Yesterday and today for the most part of my day's been frustrating I had 2 different plumbing companies who came in and they said it was not possible to do the repairs through the warranty company needless to say I requested one more time a different company this time that dispatched neighborhood plumber. I was contacted by Gary upon his arrival I realized this gentleman been at my house before. I explain the situation and then he said OK, for a while I did not hear him say anything about half hour later he came up to me, he stated that it was done. to my surprise he proved me that it was really done! I have to state this this guy he knows what he's doing. I wish the other 2 Companies would have witnessed him doing the job, when they told me it was impossible. On the note I would like to state my thankfulness to Gary from neighborhood Plumber. He is the best!

We deeply apologize that your quote was not followed up on. We value you as a customer and want to be able to provide help with any information needed, and we are very disappointed that this did not happen to your satisfaction. We will have a manager reach out to you to discuss what happened and rectify the situation. We appreciate the honest feedback and will work to better our service in the future. Read more
 CON'T FROM COMMENTS EARLIER.  However,  the  installation took less than 3/4/ hour and was a basic regulator with no other function.  Looking up the price afterwards, invoice did not list type or price, it appears that it would have cost me around $60 for the regulator and another $15 or so for the additional supplies necessary to install it and it was really a rather simple job with easy access.    Given that, it seems that $300 for less that  an hours worth of on site work,  company says it does not include commute time in its prices, is a little high.  While flat rate quotes are nice, they must take into consideration situations where the work load differs depending on the circumstances.  Therefore, unless you are at the upper end of the harder work needed than the average job. it can be argued that my estimated price of $300 for labor was more than a little high.  Maybe I am wrong since I have not used their services for years and  am not knowledgeable of the costs of equipment and professional labor today.  
That’s why we go out of our way to perform the highest quality services possible, ensuring we handle the issue right the FIRST time. We guarantee all labor performed by Vegas Plumbing servicemen up to 30 days after a service, unless otherwise stated on the contract/invoice. However, we offer no guarantee on drain cleaning services, unless otherwise stated. We stand by our work, and only hire experienced professionals.
Since I already didn't trust Gary, I called AHS to confirm that these would not be covered. While I am doing this, Gary is sitting there cursing at the people who made my house and trying to make me feel like he was on my side. "You really don't want to have pipe tension" "This is the first time in my 15 years that I have seen this" "90% of the time it is a simple fix"

How do you know a company cares about the quality of their work? They stand behind it - that's how. At Benjamin Franklin Plumbing, the warranties and guarantees are industry leading because of our experienced technicians and the high quality parts we use. Our technicians are friendly, clean, polite, drug-free and experienced--and our techniques are state-of-the-art, guaranteed!
We offer thorough drain cleaning service that completely cleans out your residential or commercial plumbing system. Although there are some superficial drain clogs that you can clear out yourself, most clogged and blocked drains require the work of a professional in order to solve issues with long-term solutions. DIY chemicals are toxic, eat away at your pipes, and rarely solve the real problems. We use eco-safe chemicals that completely clean the inside walls of your pipes and completely get rid of all material-gathering blockage. We clear out all drains in kitchens, bathrooms, tubs, showers, floor drains and other drains.
We had a clogged tub the day before NYE, they sent a plumber out to unclog the tub precharged $65 for coming out. He gave us the price of $310 for the job. The plumber's machine broke while trying to unclog the tub. The plumber quickly left after notifying us his machine broke. He said someone else would come. They told me it would be a few hours before someone could come. We were leaving for holiday weekend so we had to reschedule for the following Wednesday. We had to wait all morning but a second plumber came unclogged the tub and we paid their fee of the remaining balance of 245. 3 days later it was clogged again, we called again and were told that the last plumber that was there had to be the one to come out if not they would have to charge us all over again.

