I called Mr. Rooter needed a same day service. They were able to come and help within the same morning! Shamim with Mr. Rooter was amazing to work with. He was very kind and courteous and did a great job getting a toilet wand attachment out of my master bathroom toilet. He provided me a discount at the end of the service and I was thrilled. Thanks so much Mr. Rooter!!

Premier level plumbing solutions are right in your neighborhood. Bud’s Plumbing & Repair Service is your local Evansville, IN plumber specializing in full-service solutions at honest, upfront prices. In fact, we are the only plumbing company in the area offering upfront pricing. This means no surprises at the end! Want to see what your neighbors think of our services? Click here to read their reviews.
I had a clogged main drain pipe. Mr. Rooter came out and unclogged it, but let me know it was going to clog again since all they could do was push through the clog, but not jet the main pipe since we didn't have a "clean out." We got a quote from Mr. Rooter, which seemed high (and was, based on after the fact research), but when the drain clogged a few days later we needed to get the system taken care of, and didn't have time to get other quotes (I tried, but couldn't get anyone else out that day for comparison). Anyway, Mr. Rooter did the work relatively quickly (it took them longer than they thought due to difficult soil), and their folks were friendly. Everythings better now in drain-town. If Mr. Rooter's price was not 2-3x what it should have been my review would be much better. I feel like (and I guess this is the way some plumbers work) that they charged what they could, not really what it should cost (with profit, of course).
I called John, of JD’s Plumbing on a Saturday afternoon, after the hot-water pipe under the bathroom sink blew-out. John was able to contact his tech, Jimmy, who came right out, at the end of his day and fixed the pipe just in time for our guests to arrive and for Jimmy to get to his grandfather’s birthday dinner! He did not have to come out – his...

Sometimes, a repair job isn’t quite enough. When this happens, we offer expert plumbing installation services from our professional plumbing contractors. We strive to offer customers high-quality water heater installation service, water heater replacement, home water filtration installation, and more. We always suggest the most cost-effective repair or installation options to make sure that our solution meets your needs and your budget.


They were called in by American Home Shield, and they wouldn't come for 2 day. When they finally came out they refused to do the work because it was "too clogged, and there was water in the sink". They gave a 250 dollar quote saying AHS wouldn't cover this type of repair. We had AHS send a different plumber and the new plumber was able to get the sink unclogged (we also put baking soda/vinegar down the sink which seemed to help things)
10/10/2017 Thank you for your feedback, without it we cannot continue to grow and improve.  At Mr. Rooter… Thank you for your feedback, without it we cannot continue to grow and improve.  At Mr. Rooter Plumbing we strive for 100% customer satisfaction. We would like to look into this a little bit more and if possible would like to get the service address location so we can rectify the situation.  You can email us at [email protected] We look forward to hearing from you soon in regards to this matter. Read more
Not only do plumber apprentices have to complete their training and education to receive their licenses, they also are required to pass a criminal background check and carry liability insurance. Hiring just anybody can make you vulnerable to fraud since unlicensed plumbers might not know what they're doing or could pretend to fix something and end up charging you for the incomplete work.
“My kitchen sink was clogging up, so I made an appointment with Mike Counsil plumbing. Yobani and another technician came to put an auger/snake through the wall, replaced my sink pipes and also fixed a leaky shower in the master bathroom. Yobani and his team were all very professional, knowledgeable and CLEAN!! They all wore booties, brought in a carpet to lay on my kitchen floor so as not to get debris everywhere. They weren’t able to fix the kitchen sink because it was determined to be a main line issue down in the garage (not my personal condo unit) that was causing the back-flow. So they did not charge me for the snake/auger services as it did not resolve the problem. They are a bit pricier, but I could see where my extra dollars were going for their service.”
I was in Chicago helping my father move. His house was on the market and we were in a rush to sell and close on the house. The day of the open house the water heater started leaking all over the basement. We called and were pleasantly surprised to get one of the owners on the phone. Bob assured us they would be out fast. They got there a hour before the open house, had the basement dried out, and the water heater replaced before the first real estate agent walked through the door. Great job!
My landlord sent this company over to the house and the plumber came in with a hand held snake.  He worked on the Drain for over an hour and could not clear it.  He left and we had to call another company that used a larger industrial snake.  Cleared my drain in 20 minutes.  I spent the whole morning at home yesterday and did not get my problem resolved and had to take the day off of work.  Such a bummer
With Latta Plumbing Service, you’ll have upfront pricing, friendly and knowledgeable plumbing contractors who arrive at your door on time, in uniform, and work carefully and efficiently on your home’s plumbing so you can get back to your routine with the least amount of disruption possible. Your 100% satisfaction is our dedication and commitment to getting the job done right the first time. Click Here to check out our online reviews or click here take advantage of our current internet specials and discounts for your plumbing service.
The property manager called Almighty Rooter Sewer and Plumbing to come out and fix the problem. The serviceman, Mike, came out and looked at the sink and then the building’s plumbing. He pinpointed the problem in 5 minutes, flushed the system and then cleaned out the pipe. I was impressed at a) how quickly he found the problem and b) how fast he fixed it.
Thank you so much to Mr. Rooter Plumbing for your great service.  Ken, Jim and Vinny were amazing!!  A job that I have been dreading for a while became inevitable. They were super, very patient with my panic and anxiety, and did excellent work.  And as if that all wasn't enough...they did the job at considerably less cost than what I was expecting/dreading. They did the job for even less than what I was quoted for the work nearly 18 months ago from a competitor!  Thank you so much!

