanted to use dirty towels to clean the customer's house. I really don't see what's the big issues about it, our customers always appreciated that we clean after our repairs. After technician completed the job, homeowner asked the tech if can also replace his garbage disposal, tech gave him the price and proceeded with replacement. During replacement of the disposal tech noticed that drain pipe need to be modified, he did the modification with no extra charge. If the homeowner was so unhappy with the repairs why he gave the technician extra work to due????
This is the third time I have called upon Master Rooter. The previous two experiences were around 2 years ago, Frank (master plumber) came to the house assessed the situation and repaired it within a timely manner. I say timely, considering what he was up against, with rust and residue cemented around my 30 year old pipes. He went over and beyond to complete the task correctly and kept an upbeat attitude about it. He was honest and informative. And because of this, there was no question when I was in need of plumbing maintenance today as to who I would call. Frank arrived with a smile and ready to work. Plumbing maintenance is no easy task, especially in old homes. Frank immediately found the problem behind the walls and went out of his way to keep the repair at a reasonable cost. There is no question as to who I will call on next time. Frank has proven himself to be honest, thoughtful and willing to educate the customer. His character and work ethic are a testament to the company that he works for. I highly recommend Master Rooter Plumbing. Thank you Frank!
The worst experience with a plumbing company ever. Don't believe a bit of their ad and commercial. Bunch of thieves. Start with the receptionists who are rude, unprofessional and nasty. You feel like you need to hang up right there. You get an appointment for next day. Next day, someone call you saying the man is on his way. Be there in 20 min. That goes for 30, then 40 then 60. You call the office and they lie saying he is stuck in traffic!!! It's about 11:00 o'clock am and it's best time of day to drive (maybe he stopped for breakfast at...) Then here he comes after 1:30 minutes. He checked the grinder by plugging the power cord, and started beeping and alarm went off then circuit breaker went off. He concluded in 3 minutes that it's an ELECTRIC problem and insisted that I call electrician.
We had a clogged tub the day before NYE, they sent a plumber out to unclog the tub precharged $65 for coming out. He gave us the price of $310 for the job. The plumber's machine broke while trying to unclog the tub. The plumber quickly left after notifying us his machine broke. He said someone else would come. They told me it would be a few hours before someone could come. We were leaving for holiday weekend so we had to reschedule for the following Wednesday. We had to wait all morning but a second plumber came unclogged the tub and we paid their fee of the remaining balance of 245. 3 days later it was clogged again, we called again and were told that the last plumber that was there had to be the one to come out if not they would have to charge us all over again.
TLDR - My $75 American Home Warranty service turned into $200 of repairs when Gary ripped a leaky faucet from my wall and "discovered" that the pipe was misaligned. Like most other people here, I too had the misfortune of being forced to use Neighborhood Plumber due to my home warranty. My service man was Gary and he was very standoffish at first, thinking that I only had minor repairs - garbage disposal service, switching hot and cold faucets and a leaky tub faucet. For the record, he contacted America Home Shield while he was repairing my tub and said it took 30 minutes to reset the garbage disposal (2 minutes) and another 30 minutes to switch the hot and cold faucets (5 minutes) - I would never trust them to do my work again. Then Gary got real "chummy" when he saw an opportunity to make additional money. To "fix" my leaky tub faucet he "accidentally" ripped it from the wall which required him to first cut a hole into my newly painted bedroom and reattach a pipe. At this point he "discovered" that the pipe was off center and would require either breaking the tile in my bathroom which would cost me $125 or redirecting the pipes to the correct position, costing me $175 - neither of which would be covered by my warranty. You can see the second picture where he has enlarged the hole AND BURNED A SPOT ON MY WALL!!! Since I already didn't trust Gary, I called AHS to confirm that these would not be covered. While I am doing this, Gary is sitting there cursing at the people who made my house and trying to make me feel like he was on my side. "You really don't want to have pipe tension" "This is the first time in my 15 years that I have seen this" "90% of the time it is a simple fix" Since I am in for at least another $125 and I now don't have a working tub / a gaping hole and burn mark in my bedroom, I tell him to do it right and just repipe. At this point, he retracts (maybe seeing that it would be a lot more work for only $50) and says that we should really just break the tile. I just want the guy out of my house, so I give him the green light on the $125 fix. This "$125 job" takes AT MOST 2 minutes of him tapping away with a screw driver. Then, he asks me to help him move the pipe over with my bare hands while he uses the blow torch on the other side. I end up burning my hands and he fixes it in another 10 minutes. So $125 for 12 minutes - awesome. The cherry on top, is that throughout this whole experience Gary has asked for and used a TON of my household supplies. From the two towels (one of which you can see in the first picture) he used as drop cloths, the windex he used to not burn the wood with his torch, my wire hanger he bent to measure the space and all of the paper towels, tissues and toilet paper he wiped his hands with. I mean ALL of my other contractors brought their own supplies, how unprepared and unprofessional are these people??!! Finally, again trying to be chummy, he says that my upstairs toilet rocks a little and he would hate to see it break and spill sewage. While he can't fix it right now, he HIGHLY recommends that we get a single plumber as our go-to guy so that they can know the history of the home. Sorry Gary, you aren't going to be that guy.
