You’re busy, and your time is valuable. So having to wait on any service contractor is simply unacceptable. Your complete satisfaction with our plumbing repairs and plumbers is 100% guaranteed. Benjamin Franklin’s on-time guarantee is one of the best in the country and since our plumbers are highly trained, experienced and skilled, your needs and expectations are always met and exceeded.
They did come out on Easter Sunday for an emergency blockage (house full of people) but I should have asked how much. Charged $498 to clear 25 feet of sewer line, which I was told was flat rate whether it was ten feet or a hundred feet. No mention of emergency service. At least they came within a few hours and got the job done. Here’s a hint- if you have an older system and have visitors from the city make sure you know what they are flushing!
Let the experts from Master Rooter Plumbing improve convenience, efficiency, and dependability of your residential or commercial plumbing components through top quality products, innovative technology, and exemplary job performance.  We take the work, worry, and mess out of the most difficult and damaging situations with prompt scheduling, punctual arrival, organized job sites, and 24/7 Emergency Plumbing Service throughout Boise, Eagle, Kuna, Meridian, Nampa, Caldwell, Twin Falls & Burley, ID.
Our preschool was in a bind with a clogged toilet and our typical plumber was busy so we took a chance with mr. rooter. They charged us 3 times what we typically pay, screwed the toilet bolts too tight and broke the flange but didn't notice at the time. For a month, we had a slow leak that finally became apparent and when we asked them to come back out, they admitted that the last technician broke the flange but "now this was a bigger problem that will need the floor torn up to fix, would you like a quote to fix it?" No thank you, I would not like an overpriced estimate to fix the mistake you previously made. Somehow, O'neil plumbing pulled through again without tearing the floor up to fix this mistake made by Mr. Rooter. Never again
I had an outside drain plugged up and called Mr. Rooter on a Friday afternoon and they scheduled a service tech the following morning.  Ryan showed up on time, took a look at the issue (tree roots as I suspected) and provided an estimate before starting any work.  Ryan was courteous, professional, and knowledgeable. He took his time to make sure the roots were thoroughly cleaned out which I appreciated.
We needed a sewer scope to include with the documentation for selling our house.  The Company needed to reschedule and knocked $50 off the $250 they charge for this service.  So far, so good.  The plumber shows up and finds our clean out is inaccessible due to a stripped screw holding the cover in place.  He decides the best route is to remove the toilet and perform the scope from there.  He is super polite and didn't charge us for the additional effort required.  Still, so far, so good.  The scope work is performed and we are told there is a small root intrusion in the line.  Now the fun begins...  how small is small and how far out is it located?  "We can't tell you, we don't know - you can see the video".  We explain that we need a accurate report for our documentation. The plumber then prepares our bill and results but includes a reference to $5300 of recommended work.  
Like most other people here, I too had the misfortune of being forced to use Neighborhood Plumber due to my home warranty. My service man was Gary and he was very standoffish at first, thinking that I only had minor repairs - garbage disposal service, switching hot and cold faucets and a leaky tub faucet. For the record, he contacted America Home Shield while he was repairing my tub and said it took 30 minutes to reset the garbage disposal (2 minutes) and another 30 minutes to switch the hot and cold faucets (5 minutes) - I would never trust them to do my work again. Then Gary got real "chummy" when he saw an opportunity to make additional money.
I called them out to take a look at our kitchen sink. When they arrived I explained what issues we were having and the technician said it would be an easy fix and should only take about 20 minutes. I asked how much and he told me it would be $391.00. I told him that I thought that was exorbitant and he said that, "I don't set the prices, I just go by what our system says." I called the office and asked for a manager and explained the same thing to him. He even seemed surprised by the price but then he asked someone else and they confirmed the same price. I explained to him that I thought the price was way too high for 20-30 minutes of work. He then asked me how do I know it will only take that long. I explained to him that even I knew it was only a clogged drain and that his technician told me that's how long it would take.
