I chatted online with this company about the problem with pressure of water in my house and then talked to a representative over the phone. When the arrangement for a plumber was done, I expressly asked the representative on costs of the plumber's visit and received an answer that "the initial estimation and assessment of the situation" is free of charge. When the plumber arrived at my house, he immediately asked for $180 for looking at the pipes. I consider this company's approach misleading the public. It is disrespectful to lie right in the beginning to a customer and waste their time. I will avoid this company.
Most plumbers wont mess with the septic tank. We deal mostly with components inside the house. Did you have a vent pipe in the yard (often looks like a candy cane made of PVC) before the repair but not after? If all he did was replace the line it shouldn't cause a smell inside the house. All plumbing fixtures inside the house should have properly functioning traps. Those traps would create and maintain a water seal against the sewer gases. You should have at least one vent through the roof to equalize pressures within the drainage system. This prevents positive pressures within the system (caused by fixtures discharging into the lines, ie toilet flush) from pushing gas out through the traps, and negative pressures (the waste in line will pull air behind it like your finger over the end of a straw) from sucking water out of the traps.
After going through another company who didn't know much about residential water heaters and basically scammed us I decided to call Bayz plumbing and I wish I called them first.  We called on a weekday during 6 or 7 pm and left a message and Benjamin called us back within minutes after leaving a message.  I told him what our problem was with our heater (Kept having to turn the water heater off and on as the hot water kept turning off all the time and after awhile there was no hot water at all) and he helped us over the phone.  Benjamin came over the next day to look at our Rheem water heater and let us know exactly what was going on and told us to call the company to order the necessary parts.  As soon as the parts came in we had Benjamin come back over to install everything (my husband and I didn't want to try and attempt and possibly fail so why not hire the professional) and he did it so fast! He gave us helpful information so it wouldn't happen again.  I can honestly say that Benjamin at Bayz plumbing was very helpful with useful information and knew exactly what he was talking about! I will recommend Benjamin at Bayz plumbing for their outstanding service and being very honest and not trying to rip us off unlike other companies.

If it’s a toilet issue you’ve got, you’re sure to find the right toilet parts and replacement pieces – including shutoff valves and supply lines – to get your toilet in tip-top shape. We’ve also got shower parts and shower valves, sink parts and faucet parts, as well as everything for bathtub repair – all to get your bathroom up and running in top-top shape.
10/10/2017 Thank you for your feedback, without it we cannot continue to grow and improve.  At Mr. Rooter… Thank you for your feedback, without it we cannot continue to grow and improve.  At Mr. Rooter Plumbing we strive for 100% customer satisfaction. We would like to look into this a little bit more and if possible would like to get the service address location so we can rectify the situation.  You can email us at [email protected] We look forward to hearing from you soon in regards to this matter. Read more
I had Mr. Rooter come out in 2015 and replace a faucet on the exterior of my house. Pierce County requires outside faucets to have to have the anti-siphon faucet. Scott the gentleman that did the repair not only grossly overcharged me for the service, but used the wrong valve. So the next year 2016 it started leaking again and I called and this time Wayne came out and you could see he was obviously frustrated over the poor workmanship from the previous repairperson. He replaced it with the correct valve, only to have it start leaking as well. Unfortunately May 2017, I ended up in the Harrison Medical Center with a ruptured gallbladder and additional medical issue, and forgot to call them with the news that second replacement valve was leaking. So yesterday I called and spoke with a lady at the office, explained the situation, and she said they would come fix it with no problems, seeing as my medical situation. SO, Ben shows up at 5:00 or a little before and informs me it is out of warranty and it would be almost $400 to replace the defective valve. Two valves both around $400 each, and I kid you not it literally takes 10 minutes to do the job as everything is easy access. Mr. Rooter you are not only no sympathetic to a persons situation, but you are running a total scam. I understand the jobs are more than likely averaged out....but you should charge by the job, not the average. As I know the gentleman is a professional, but does not deserve to make $300 off me for a 10 minute job and I am estimating $50 or $60 for the valve at your cost. So the repairperson knew I was mad, and frustrated so he call his boss Jonathan, and their "fair" offer was half price. You as a company are ripping people off. Especially the ones that live paycheck to paycheck and are disabled. I cannot even fathom the elderly whom are a fixed income and something major happens. Now here is the kicker, we use you as out plumbing company for our apartments in Seattle....Well not anymore. Folks I suggest you call around and shop around and do not use these folks.

