My landlord sent this company over to the house and the plumber came in with a hand held snake. He worked on the Drain for over an hour and could not clear it. He left and we had to call another company that used a larger industrial snake. Cleared my drain in 20 minutes. I spent the whole morning at home yesterday and did not get my problem resolved and had to take the day off of work. Such a bummer
Called Mr. Rooter on 11 Dec to request technician to unclog our drain. Technician arrived I explained the kitchen sink, dishwasher and washing machine would not drain and had standing water. He quoted me 200.00 to unclog and I agreed. After about 15 minutes he provided me an update stating that I had a broken pipe under my house. I asked for a quote and he came back with 10,700. Since I was in the middle of planning my Mother's funeral and had company on the way I explained that a temporary fix would have to work for now and I would get back with him later on the broken pipe. I paid him 200.00 and he left. The sink had drained, but the dishwasher and washing machine still had standing water. I turned the sink on and it would not drain.
Not all plumbing companies can guarantee up-front pricing, superior workmanship and parts, licensed and insured plumbing contractors, and courteous support from uniformed professionals. Whether you are in need of drain cleaning or would like to schedule a plumbing inspection for your home, Mr. Rooter's plumbing services can handle it all! Our skilled plumbers are knowledgeable and equipped with the latest tools needed to achieve optimal results. Give us a call at (855) 982-2028, or request a job estimate online.
I have contacted neighborhood plumber and Rooter company to service my property. I was contacted by… I have contacted neighborhood plumber and Rooter company to service my property. I was contacted by Gary the technician all I could say he was very professional and gave me multiple solutions to my problem. He did solve my problem and I'm very very satisfied with his services and his company I highly recommend neighborhood plumber for any plumbing repairs. I'm especially thankful 2 Gary the technician for his services. Once again I highly recommend the company neighborhood plumber and Rooter. Read more
Gogo Rooter also offers plenty of ways to save money – book online and save 10%, and be sure take a look at our coupons page to save even more! As a trusted plumber in San Jose, Gogo Rooter looks forward to helping you out with all your plumbing related needs and problems. Broken faucets, clogged pipes, slow drains, or unflushable toilets are no match for our team of experts. Call us today to schedule your appointment and learn more about how we can flush your problems away!\
I call them October 16 because there was water around my house and inside it went through the slab, they said it was going to be 200 so gave them my credit card information, the guy came and shut off the water from where the meter is. Then he said he was coming back the next day to see where the leakage was. October 17 he came and checked the water pressure and said we had a leakage and it was going to be 5500 to replace 65 ft of water line, but we wanted just whatever was close to the house so he said it will be 3300 for 35 ft of water line. He asked for a credit card and I told him that I was going to give him one because the one you used the day before wasnt going to have enough credit but he said I could use the one I already had because the card wasnt going to get charge. That it was only a formality for him to be able to start working the next day. So the same day I checked my credit card statement and they had charge me with 1100.
We needed a sewer scope to include with the documentation for selling our house. The Company needed to reschedule and knocked $50 off the $250 they charge for this service. So far, so good. The plumber shows up and finds our clean out is inaccessible due to a stripped screw holding the cover in place. He decides the best route is to remove the toilet and perform the scope from there. He is super polite and didn't charge us for the additional effort required. Still, so far, so good. The scope work is performed and we are told there is a small root intrusion in the line. Now the fun begins... how small is small and how far out is it located? "We can't tell you, we don't know - you can see the video". We explain that we need a accurate report for our documentation. The plumber then prepares our bill and results but includes a reference to $5300 of recommended work. We have had no issues with this sewer. Adding a recommendation to the scope is not going to look good to a potential buyer. We ask for the recommendation to be separated out from the bill. Okay, they can do that. But, the invoice still shows the reference to the recommendation. We did not ask for a recommendation, just the scope. The plumber seemed to understand but referred it to his supervisor. The supervisor doesn't seem to understand. All they appear to want is to attach this $5300 to somebody - either us or a potential buyer. Did I mention that there are no problems with our sewer. We merely want full disclosure and the buyer can go from there. This recommendation that Mr. Rooter refuses to remove is a scare tactic that could affect the sale of our house. Thank goodness we're only out $200 and totally irritated with trying to explain this issue over and over again to only be stone walled. The solution is to use a different scoping service and make sure they understand what we need before we hire them. Now, my personal rant. Listening to their male centric misogynistic phone hold advertising is disgusting. Even though my husband handled this issue, I'm a trades woman and am skilled in construction and know more than average. Why Mr. Rooter doesn't supply their plumbers with a screw extractor or the skills required to simply remove a stripped screw is beyond me... Why the company can't provide a simple scoping of the line without an upsell is frustrating. We will not recommend their services or use them in the future. Update: Just got the written "estimate". Not even close to what we asked them to do. This place is only going to try to get into your pockets as deep as they can. We asked for an accurate scope of the sewer line (that's what we paid for).