I chatted online with this company about the problem with pressure of water in my house and then talked to a representative over the phone. When the arrangement for a plumber was done, I expressly asked the representative on costs of the plumber's visit and received an answer that "the initial estimation and assessment of the situation" is free of charge. When the plumber arrived at my house, he immediately asked for $180 for looking at the pipes. I consider this company's approach misleading the public. It is disrespectful to lie right in the beginning to a customer and waste their time. I will avoid this company.
We deeply apologize that your quote was not followed up on. We value you as a customer and want to be able to provide help with any information needed, and we are very disappointed that this did not happen to your satisfaction. We will have a manager reach out to you to discuss what happened and rectify the situation. We appreciate the honest feedback and will work to better our service in the future. Read more
Taking a personalized approach to every job, we meet your specific requirements, address your concerns, and complete all work quickly. Browse our comprehensive list of services, give us a call for more information at 208-955-8533, and take advantage of superior customer service. At Master Rooter Plumbing, we make sure you never need to go anywhere else. We Have It All!
I was in Chicago helping my father move. His house was on the market and we were in a rush to sell and close on the house. The day of the open house the water heater started leaking all over the basement. We called and were pleasantly surprised to get one of the owners on the phone. Bob assured us they would be out fast. They got there a hour before the open house, had the basement dried out, and the water heater replaced before the first real estate agent walked through the door. Great job!
In order for you and your family to enjoy your home to the utmost, it is vitally important for you to have a fully functional and reliable plumbing system. All commercial properties are also totally dependent on adequate plumbing. At Rocket Rooter Plumbing, LLC, our Lake County drain cleaning company is here to help both commercial and residential property owners with their need for professional drain cleaning and septic tank pumping.
A representative came to my home because of sewer problem. He told me they don't do septic tanks and that's the problem then tried to charge me $498 for a visit which took only one hour. He only ran the line, but was unable to fix the problem. After I threaten to report them to the Better Business Council, he reduced the fee to $198. Then, he told me to get a membership which we be $298 and I can get 15% off next service. He then told me to call him after the septic company cleans the tank and he will run a jetser for $950, but he would give me a $15 discount. The septic company resolve the issue for $300. Mr. Rooter has already has a bad rating on consumer affairs, but I didn't realize his unethical practices until I called for service.
“In short, it was discovered that the PRV had failed, resulting in the water pressure inside the house becoming too high. As a result, our water heater began to leak, and, in turn, fail. Charles and Bobby were the Techs that came out and replaced the PRV and water heater. While here, they made an adjustment to the water lines, supply and return, to the water heater, which has a recirculating pump on it. All in all, wonderful! My go-to plumbers.”
Whenever you make a large purchase, you always request a receipt, right? Well, you will want a written warranty for any work or repairs done to the plumbing in your house. You want someone that's doing major maintenance or repair work on your house or commercial building to stand by his or her labor. Before you hire a plumber, ask him or her if they offer written warranties.
Gogo Rooter also offers plenty of ways to save money – book online and save 10%, and be sure take a look at our coupons page to save even more! As a trusted plumber in San Jose, Gogo Rooter looks forward to helping you out with all your plumbing related needs and problems. Broken faucets, clogged pipes, slow drains, or unflushable toilets are no match for our team of experts. Call us today to schedule your appointment and learn more about how we can flush your problems away!\
Wow- see everything and moment they service about creating an RELATIONSHIP. With that means 10 STAR service. Harry replaced our water heater unit Condo in Woodland Hills. With that came best metals, piping, tightening, everything needed to pass inspection- that it did. Must share the inspector was amazed use of brass pipes areas that inspection didn't call for. This way in 10 years or so when water heater needs replacement- piping would last and of course be safe. Note Neighborhood Plumber & Rooter did the paperwork and foot work for the inspection. Note to Condo owners know your LOT number. Yes even in a Condo ! Actually serve on the HOA Executive Board forwarding his business card for the whole Complex. That's how good this Company is.....
Hi Ginger, We're sorry you had this experience with a plumber in our network. Have you left the review for the company? We encourage homeowners to share their experiences so others have an honest idea of the company they are hiring. If you would like to speak with a rep regarding your concerns please reach out to [email protected] If you have a review you would like to submit please send it to [email protected] or visit this link: http://www.homeadvisor.com/write-a-review/. -HASupport
This is my first yelp review ever and my second one will be for American Home Sheild (AHS). AHS assigned Neighborhood Plumbing to fix my faucets in my kitchen and bathroom. Without even looking at the faucets the technician said problem was something else. They try to oversell you the work and leave a big mess for you to clean up. Made my faucets worst and when I tried to go thru AHS to have them come and fix the problem they both said they will not do it. SAVE YOUR $S AND DON'T USE Neighborhood Plumber & Rooter and AHS.
I had sewer back up problem and called Mr. Rooter on Sunday. One George arrived at scheduled time. Explained about snaking and hydro jetting. Scheduled service for Monday noon as it was already dark. George called and came ahead of schedule at around 10.40AM. Tried Hydro-jetting as well as snaking. Removed lots and lots of roots, but still could not open up the drain. His supervisor came and located the blockage which was very close to the city sewer line. Actually, the sewer line belongs to the county and he was not able to give an accurate estimate until he calls the county office and finds out their regulations etc. But, he did mention that couple of large trees need to be cut down, need to dig down and replace the broken (not sure how it was concluded, experience may be - will give him benefit of doubt) clay pipes with PVC and the cost will easily run upwards of 10K!!