Never fear, Benjamin Franklin Plumbing Duncanville is here for you. No matter what your emergency plumbing needs may be, our Duncanville plumbers are trained to swiftly and efficiently handle a wide variety of emergency plumbing repairs. Don’t hesitate to pick up the phone if you feel that you have an emergency plumbing situation on your hands. We’ll be waiting to come to the rescue.


Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We will have a manager reach out to you to discuss what happened. We want to sincerely apologize for the issues with your appointments. We greatly value our customer service and will work diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. While we understand that we, as a company, have faltered, we are appreciative of the opportunity to learn and grow as a company. Read more
Good Morning and I do apologize that you are not satisfied with your service.  We would love to have the opportunity to rectify this situation as well as discuss with you what has happened.  In order to do so we need a little more information so we can look into this service.  Please give us a call at 425-226-4731 or you can email at [email protected]  We would need the location of the service to do some further investigation.
I had Mr. Rooter come out in 2015 and replace a faucet on the exterior of my house.  Pierce County  requires outside faucets to have to have the anti-siphon faucet.  Scott the gentleman that did the repair not only grossly overcharged me for the service,  but used the wrong valve.  So the next year 2016 it started leaking again and I called and this time Wayne came out and you could see he was obviously frustrated over the poor workmanship from the previous repairperson.  He replaced it with the correct valve, only to have it start leaking as well.  Unfortunately May 2017, I ended up in the Harrison Medical Center with a ruptured gallbladder and additional medical issue, and forgot to call them with the news that second replacement valve was leaking.  So yesterday I called and spoke with a lady at the office, explained the situation, and she said they would come fix it with no problems, seeing as my medical situation.  SO, Ben shows up at 5:00 or a little before and informs me it is out of warranty and it would be almost $400 to replace the defective valve.  Two valves both around $400 each, and I kid you not it literally takes 10 minutes to do the job as everything is easy access.  Mr. Rooter you are not only no sympathetic to a persons situation, but you are running a total scam.  I understand the jobs are more than likely averaged out....but you should charge by the job, not the average.  As I know the gentleman is a professional, but does not deserve  to make $300 off me for a 10 minute job and I am estimating $50 or $60 for the valve at your cost.  So the repairperson knew I was mad, and frustrated so he call his boss Jonathan, and their "fair" offer was half price.  You as a company are ripping people off.  Especially the ones that live paycheck to paycheck and are disabled.  I cannot even fathom the elderly whom are a fixed income and something major  happens.  Now here is the kicker, we use you as out plumbing company for our apartments in Seattle....Well not anymore.  Folks I suggest you call around and shop around and do not use these folks.
Our sewer repair and replacement experts service Baltimore, Washington D.C., Northern Virginia, Delaware and the Philadelphia Area.  The specific counties we service are:  Baltimore County, Howard County, Montgomery County, Prince Georges County, Anne Arundel County, Harford County, Carroll County, Fairfax, New Castle County, Delaware County, Chester County, Stafford County, Fredericksburg County, Fairfax City, Alexandria, Arlington County, Loudon County, Prince William County, Falls Church, Manassas and Cecil County.