Hydrojet drain cleaning is a method used to clear sewer lines and drains. With hydrojet drain cleaning, a hose is used to direct a pressurized stream of water into the pipe. This works to clear all clogs, removing any hair, grease, minerals, or other debris that may have accumulated within the pipe. This method of drain cleaning is quick, effective, and safe for the environment.
If you turn on your bathroom or kitchen sink in the morning to find brown or rust-colored water coming out of your faucet, don't panic. The discoloration is most likely due to old iron pipes or recent use of a hydrant or water main that disturbed the usual flow of water. Keep your water running for a minute or so and it should run clear after a while.
Since 1959, Vegas Plumbing Service has been helping customers throughout Southern Nevada solve their plumbing challenges! We specialize in both commercial and residential plumbing. Our highly qualified technicians have years of experience. We use the latest equipment to properly diagnose and complete any plumbing repair. No job is too big or too small for us to tackle. We are dedicated to solving your plumbing problems on time and on budget. Vegas Plumbing Service is your local, licensed, and trusted plumber for over 55 years. You can always rely on us for your plumbing emergencies!

When a plumbing emergency happens, a plumber must be contacted immediately to help sort of the problem. A plumber who goes to a house that has a major water leak can turn off the water to help stop the home from being damaged further. This gives the homeowner a chance to begin cleaning up while the plumber gets to work handling the leak and getting the water turned back on. Any time when the home is being flooded, it is best for an emergency plumber to be called immediately.


For over three decades, Snake 'n' Rooter Plumbing Company has proudly served the Greater Kansas City, Topeka, and Lawrence communities. Our family owned business was built on the foundation of “Quality, Service, & Integrity first”. From a clogged drain or leaky pipe, on to emergency plumbing repairs, our certified technicians can help you get it fixed when called upon. All technicians are required to deliver the clean and courteous service that you expect. We are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, with no additional charges incurred for service on night’s, weekends, or any holidays. With nearly 80% of our service calls completed with returning customers, we take tremendous pride in the level of quality and overall service that we provide on each and every service call executed. Any problem, any job, Snake 'n' Rooter Plumbing Company can handle it!

Our professional plumbers in Birmingham AL provide the best services in the area.  Latta Plumbing cares about your needs and we’ve been helping Birmingham area customers for over 30 years. All of our technicians are certified and receive continuous training so that they are always up-to-date with the newest techniques out there. We will always give you reliable plumbing services at affordable prices.
One of the most common plumbing problems is clogged drains. If your drains and pipes are obstructed, your plumbing and septic system cannot operate effectively. Our Lake County drain cleaning contractors can help you with this frustrating issue. We use the most advanced techniques and equipment in order to completely remove the obstruction from your system. After our drain cleaning services, your plumbing fixtures and appliances will operate in the best possible manner.
Hi Ginger, We're sorry you had this experience with a plumber in our network. Have you left the review for the company? We encourage homeowners to share their experiences so others have an honest idea of the company they are hiring. If you would like to speak with a rep regarding your concerns please reach out to [email protected] If you have a review you would like to submit please send it to [email protected] or visit this link: http://www.homeadvisor.com/write-a-review/. -HASupport

For the past 30+ years, BEST Plumbing Service of Cincinnati has served the area by providing the highest quality plumbing repairs and installations throughout the entire area. Our Cincinnati plumbing company, based in Loveland, takes pride in being a family-owned and locally-operated business. Whether your sewer lines, water lines, faucets, drains or toilets need servicing, our team is equipped with the best knowledge and experience to get the issues fixed fast and quick. Our licensed and experienced plumbers are always on standby when duty calls.