Since I already didn't trust Gary, I called AHS to confirm that these would not be covered. While I am doing this, Gary is sitting there cursing at the people who made my house and trying to make me feel like he was on my side. "You really don't want to have pipe tension" "This is the first time in my 15 years that I have seen this" "90% of the time it is a simple fix"
We are members of St. Gertrude's Parish and we experienced a sewer back up in our basement. I saw BEST Plumbing listed in the bulletin and I decided to give you a try. The appointment was made between 2:00pm and 4:00pm. I received a call from our plumber at approximately 1:30pm that he was in route to our house. BEST Plumbing cleared roots out of our sewer line and operated a camera in the sewer line. They discovered a riser installed improperly, which was broken at the lateral connection. BEST Plumbing made proper repairs, placed sand and backfilled the area. Our plumber was extremely courteous, helpful, and very professional throughout the entire process. We will be BEST Plumbing's biggest fans and appreciate the service. St. Gertrude's Parish
First of all I appreciate all the kind reviews. We went to this customer's house, his tub diverter was not working. Apparently the pipe coming out off the wall for the diverter was under stress. The minute technician touched the diverter without any force it broke in his hand. Tech called and gave the report to American home shield. American home shield denied the call due to improper installation. We gave this customer a fair price to cut the drywall from behind the valve (for access) and correct the issue. Customer agreed and tech proceeded with the repairs. After completing the job techcian started the cleaning process. He asked the homeowner if he could borrow a old towel, so he can clean up nicely. The reason he ask the homeowner for towel, because prior to this job, tech did another job and made his towels dirty and he didn't wanted to use dirty towels to clean the customer's house. I really don't see what's the big issues about it, our customers always appreciated that we clean after our repairs. After technician completed the job, homeowner asked the tech if can also replace his garbage disposal, tech gave him the price and proceeded with replacement. During replacement of the disposal tech noticed that drain pipe need to be modified, he did the modification with no extra charge. If the homeowner was so unhappy with the repairs why he gave the technician extra work to due????
Thank you so much to Mr. Rooter Plumbing for your great service.  Ken, Jim and Vinny were amazing!!  A job that I have been dreading for a while became inevitable. They were super, very patient with my panic and anxiety, and did excellent work.  And as if that all wasn't enough...they did the job at considerably less cost than what I was expecting/dreading. They did the job for even less than what I was quoted for the work nearly 18 months ago from a competitor!  Thank you so much!
Not only do plumber apprentices have to complete their training and education to receive their licenses, they also are required to pass a criminal background check and carry liability insurance. Hiring just anybody can make you vulnerable to fraud since unlicensed plumbers might not know what they're doing or could pretend to fix something and end up charging you for the incomplete work.
YP - The Real Yellow PagesSM - helps you find the right local businesses to meet your specific needs. Search results are sorted by a combination of factors to give you a set of choices in response to your search criteria. These factors are similar to those you might use to determine which business to select from a local Yellow Pages directory, including proximity to where you are searching, expertise in the specific services or products you need, and comprehensive business information to help evaluate a business's suitability for you. “Preferred” listings, or those with featured website buttons, indicate YP advertisers who directly provide information about their businesses to help consumers make more informed buying decisions. YP advertisers receive higher placement in the default ordering of search results and may appear in sponsored listings on the top, side, or bottom of the search results page.
Yesterday and today for the most part of my day's been frustrating I had 2 different plumbing companies who came in and they said it was not possible to do the repairs through the warranty company needless to say I requested one more time a different company this time that dispatched neighborhood plumber. I was contacted by Gary upon his arrival I realized this gentleman been at my house before. I explain the situation and then he said  OK, for a while I did not hear him say anything about half hour later he came up to me, he stated that it was done. to my surprise he proved me that it was really done! I have to state this this guy he knows what he's doing.  I wish the other 2  Companies would have witnessed him doing the job, when they told me it was impossible.  On the note I would like to state my thankfulness to Gary from neighborhood  Plumber. He is the best!
Montgomery County, MD | Kensington, MD (20895) | Chevy Chase, MD (20814, 20817, 20892) | Bethesda, MD (20854, 20814, 20817, 20827, 20818) | Potomac, MD (20854) | Rockville, MD (20850, 20851, 20852, 208153) | North Potomac, MD (20854, 20878) | Gaithersburg, MD (20876, 20878, 20880, 20879, 20877) | Germantown, MD (20874, 20872, 20876) | Clarksburg, MD (20871, 20842, 20841)
Just like getting a regular oil change for your car or truck, your home's pipes and water system also need regular maintenance and check-ups to ensure they're running right. This is why plumbers also offer upkeep services to test your entire plumbing system on a monthly or biannual basis to catch any issues with your pipes before they become an emergency.