When you want dependable water heater repair or brand new installation then contact us today. We are the water heater experts in Torrance. We offer brand name standard and tankless water heaters for all home and business owners. We also provide repair and maintenance for your current water heater models both old and modern. With Rhino Rooter Plumbing you feel confident knowing that your new installation or repair will be done right. Talk to a water heater specialist to discover all the different options available to you.
I have contacted neighborhood plumber and Rooter company to service my property. I was contacted by… I have contacted neighborhood plumber and Rooter company to service my property. I was contacted by Gary the technician all I could say he was very professional and gave me multiple solutions to my problem. He did solve my problem and I'm very very satisfied with his services and his company I highly recommend neighborhood plumber for any plumbing repairs. I'm especially thankful 2 Gary the technician for his services. Once again I highly recommend the company neighborhood plumber and Rooter. Read more
Another way to avoid a service call from your plumber is to make sure the outside faucets are turned off in the winter and make sure you disconnect the outside hoses. You need to shut the water off from the inside. Then, open the valve on the outside to let the water that’s in there drain out—you switch both of them to the opposite direction so one is always closed and one is always open. We have to fix tons of these in the spring mostly because people leave their outside hoses connected and they freeze up. The repair could cost $100-$200 or more. Another tip would be if you’re going away for any length of time, like on vacation, turn off your water. If on any of those days the temperature drops below freezing, have someone check in on your house. I’ve been called to homes where the family returned from vacation, and there was water flooding out from the front door.
Sometimes a faucet leak can be stopped by replacing the rubber washer at the end of a faucet stem or cartridge.  This is a more common repair on older fixtures when things were built to last and designed to be able to be maintained.  Other times the whole stem or cartridge needs replacement or the bibb seat deeper back into the fixture needs replacement.  That leads to matching up the right components and often times making a trip to the hardware store or plumbing supply house necessary due to the many varieties, makes and models of faucets.  My advice is to make sure your Plumber has faucet repair kit on their truck before having them come out to assess the issue.
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We will have a manager reach out to you to discuss what happened. We want to sincerely apologize for the issues with your appointments. We greatly value our customer service and will work diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. While we understand that we, as a company, have faltered, we are appreciative of the opportunity to learn and grow as a company. Read more
Water heaters are tasked with heating the water that passes through the pipes to every shower, tub, and sink. These heaters are also supposed to heat water for the washing machine and dishwasher. These units can hold up for a long time, but may begin to cause problems over time. When the heater does not heat water properly all the time, leaks, or makes odd noises, homeowners will know that there is a problem. A water heater that begins to leak could start flooding the house at any moment. A water heater that makes odd sounds could be under pressure and about to burst. In each of these cases, it could be dangerous for the homeowner, and only a licensed Manhattan plumber can fix the problem or replace the water heater altogether.
*Purchase and installation of new water heater required. Valid at participating ARS® Network locations. Not valid for third party, new construction or commercial customers, with any other offers, discounts or prior sales. See service center for details. Coupon required at time of service. Void if copied or transferred and where prohibited. Any other use may constitute fraud. Cash value $.001. Offer expires 11/30/2018.

