The plumber sent to service our water heater and our toilet that had a clog and was running water helped us out immensely. They even got the remodeling job done for the plumbing in my mom's house. It was as simple as leaving a message to their hotline and the service was scheduled right away. We had an easy time communicating our concerns with SG1 Plumber and their quick response lead to action. My parents didn't need to wait that long to have their problematic plumbing fixed.
It's best to hire a plumber to do a simple, everyday maintenance task for you first so you can judge his or her work. If you're happy with it, save their contact information so you'll have them on hand in case you need an emergency repair. This can spare you the extra worry and anxiety of having to track down a plumber if you have a broken pipe. Additionally, it can save you from being overcharged.
Neighborhood Plumber & Rooter is awesome!  I had a leaking water heater and submitted a claim to my home warranty service in the morning.  A few hours later, Gary called and said he was in the area and could come by, but I was already at work.  We made a tentative plan for him to come by in the afternoon if his schedule permitted, which fortunately it did.  He was able to fix the problem with no issues.  
We called Mr. Rooter because we had a leak from our kitchen sink and they responded quickly to my surprise. Mike Farnsworth shows up and gets right to work and doesn't give us an estimate for the work before he started. He ended up replacing a broken pipe in our basement that took 15 minutes and he plunged our tub and sink as well. He wasn't even here for an hour and he charged us $650 dollars! We refused to pay that much because it wasn't reasonable, so he took us to court and he ended up lying in front of a magistrate claiming he worked for 2 hours and did all these repairs, even though after he had left the sink was still leaking and the drains did not work at all!
When you are faced with a plumbing emergency, time is of the essence. You don’t want to have to spend time searching for a plumber that is open nights, weekends, and holidays that won’t charge you exorbitant fees for immediate availability to address plumbing emergencies. Roto-Rooter plumbers offer a variety of services around the clock at an affordable price, so you can get the emergency plumbing services you need at a price that won’t break the budget.
Called for what may or may not have been a minor job. Appointment made for the following day. It was then rescheduled. Another appointment made and again I received a call seeking to reschedule whilst I was at home waiting for them to appear. Although I'm a stay at home Mom I still don't appreciate waiting around for hours when I could be out doing something fun with my sons. Especially as this was the second time and there was no apology. Not impressed in the slightest. Shoddy service of the highest
A representative came to my home because of sewer problem. He told me they don't do septic tanks and that's the problem then tried to charge me $498 for a visit which took only one hour. He only ran the line, but was unable to fix the problem. After I threaten to report them to the Better Business Council, he reduced the fee to $198. Then, he told me to get a membership which we be $298 and I can get 15% off next service. He then told me to call him after the septic company cleans the tank and he will run a jetser for $950, but he would give me a $15 discount.
The equipment used for sewer cleaning depends on the nature of the clog. A drain snake--also known as an augur--is usually the first line of defense, and is inserted directly into the pipe to clear blockages. For severe blockages, a device with a video camera can be put into the line to provide a view of the pipe's interior so that the cause of the problem can be properly diagnosed. In cases where the pipe has been blocked by grease buildup, a high-pressure water jet--also known as a hydrojet--can be used to clear the drain.
They came out to my house and I was explaining the situation and said he would have to snake the bathroom toilet, but it would be $ 653.00 just to remove it. I removed it in 3 minutes.  Then I showed him both clean traps,  And again I am removing a little bit a rock from around the clean traps outside.  I paid them for the work preformed and was to have them scope the line the next day , no show , no call. Boooo Bad Service . 2nd Time

I had a clogged main drain pipe. Mr. Rooter came out and unclogged it, but let me know it was going to clog again since all they could do was push through the clog, but not jet the main pipe since we didn't have a "clean out." We got a quote from Mr. Rooter, which seemed high (and was, based on after the fact research), but when the drain clogged a few days later we needed to get the system taken care of, and didn't have time to get other quotes (I tried, but couldn't get anyone else out that day for comparison). Anyway, Mr. Rooter did the work relatively quickly (it took them longer than they thought due to difficult soil), and their folks were friendly. Everythings better now in drain-town. If Mr. Rooter's price was not 2-3x what it should have been my review would be much better. I feel like (and I guess this is the way some plumbers work) that they charged what they could, not really what it should cost (with profit, of course).