Mr. Rooter is a locally owned & family operated plumbing company in Seattle, WA. All of our staff is highly trained and experienced to handle any and all of your plumbing, sewer and drain cleaning needs, from the friendly and helpful operators to the licensed & professional plumbers, you can count on the team at Mr. Rooter. Whether you are experiencing a residential or commercial issue, anything from a complex task of re-piping to the common toilet repair need, you can rest assured that our technicians are your local experts in getting your problem resolved right the first time. Plumbing problems? No problem. Call Mr. Rooter now for fast, friendly & professional service you can count on.
Not only do plumber apprentices have to complete their training and education to receive their licenses, they also are required to pass a criminal background check and carry liability insurance. Hiring just anybody can make you vulnerable to fraud since unlicensed plumbers might not know what they're doing or could pretend to fix something and end up charging you for the incomplete work.
Mr. Rooter was the most price competitive of the 3 bids I had on sewer repair. Their initial project kicked off in a timely manner before being dragged down by delays. Eventually the project was "complete" - however no walkthrough or signoff occured. My project manager then quit Mr. Rooter. As the weeks went on I started to get calls asking for final payment, even got 1-2 offers to have people "stop by" to go over my project with me. Nothing materialized. Eventually they mailed me the paperwork and ran my credit card on file. For $10K I have an allegedly fixed sewer and some paperwork from the city... However, I cannot recommend this company's customer service.
You’re busy, and your time is valuable. So having to wait on any service contractor is simply unacceptable. Your complete satisfaction with our plumbing repairs and plumbers is 100% guaranteed. Benjamin Franklin’s on-time guarantee is one of the best in the country and since our plumbers are highly trained, experienced and skilled, your needs and expectations are always met and exceeded.
Sometimes a faucet leak can be stopped by replacing the rubber washer at the end of a faucet stem or cartridge.  This is a more common repair on older fixtures when things were built to last and designed to be able to be maintained.  Other times the whole stem or cartridge needs replacement or the bibb seat deeper back into the fixture needs replacement.  That leads to matching up the right components and often times making a trip to the hardware store or plumbing supply house necessary due to the many varieties, makes and models of faucets.  My advice is to make sure your Plumber has faucet repair kit on their truck before having them come out to assess the issue.
Don’t flush floss, tampons, or even so-called “flushable” wipes. They don’t break down like toilet paper does and can come back to haunt you later. “Toilets are more water-efficient now than they were 20 years ago, so there sometimes isn’t enough volume in the flush to force debris down,” says Marcin Wroblewski, president of ExpressRooter Plumbing in Toronto. “An object will get lodged in the trap and cause blockage when waste builds up days later.”
We know that sewer jetting might not be the most glamorous household task, but in order to have clean pipes, we highly recommend sewer cleaning be done from time to time. We use a high pressure water jet at 4200 psi in a 360 degree rotation to completely remove all grease, sludge, dirt, debris, and even tree roots, from the walls of your sewer system. By doing this we can assure that your sewer lines are flowing properly.
The cherry on top, is that throughout this whole experience Gary has asked for and used a TON of my household supplies. From the two towels (one of which you can see in the first picture) he used as drop cloths, the windex he used to not burn the wood with his torch, my wire hanger he bent to measure the space and all of the paper towels, tissues and toilet paper he wiped his hands with. I mean ALL of my other contractors brought their own supplies, how unprepared and unprofessional are these people??!!
With experience and expertise, your local plumbers will be able to inspect your plumbing repairs and fixtures and identify where any problems may have originated. With the right tools on hand, they’ll be able to fix the problem, right there and then. If your water heater has triggered a full-blown flood, they’ll know exactly how and where to shut off the water supply. Should the flood be the result of a burst pipe, they’ll be able to change it before it can do any additional damage. Expert, cheap, and local plumbers know a lot about their craft that we do not, and the Handy platform gives you the opportunity to book them and benefit from their knowledge and ability.