The plumber sent to service our water heater and our toilet that had a clog and was running water helped us out immensely. They even got the remodeling job done for the plumbing in my mom's house. It was as simple as leaving a message to their hotline and the service was scheduled right away. We had an easy time communicating our concerns with SG1 Plumber and their quick response lead to action. My parents didn't need to wait that long to have their problematic plumbing fixed.
We know that sewer jetting might not be the most glamorous household task, but in order to have clean pipes, we highly recommend sewer cleaning be done from time to time. We use a high pressure water jet at 4200 psi in a 360 degree rotation to completely remove all grease, sludge, dirt, debris, and even tree roots, from the walls of your sewer system. By doing this we can assure that your sewer lines are flowing properly.
Hello my name is Jason. I am a seasoned Construction Worker with 2 college degrees under my belt. One in Electrical Engineering and another in Culinary Arts. I possess an array of skills derived from my higher education, my experience in the Construction Industry and also from Data Networking. I am a master at problem solving and researching so rest assured I know how to get the job DONE!!!!!!
Hello I had a plumber do an estimate for me to replace our copper pipes with plastic as we have no existing walls up in our basement yet...pretty basic job... so we figured we could upgrade as we do live in Northern Ontario and it does tend to get quite cold here in the winters.  We dont have any existing problems with our plumbing right now just figured it would be good time to do the job and perhaps change the pipes to 3 quarter inch for faster flow.  Well I never thought in all my life I would get an estimate back that would state $350.00 an hour in labor...yes that is correct $350.00 an hour...estimated 10 hours for the job to be completed.  So he quoted me $3500.00 for labor alone.. not supplies?  Well needless to say I will be happy with my half inch copper pipes and will happily wait for my bathtub to fill up at a slower pace.  Just wanted to know what your thoughts are on this $350.00 an hour quote?  Thank you and enjoy your day.
I contacted Mr Rooter to give me an estimate on a new tankless water heater I was looking for. Trevor came out, and he was the nicest guy and we went over all the details and information, and he told me he would give me quotes on two different systems, and I never got the quote on the second system. Their office followed up a couple times, and i had to ask for the model number for the Rinnai they were going to use, and i got all of that. I got the estimate from Tracie Hawkins in their office and i responded back to her e mail, the same day, asking for them to give me another estimate with the same Rinnai Water heater that i had been quoted with from other installers, and she never responded. Its almost a month later and I still have not heard back. I recommend that you try other plumbers if your going to be doing a large project. This was a $6000 plus project, i would have thought they might have had a little more interest in getting the job.
We called Mr. Rooter because we had a leak from our kitchen sink and they responded quickly to my surprise. Mike Farnsworth shows up and gets right to work and doesn't give us an estimate for the work before he started. He ended up replacing a broken pipe in our basement that took 15 minutes and he plunged our tub and sink as well. He wasn't even here for an hour and he charged us $650 dollars! We refused to pay that much because it wasn't reasonable, so he took us to court and he ended up lying in front of a magistrate claiming he worked for 2 hours and did all these repairs, even though after he had left the sink was still leaking and the drains did not work at all!
We offer thorough drain cleaning service that completely cleans out your residential or commercial plumbing system. Although there are some superficial drain clogs that you can clear out yourself, most clogged and blocked drains require the work of a professional in order to solve issues with long-term solutions. DIY chemicals are toxic, eat away at your pipes, and rarely solve the real problems. We use eco-safe chemicals that completely clean the inside walls of your pipes and completely get rid of all material-gathering blockage. We clear out all drains in kitchens, bathrooms, tubs, showers, floor drains and other drains.
I would highly recommend Steve Huffman of Steve's plumbing service to anyone who is looking for an experienced and efficient plumber. Having a home that is fixed with old plumbing. Steve quickly answered my distress call and was very thorough in his work very neat and clean. I was very impressed with his knowledge and willingness to keep me informed of what he was doing. His price was exactly to the quote. I will continue to use Steve for all my plumbing and electrical repairs and needs. Mahalo Steve!
I am in town to help my sister who just had a heart valve replaced and was returning home. She needed a plumber to fix her shower, cold water only, no hot. After days of calling around I found Mr. Rooter. They were able to send people, Dale and Dennis, out right away. They were great!!! Informed me of what was going on, gave a fair estimate in spite of some additional problems kept to it and took care of the problem. They were nice, personable, left everything clean and were downright professional. Use them!!!!!
toilets work off of siphon.more correctly it's the timely transfer of water from the tank to the bowl through the ports that starts the siphon and carrys the solids and water downstream,thus completing a flush.i also live in florida and due to lots of hard water everywhere can tell you that most likely the toilets are full of deposits and need to be replaced or are of poor quality.all of the toilets from home depot are trash i would suggest getting one from the factory or from a plumbing supply house.DO NOT GET A 1.28gpf...1.6gpf is still legal
Still the leading plumbers in the city of D’Ville! You can count on us to help with any emergency your having at your house or office building. Give us a call today. We offer free estimates always. We look forward to servicing all customers for this coming Summer 2018. Please add us on Facebook or contact us with any issue your having. Thank you for making us #1 in the city. We will continue to offer great service to all.
After going through another company who didn't know much about residential water heaters and basically scammed us I decided to call Bayz plumbing and I wish I called them first.  We called on a weekday during 6 or 7 pm and left a message and Benjamin called us back within minutes after leaving a message.  I told him what our problem was with our heater (Kept having to turn the water heater off and on as the hot water kept turning off all the time and after awhile there was no hot water at all) and he helped us over the phone.  Benjamin came over the next day to look at our Rheem water heater and let us know exactly what was going on and told us to call the company to order the necessary parts.  As soon as the parts came in we had Benjamin come back over to install everything (my husband and I didn't want to try and attempt and possibly fail so why not hire the professional) and he did it so fast! He gave us helpful information so it wouldn't happen again.  I can honestly say that Benjamin at Bayz plumbing was very helpful with useful information and knew exactly what he was talking about! I will recommend Benjamin at Bayz plumbing for their outstanding service and being very honest and not trying to rip us off unlike other companies.
When desperate times call for an experienced plumber, San Jose relies on the expertise of Gogo Rooter. From a dripping faucet to underground pipe installation, we can take care of every plumbing repair you may have. With fast plumber service and fair prices, you won’t find a better company for all your plumbing needs. We are dedicated to customer service, ensuring each job gets completed to your satisfaction and to our high standards.
Hi Ginger, We're sorry you had this experience with a plumber in our network. Have you left the review for the company? We encourage homeowners to share their experiences so others have an honest idea of the company they are hiring. If you would like to speak with a rep regarding your concerns please reach out to [email protected] If you have a review you would like to submit please send it to [email protected] or visit this link: http://www.homeadvisor.com/write-a-review/. -HASupport
My landlord sent this company over to the house and the plumber came in with a hand held snake.  He worked on the Drain for over an hour and could not clear it.  He left and we had to call another company that used a larger industrial snake.  Cleared my drain in 20 minutes.  I spent the whole morning at home yesterday and did not get my problem resolved and had to take the day off of work.  Such a bummer