I had problems with my drain lines nothing in the house was working. It was backing up. I called the… I had problems with my drain lines nothing in the house was working. It was backing up. I called the neighborhood plumber and then I was contacted by Gary. He was at my property second time but I was relieved that he arrived . He spent about 4 hours then proceeded explaining everything to me step by step. Then I agree to the pricing and we proceeded forward all I have to say that I'm very satisfied with his knowledge, and detail to his workmanship all I have to say if anybody needs sewer line he's the guy for you. Don't even think twice call this people. Ps thank you Gary from neighborhood plumber for doing a great job once again I'm extremely satisfied. Read more
I chatted online with this company about the problem with pressure of water in my house and then talked to a representative over the phone. When the arrangement for a plumber was done, I expressly asked the representative on costs of the plumber's visit and received an answer that "the initial estimation and assessment of the situation" is free of charge. When the plumber arrived at my house, he immediately asked for $180 for looking at the pipes. I consider this company's approach misleading the public. It is disrespectful to lie right in the beginning to a customer and waste their time. I will avoid this company.
Had my master bath toilet replaced, as I was told it may still have problems if repaired.  The plumbers had to leave and go buy a new toilet and then come and instal it.  The first quote was 540.00 to repair, or 977.00 to replace.  Both were OUTRAGEOUS.  After asking to talk to the manager, the instal price was 775.00. Still very high, but better.  Would not recommend this company.  At least its done.
Hi Ginger, We're sorry you had this experience with a plumber in our network. Have you left the review for the company? We encourage homeowners to share their experiences so others have an honest idea of the company they are hiring. If you would like to speak with a rep regarding your concerns please reach out to [email protected] If you have a review you would like to submit please send it to [email protected] or visit this link: http://www.homeadvisor.com/write-a-review/. -HASupport
The property manager called Almighty Rooter Sewer and Plumbing to come out and fix the problem. The serviceman, Mike, came out and looked at the sink and then the building’s plumbing. He pinpointed the problem in 5 minutes, flushed the system and then cleaned out the pipe. I was impressed at a) how quickly he found the problem and b) how fast he fixed it.
This is my first yelp review ever and my second one will be for American Home Sheild (AHS).  AHS assigned Neighborhood Plumbing to fix my faucets in my kitchen and bathroom.  Without even looking at the faucets the technician said problem was something else. They try to oversell you the work and leave a big mess for you to clean up.  Made my faucets worst and when I tried to go thru AHS to have them come and fix the problem they both said they will not do  it.  SAVE YOUR $S AND DON'T USE Neighborhood Plumber & Rooter and AHS.
Our preschool was in a bind with a clogged toilet and our typical plumber was busy so we took a chance with mr. rooter. They charged us 3 times what we typically pay, screwed the toilet bolts too tight and broke the flange but didn't notice at the time. For a month, we had a slow leak that finally became apparent and when we asked them to come back out, they admitted that the last technician broke the flange but "now this was a bigger problem that will need the floor torn up to fix, would you like a quote to fix it?" No thank you, I would not like an overpriced estimate to fix the mistake you previously made. Somehow, O'neil plumbing pulled through again without tearing the floor up to fix this mistake made by Mr. Rooter. Never again
If you want a handyman to install a faucet or fixture you picked up at Home Depot or Lowes, Benjamin is not your guy.  If you want someone who cares about quality and the craft of plumbing, I highly recommend Bayz.  Benjamin is prompt, friendly, and does his work with pride.  For example, he received the wrong soap dispenser to go with our new kitchen faucet.  Honestly, I wouldn't have noticed it.  But Benjamin took the time to call me, and arrange to make it right the next day.  I wish everyone cared as much about his/her work.  Highly recommended!