The Delta 5 in. Hand shower Diverter Spout The Delta 5 in. Hand shower Diverter Spout in Chrome is a key component to a coordinated and multi-functional bath. As part of a company that delivers water every day through millions of faucets worldwide Delta provides a lifetime limited warranty on all parts to the original consumer. Delta is ...  More + Product Details Close
Never fear, Benjamin Franklin Plumbing Duncanville is here for you. No matter what your emergency plumbing needs may be, our Duncanville plumbers are trained to swiftly and efficiently handle a wide variety of emergency plumbing repairs. Don’t hesitate to pick up the phone if you feel that you have an emergency plumbing situation on your hands. We’ll be waiting to come to the rescue.
We had a clogged tub the day before NYE, they sent a plumber out to unclog the tub precharged $65 for coming out. He gave us the price of $310 for the job. The plumber's machine broke while trying to unclog the tub. The plumber quickly left after notifying us his machine broke. He said someone else would come. They told me it would be a few hours before someone could come. We were leaving for holiday weekend so we had to reschedule for the following Wednesday. We had to wait all morning but a second plumber came unclogged the tub and we paid their fee of the remaining balance of 245. 3 days later it was clogged again, we called again and were told that the last plumber that was there had to be the one to come out if not they would have to charge us all over again.
Hi Ginger, We're sorry you had this experience with a plumber in our network. Have you left the review for the company? We encourage homeowners to share their experiences so others have an honest idea of the company they are hiring. If you would like to speak with a rep regarding your concerns please reach out to [email protected] If you have a review you would like to submit please send it to [email protected] or visit this link: http://www.homeadvisor.com/write-a-review/. -HASupport
This is my first yelp review ever and my second one will be for American Home Sheild (AHS).  AHS assigned Neighborhood Plumbing to fix my faucets in my kitchen and bathroom.  Without even looking at the faucets the technician said problem was something else. They try to oversell you the work and leave a big mess for you to clean up.  Made my faucets worst and when I tried to go thru AHS to have them come and fix the problem they both said they will not do  it.  SAVE YOUR $S AND DON'T USE Neighborhood Plumber & Rooter and AHS.
If there’s a plumbing problem in your home, Abacus Plumbing will fix it. Abacus plumbers are background-checked, highly trained, and state licensed; therefore, you’ll be getting a quality technician to service your home’s plumbing network. Abacus plumbers have years of experience repairing residential plumbing systems; there isn’t an issue they have not tackled, including:

What impressed me most was Gary's professionalism and friendliness.  I felt like he went out of his way to accommodate us even under short notice.  He is the definition of customer service and I think I've found our go to plumber.  If you're looking for friendly and honest service, make sure you give Gary at Neighborhood Plumber & Rooter a call.  I even recommended him to our NextDoor community.
“Had a plumbing emergency yesterday that I couldn’t fix myself. Called my landlord and he called up Mike Counsil Plumbing to come out. He told me the window that they gave him, and sure enough, Aaron showed up in that window. Aaron was pretty awesome from the get-go, checked the issue and was able to immediately identify the problem (ended up being way more than what I thought it was) and put together a proposal to get it fixed. He was honest and very detailed about what was wrong and how to fix it. My landlord gave the OK for him to do the work and Aaron was able to fix everything in pretty short order. He also cleaned up the little mess that he made from having to work (seriously there was no mess as he took every precaution to limit it) and showed me the repairs once he was done. I would definitely recommend Mike Counsil Plumbing as they were able to come out on a weekend and get the job done without any hassle or drama. Big thanks!”
Hello, long story. Toilet line stopped up two years ago. A company used high pressure water to clean line. Didnt work. Came back a second time with a plummer. Spouse was told that the line had collapsed, filled with rocks or tiles. Plummer then disconnected that line put in a second line, punched a hole in my tank, fed the new line in that hole. Now two years later, each heavy rain brings a strong sewer smell into the house. Found out later that there were no rocks or tiles in original line, only a large calcium build up over 25 years that had clogged the original line. I do not know if when the new line was put in, the old line was closed properly or if either line was or should be vented? I would like the original line reconnected and the newer line just removed. I plan then to repair the hole in septic tank where the new line entered with tar or concete. I need someone to fix my smelly home.
×