I had a clogged waste line so I texted the guy who came out the previous year and he couldn't do it… I had a clogged waste line so I texted the guy who came out the previous year and he couldn't do it for four days.  I put in a Request a Quote on Yelp and I heard back from Jaime within minutes, he could be out in a couple of hours and his price was half of what I paid last year for the same job.  On time, quick, friendly and very reasonable, Super Plumber is my go to from here on. Read more
Call them out to unstop a kitchen sink drain. First tech arrived, ran a snake machine thru the clean out, said he needed someone else to come out with a water pressure machine, so we waited for them to show up after his other job was done. When he did show up all the man did was put the water hose into the cleanout, flush out the pipe, then they gave me a bill for 583.62. I do not ever recommend using this company, they will rip you off, needless to I'm fighting the bill. Please don't fall victim to this place, pick another plumbing company. No place on earth charges 583.62 for flushing out a drain pipe. This company is cheating and extorting money from its customers.
10/10/2017 Thank you for your feedback, without it we cannot continue to grow and improve.  At Mr. Rooter… Thank you for your feedback, without it we cannot continue to grow and improve.  At Mr. Rooter Plumbing we strive for 100% customer satisfaction. We would like to look into this a little bit more and if possible would like to get the service address location so we can rectify the situation.  You can email us at [email protected] We look forward to hearing from you soon in regards to this matter. Read more
“Don’t go to the Yellow Pages to find a plumber,” says Berkey’s Bill Stevens. “It’s like guessing lottery numbers. Anyone can make an appealing ad, but that doesn’t mean they are legitimate. In this industry, it’s easy for a plumber who develops a poor reputation to advertise under a different name. They come and go.” Even searching for someone online may end up being a scam using fake reviews. Instead, look for a plumber who is well-established in your community. Check the Better Business Bureau and read customer reviews at sites such as HomeAdvisor, Angie’s List, or Citysearch. Local contractors or plumbing fixture stores can also refer you to a quality plumber, according to Grady Daniel, who owns a plumbing company in Austin, Texas. “Most of these firms won’t work with bad plumbers.” Or simply ask your neighbors for a referral. A trusted plumber that consistently delivers quality service does not remain a secret for very long.
Our sewer repair and replacement experts service Baltimore, Washington D.C., Northern Virginia, Delaware and the Philadelphia Area.  The specific counties we service are:  Baltimore County, Howard County, Montgomery County, Prince Georges County, Anne Arundel County, Harford County, Carroll County, Fairfax, New Castle County, Delaware County, Chester County, Stafford County, Fredericksburg County, Fairfax City, Alexandria, Arlington County, Loudon County, Prince William County, Falls Church, Manassas and Cecil County.