Stopping toilets from clogging is a function of keeping the toilet clear as well as keeping the pipes in the home clear. When the toilet is clogging often, it is best to make sure that the toilet is not being asked to flush a large number of solid products. Typically, the toilet should only be flushed with fluids. If the toilet is being overworked, it will clog. Also, the pipes in the house could begin to clog and force the toilet to clog at times when it appears that it should flush. It is best to contact annual professional cleaning services in order to keep your drains running smoothly.

Yesterday and today for the most part of my day's been frustrating I had 2 different plumbing companies who came in and they said it was not possible to do the repairs through the warranty company needless to say I requested one more time a different company this time that dispatched neighborhood plumber. I was contacted by Gary upon his arrival I realized this gentleman been at my house before. I explain the situation and then he said  OK, for a while I did not hear him say anything about half hour later he came up to me, he stated that it was done. to my surprise he proved me that it was really done! I have to state this this guy he knows what he's doing.  I wish the other 2  Companies would have witnessed him doing the job, when they told me it was impossible.  On the note I would like to state my thankfulness to Gary from neighborhood  Plumber. He is the best!


There’s often an Allen wrench that comes with the garbage disposal. I keep it under the sink. When the thing jams, follow the directions in the manual, and I won’t need to come out. Another plumbing tip, don’t believe the myth about putting lemon peels in the disposal to make it smell better. That will just make it jam faster.  These are the things you should never pour down the drain.
We needed a sewer scope to include with the documentation for selling our house. The Company needed to reschedule and knocked $50 off the $250 they charge for this service. So far, so good. The plumber shows up and finds our clean out is inaccessible due to a stripped screw holding the cover in place. He decides the best route is to remove the toilet and perform the scope from there. He is super polite and didn't charge us for the additional effort required. Still, so far, so good. The scope work is performed and we are told there is a small root intrusion in the line. Now the fun begins... how small is small and how far out is it located? "We can't tell you, we don't know - you can see the video". We explain that we need a accurate report for our documentation. The plumber then prepares our bill and results but includes a reference to $5300 of recommended work. We have had no issues with this sewer. Adding a recommendation to the scope is not going to look good to a potential buyer. We ask for the recommendation to be separated out from the bill. Okay, they can do that. But, the invoice still shows the reference to the recommendation. We did not ask for a recommendation, just the scope. The plumber seemed to understand but referred it to his supervisor. The supervisor doesn't seem to understand. All they appear to want is to attach this $5300 to somebody - either us or a potential buyer. Did I mention that there are no problems with our sewer. We merely want full disclosure and the buyer can go from there. This recommendation that Mr. Rooter refuses to remove is a scare tactic that could affect the sale of our house. Thank goodness we're only out $200 and totally irritated with trying to explain this issue over and over again to only be stone walled. The solution is to use a different scoping service and make sure they understand what we need before we hire them. Now, my personal rant. Listening to their male centric misogynistic phone hold advertising is disgusting. Even though my husband handled this issue, I'm a trades woman and am skilled in construction and know more than average. Why Mr. Rooter doesn't supply their plumbers with a screw extractor or the skills required to simply remove a stripped screw is beyond me... Why the company can't provide a simple scoping of the line without an upsell is frustrating. We will not recommend their services or use them in the future. Update: Just got the written "estimate". Not even close to what we asked them to do. This place is only going to try to get into your pockets as deep as they can. We asked for an accurate scope of the sewer line (that's what we paid for).
Our sewer repair and replacement experts service Baltimore, Washington D.C., Northern Virginia, Delaware and the Philadelphia Area.  The specific counties we service are:  Baltimore County, Howard County, Montgomery County, Prince Georges County, Anne Arundel County, Harford County, Carroll County, Fairfax, New Castle County, Delaware County, Chester County, Stafford County, Fredericksburg County, Fairfax City, Alexandria, Arlington County, Loudon County, Prince William County, Falls Church, Manassas and Cecil County.
×