If you’re experiencing an issue with a toilet, drain, pipe, water heater, or septic system, contact Master Rooter Plumbing for reliable plumbing repair. Our emergency plumbers are available 24/7. Our staff is highly trained with extensive product knowledge. We’ll arrive promptly with the latest repair equipment, and never leave a messy work-site. Contact us for emergency plumbing repair in Boise, Eagle, Kuna, Meridian, Nampa, Caldwell, Twin Falls & Burley, ID, or to schedule maintenance.
To "fix" my leaky tub faucet he "accidentally" ripped it from the wall which required him to first cut a hole into my newly painted bedroom and reattach a pipe. At this point he "discovered" that the pipe was off center and would require either breaking the tile in my bathroom which would cost me $125 or redirecting the pipes to the correct position, costing me $175 - neither of which would be covered by my warranty. You can see the second picture where he has enlarged the hole AND BURNED A SPOT ON MY WALL!!!
Call them out to unstop a kitchen sink drain. First tech arrived, ran a snake machine thru the clean out, said he needed someone else to come out with a water pressure machine, so we waited for them to show up after his other job was done. When he did show up all the man did was put the water hose into the cleanout, flush out the pipe, then they gave me a bill for 583.62. I do not ever recommend using this company, they will rip you off, needless to I'm fighting the bill. Please don't fall victim to this place, pick another plumbing company. No place on earth charges 583.62 for flushing out a drain pipe. This company is cheating and extorting money from its customers.

The worst experience with a plumbing company ever. Don't believe a bit of their ad and commercial. Bunch of thieves. Start with the receptionists who are rude, unprofessional and nasty. You feel like you need to hang up right there. You get an appointment for next day. Next day, someone call you saying the man is on his way. Be there in 20 min. That goes for 30, then 40 then 60. You call the office and they lie saying he is stuck in traffic!!! It's about 11:00 o'clock am and it's best time of day to drive (maybe he stopped for breakfast at...) Then here he comes after 1:30 minutes. He checked the grinder by plugging the power cord, and started beeping and alarm went off then circuit breaker went off. He concluded in 3 minutes that it's an ELECTRIC problem and insisted that I call electrician.


Now, my personal rant.  Listening to their male centric misogynistic phone hold advertising is disgusting.  Even though my husband handled this issue, I'm a trades woman and am skilled in construction and know more than average.  Why Mr. Rooter doesn't supply their plumbers with a screw extractor or the skills required to simply remove a stripped screw is beyond me... Why the company can't provide a simple scoping of the line without an upsell is frustrating.  We will not recommend their services or use them in the future.