We needed a sewer scope to include with the documentation for selling our house. The Company needed to reschedule and knocked $50 off the $250 they charge for this service. So far, so good. The plumber shows up and finds our clean out is inaccessible due to a stripped screw holding the cover in place. He decides the best route is to remove the toilet and perform the scope from there. He is super polite and didn't charge us for the additional effort required. Still, so far, so good. The scope work is performed and we are told there is a small root intrusion in the line. Now the fun begins... how small is small and how far out is it located? "We can't tell you, we don't know - you can see the video". We explain that we need a accurate report for our documentation. The plumber then prepares our bill and results but includes a reference to $5300 of recommended work. We have had no issues with this sewer. Adding a recommendation to the scope is not going to look good to a potential buyer. We ask for the recommendation to be separated out from the bill. Okay, they can do that. But, the invoice still shows the reference to the recommendation. We did not ask for a recommendation, just the scope. The plumber seemed to understand but referred it to his supervisor. The supervisor doesn't seem to understand. All they appear to want is to attach this $5300 to somebody - either us or a potential buyer. Did I mention that there are no problems with our sewer. We merely want full disclosure and the buyer can go from there. This recommendation that Mr. Rooter refuses to remove is a scare tactic that could affect the sale of our house. Thank goodness we're only out $200 and totally irritated with trying to explain this issue over and over again to only be stone walled. The solution is to use a different scoping service and make sure they understand what we need before we hire them. Now, my personal rant. Listening to their male centric misogynistic phone hold advertising is disgusting. Even though my husband handled this issue, I'm a trades woman and am skilled in construction and know more than average. Why Mr. Rooter doesn't supply their plumbers with a screw extractor or the skills required to simply remove a stripped screw is beyond me... Why the company can't provide a simple scoping of the line without an upsell is frustrating. We will not recommend their services or use them in the future. Update: Just got the written "estimate". Not even close to what we asked them to do. This place is only going to try to get into your pockets as deep as they can. We asked for an accurate scope of the sewer line (that's what we paid for).
*$200 minimum purchase required. Valid at participating ARS® Network locations. Not valid for third party, new construction or commercial customers, with any other offers, discounts or prior sales. See service center for details. Coupon required at time of service. Void if copied or transferred and where prohibited. Any other use may constitute fraud. Cash value $.001. Offer expires 11/30/2018.
Abacus’ HVAC (heating, ventilating, and air conditioning) technicians are experts at inspecting and repairing systems that are not cooling or heating properly. They specialize at everything from condensers, coils, air ducts, air filtration to complete AC installations and AC replacements with the best warranties in Houston. Need an annual tune up? Ask about the Abacus BAM! Plan. Annual checkups can help prevent many issues from happening to your air conditioning system. BAM! gives customers one tune-up for their heating and another for their air conditioning. This makes sure that you have what your home needs when you need it. You also get the benefits of VIP scheduling and up to 15% off of HVAC services.  
Get a minimum of three bids. Estimates for an average-sized job should be within a few hundred dollars. Be suspicious of anything that is substantially lower or double the price of the rest, and watch out for hidden fees, like charges for travel expenses. They could be signs of a home improvement scam. A good plumber will not nickel and dime you like this, and many of us will offer free estimates.
Benjamin Franklin Plumbing Duncanville is the punctual plumber. We are part of a national network of conscientious, courteous, highly competent plumbing repair specialists. And while you’ll be seeing our trucks and hearing our radio ads coast-to-coast, all Benjamin Franklin Plumbing businesses are locally owned and operated by people who live in your community.
Neighborhood Plumber & Rooter is awesome! I had a leaking water heater and submitted a claim to my home warranty service in the morning. A few hours later, Gary called and said he was in the area and could come by, but I was already at work. We made a tentative plan for him to come by in the afternoon if his schedule permitted, which fortunately it did. He was able to fix the problem with no issues. What impressed me most was Gary's professionalism and friendliness. I felt like he went out of his way to accommodate us even under short notice. He is the definition of customer service and I think I've found our go to plumber. If you're looking for friendly and honest service, make sure you give Gary at Neighborhood Plumber & Rooter a call. I even recommended him to our NextDoor community.

Plumber Repair

×