With experience and expertise, your local plumbers will be able to inspect your plumbing repairs and fixtures and identify where any problems may have originated. With the right tools on hand, they’ll be able to fix the problem, right there and then. If your water heater has triggered a full-blown flood, they’ll know exactly how and where to shut off the water supply. Should the flood be the result of a burst pipe, they’ll be able to change it before it can do any additional damage. Expert, cheap, and local plumbers know a lot about their craft that we do not, and the Handy platform gives you the opportunity to book them and benefit from their knowledge and ability.
“Don’t assume that every Mr. Fix-it advertising his services in the local Pennysaver or on Craigslist is a licensed plumber,” says one New York plumber. There is no national standard for issuing licenses. Some plumbers are licensed by the state, others by the counties they work in. Check with your local city hall or chamber of commerce. They should be able to direct you to the appropriate source for a list of licensed plumbers in your area.

Hello I had a plumber do an estimate for me to replace our copper pipes with plastic as we have no existing walls up in our basement yet...pretty basic job... so we figured we could upgrade as we do live in Northern Ontario and it does tend to get quite cold here in the winters.  We dont have any existing problems with our plumbing right now just figured it would be good time to do the job and perhaps change the pipes to 3 quarter inch for faster flow.  Well I never thought in all my life I would get an estimate back that would state $350.00 an hour in labor...yes that is correct $350.00 an hour...estimated 10 hours for the job to be completed.  So he quoted me $3500.00 for labor alone.. not supplies?  Well needless to say I will be happy with my half inch copper pipes and will happily wait for my bathtub to fill up at a slower pace.  Just wanted to know what your thoughts are on this $350.00 an hour quote?  Thank you and enjoy your day.
We deeply apologize that your quote was not followed up on. We value you as a customer and want to be able to provide help with any information needed, and we are very disappointed that this did not happen to your satisfaction. We will have a manager reach out to you to discuss what happened and rectify the situation. We appreciate the honest feedback and will work to better our service in the future. Read more
It was a bad experience with Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Las Vegas. Over the phone, I was quoted $79 to fix a clogged kitchen sink. The plumber was scheduled to arrive between 3-5pm so I took off work two hours early. Kenneth arrived at the door at 4:30pm and the price switched to $225 which was a total rip off. I told the plumber I was not happy but he didn't seem to care. He said "go ahead and write a bad review" so here it is. Needless to say I will never use nor recommend Mr. Rooter.
They advertising 24/7 service, when I called on Sunday February 11 2018, I was told Sunday service was not available. I even called twice to be sure I heard the correct information. Again I was informed no service on Sunday. I mentioned their advertising said 24/7 service. I was told no service on Sunday. I asked what 24/7 meant and did not get an answer. I am Advantage Plan member but this made not difference. This is a complete waste of money. Don't buy the Advantage Plan. This company is a complete fraud.
Our expert AC technicians provide tune-up services to Utah residents all along the Wasatch Front (and the Wasatch Back). These areas include Salt Lake County, Utah County, Summit County and Weber / Davis County and all their major metropolitan areas such as Salt Lake City, Orem / Provo, Ogden / Layton, Spanish Fork, Tooele, Lehi / Saratoga Springs / Eagle Mountain / Cedar Hills, Highland / Alpine / Cedar Hills, Draper / Sandy, South Jordan / West Jordan, Riverton, West Valley, and even Park City and Heber!
Sometimes, a repair job isn’t quite enough. When this happens, we offer expert plumbing installation services from our professional plumbing contractors. We strive to offer customers high-quality water heater installation service, water heater replacement, home water filtration installation, and more. We always suggest the most cost-effective repair or installation options to make sure that our solution meets your needs and your budget.

Whether your home needs a simple plumbing repair, sewer line repair, clogged toilet repair, or complete plumbing installation services, we have the expertise and knowledge to get the job done right. Our reliable 24/7 emergency service means that a friendly plumbing technician will visit your home and help you quickly. A regularly scheduled maintenance service from Peterman Heating, Cooling & Plumbing, Inc. can help keep your home’s plumbing system running smooth to help avoid expensive future repairs.
Don’t flush floss, tampons, or even so-called “flushable” wipes. They don’t break down like toilet paper does and can come back to haunt you later. “Toilets are more water-efficient now than they were 20 years ago, so there sometimes isn’t enough volume in the flush to force debris down,” says Marcin Wroblewski, president of ExpressRooter Plumbing in Toronto. “An object will get lodged in the trap and cause blockage when waste builds up days later.”

Sometimes a faucet leak can be stopped by replacing the rubber washer at the end of a faucet stem or cartridge.  This is a more common repair on older fixtures when things were built to last and designed to be able to be maintained.  Other times the whole stem or cartridge needs replacement or the bibb seat deeper back into the fixture needs replacement.  That leads to matching up the right components and often times making a trip to the hardware store or plumbing supply house necessary due to the many varieties, makes and models of faucets.  My advice is to make sure your Plumber has faucet repair kit on their truck before having them come out to assess the issue.

Plumbing Service

×