Called Mr. Rooter on 11 Dec to request technician to unclog our drain. Technician arrived I explained the kitchen sink, dishwasher and washing machine would not drain and had standing water. He quoted me 200.00 to unclog and I agreed. After about 15 minutes he provided me an update stating that I had a broken pipe under my house. I asked for a quote and he came back with 10,700. Since I was in the middle of planning my Mother's funeral and had company on the way I explained that a temporary fix would have to work for now and I would get back with him later on the broken pipe. I paid him 200.00 and he left. The sink had drained, but the dishwasher and washing machine still had standing water. I turned the sink on and it would not drain.
That’s why we go out of our way to perform the highest quality services possible, ensuring we handle the issue right the FIRST time. We guarantee all labor performed by Vegas Plumbing servicemen up to 30 days after a service, unless otherwise stated on the contract/invoice. However, we offer no guarantee on drain cleaning services, unless otherwise stated. We stand by our work, and only hire experienced professionals.
Our professional plumbers in Birmingham AL provide the best services in the area.  Latta Plumbing cares about your needs and we’ve been helping Birmingham area customers for over 30 years. All of our technicians are certified and receive continuous training so that they are always up-to-date with the newest techniques out there. We will always give you reliable plumbing services at affordable prices.
I would highly recommend Steve Huffman of Steve's plumbing service to anyone who is looking for an experienced and efficient plumber. Having a home that is fixed with old plumbing. Steve quickly answered my distress call and was very thorough in his work very neat and clean. I was very impressed with his knowledge and willingness to keep me informed of what he was doing. His price was exactly to the quote. I will continue to use Steve for all my plumbing and electrical repairs and needs. Mahalo Steve!
After going through another company who didn't know much about residential water heaters and basically scammed us I decided to call Bayz plumbing and I wish I called them first.  We called on a weekday during 6 or 7 pm and left a message and Benjamin called us back within minutes after leaving a message.  I told him what our problem was with our heater (Kept having to turn the water heater off and on as the hot water kept turning off all the time and after awhile there was no hot water at all) and he helped us over the phone.  Benjamin came over the next day to look at our Rheem water heater and let us know exactly what was going on and told us to call the company to order the necessary parts.  As soon as the parts came in we had Benjamin come back over to install everything (my husband and I didn't want to try and attempt and possibly fail so why not hire the professional) and he did it so fast! He gave us helpful information so it wouldn't happen again.  I can honestly say that Benjamin at Bayz plumbing was very helpful with useful information and knew exactly what he was talking about! I will recommend Benjamin at Bayz plumbing for their outstanding service and being very honest and not trying to rip us off unlike other companies.
This is an updated review. I am still giving 5 stars for the service I received, but I was not able to get a contractors license number from them (it's not on website or invoice) and do not find them when I search the License Board website. I had planned on having them bid two larger jobs I have coming up, but without knowing if they are licensed and insured, i would not be able to do that. I emailed them for that information a week ago and have not yet received a response. This does not, however, in any way change the initial service and good work I received from Jaime. If I get the information I need, I will update my review and will have them bid my jobs.

We discovered a clogged drain that affected our home as well as our rental unit on the first floor. After reading the positive Yelp reviews and Diamond Certified labeling, I contacted Ace Plumbing, who offered to send a plumber almost immediately. Instead, we scheduled an early morning appointment the next day, Ace arrived at the agreed time and promptly diagnosed where the drain was clogged. After just an hour, our problem was resolved! Very professional service and a very positive experience.
10/10/2017 Thank you for your feedback, without it we cannot continue to grow and improve.  At Mr. Rooter… Thank you for your feedback, without it we cannot continue to grow and improve.  At Mr. Rooter Plumbing we strive for 100% customer satisfaction. We would like to look into this a little bit more and if possible would like to get the service address location so we can rectify the situation.  You can email us at [email protected] We look forward to hearing from you soon in regards to this matter. Read more
Water was POURING out of my backyard faucet. Turning off the water to the house was the only way to stop it. I called several other plumbers, who were too busy. Ben was able to come within 30 minutes. It was a pleasure doing business with him from start to finish. He was very knowledgeabe, courteous and professional. He explained everything thoroughly and even diagnosed another problem I didn't realize I had. Getting that fixed will prevent a much bigger problem and bill in the future. He understands and cares about the big picture, not just one issue, and not just the money. He's prompt, professional, honest, caring, kind, knowedgeable and totally worth 5 stars.
I chatted online with this company about the problem with pressure of water in my house and then talked to a representative over the phone. When the arrangement for a plumber was done, I expressly asked the representative on costs of the plumber's visit and received an answer that "the initial estimation and assessment of the situation" is free of charge. When the plumber arrived at my house, he immediately asked for $180 for looking at the pipes. I consider this company's approach misleading the public. It is disrespectful to lie right in the beginning to a customer and waste their time. I will avoid this company.
Since I already didn't trust Gary, I called AHS to confirm that these would not be covered. While I am doing this, Gary is sitting there cursing at the people who made my house and trying to make me feel like he was on my side. "You really don't want to have pipe tension" "This is the first time in my 15 years that I have seen this" "90% of the time it is a simple fix" 

Neighborhood Plumber & Rooter is awesome! I had a leaking water heater and submitted a claim to my home warranty service in the morning. A few hours later, Gary called and said he was in the area and could come by, but I was already at work. We made a tentative plan for him to come by in the afternoon if his schedule permitted, which fortunately it did. He was able to fix the problem with no issues. What impressed me most was Gary's professionalism and friendliness. I felt like he went out of his way to accommodate us even under short notice. He is the definition of customer service and I think I've found our go to plumber. If you're looking for friendly and honest service, make sure you give Gary at Neighborhood Plumber & Rooter a call. I even recommended him to our NextDoor community.

Plumber Repair

×