10/10/2017 Thank you for your feedback, without it we cannot continue to grow and improve.  At Mr. Rooter… Thank you for your feedback, without it we cannot continue to grow and improve.  At Mr. Rooter Plumbing we strive for 100% customer satisfaction. We would like to look into this a little bit more and if possible would like to get the service address location so we can rectify the situation.  You can email us at [email protected] We look forward to hearing from you soon in regards to this matter. Read more
If nothing inside the home was altered you should not be getting a smell. Personally I'm confused as to why the repair person would have left the original line there and ran another one through a new hole. I would have pulled the old line up, ran the new line (in PVC) and used the same hole in the septic tank instead of creating a new one. Did he seal up the hole in the tank from the old line?
Water was leaking from my kitchen down into the garage. We were expecting to have to cut out the wall, part of the floor, etc. to find the source. But Sean came in, found the problem and fixed it right away, with no invasive work. He was extremely nice, professional and thorough. It was a very positive experience and at a very reasonable price. I would definitely use Ace Plumbing again.
You won't always need to call a plumber to help you fix a nasty clog if you treat your pipes right. Don't use your toilet or kitchen sink like a trash can by stuffing hard to flush material down the drain or pouring fats and oils down the pipe. Throw coffee grounds and eggshells in the garage instead of in your sink. Also, only use your toilet to flush human waste and toilet paper, because any other materials could clog your commode.
Our preschool was in a bind with a clogged toilet and our typical plumber was busy so we took a chance with mr. rooter. They charged us 3 times what we typically pay, screwed the toilet bolts too tight and broke the flange but didn't notice at the time. For a month, we had a slow leak that finally became apparent and when we asked them to come back out, they admitted that the last technician broke the flange but "now this was a bigger problem that will need the floor torn up to fix, would you like a quote to fix it?" No thank you, I would not like an overpriced estimate to fix the mistake you previously made. Somehow, O'neil plumbing pulled through again without tearing the floor up to fix this mistake made by Mr. Rooter. Never again
Still the leading plumbers in the city of D’Ville! You can count on us to help with any emergency your having at your house or office building. Give us a call today. We offer free estimates always. We look forward to servicing all customers for this coming Summer 2018. Please add us on Facebook or contact us with any issue your having. Thank you for making us #1 in the city. We will continue to offer great service to all.
We have had no issues with this sewer.  Adding a recommendation to the scope is not going to look good to a potential buyer.  We ask for the recommendation to be separated out from the bill.  Okay, they can do that.  But, the invoice still shows the reference to the recommendation.  We did not ask for a recommendation, just the scope.  The plumber seemed to understand but referred it to his supervisor.  The supervisor doesn't seem to understand.  All they appear to want is to attach this $5300 to somebody - either us or a potential buyer.  Did I mention that there are no problems with our sewer.  We merely want full disclosure and the buyer can go from there.  This recommendation that Mr. Rooter refuses to remove is a scare tactic that could affect the sale of our house.
My plumbing experience was  to have the plumbing  disconnected under the sink so the counter top and new sink could be installed.  I thought the service  of $115 was high, but usually if there is an additional fees, it is usually rolled into the cost of repairs or labor.  This company also charged 3.75 % for putting it on a credit card, which was not mentioned until I received the invoice in the mail after paying on the phone.
This is my first yelp review ever and my second one will be for American Home Sheild (AHS).  AHS assigned Neighborhood Plumbing to fix my faucets in my kitchen and bathroom.  Without even looking at the faucets the technician said problem was something else. They try to oversell you the work and leave a big mess for you to clean up.  Made my faucets worst and when I tried to go thru AHS to have them come and fix the problem they both said they will not do  it.  SAVE YOUR $S AND DON'T USE Neighborhood Plumber & Rooter and AHS.
They were called in by American Home Shield, and they wouldn't come for 2 day.  When they finally came out they refused to do the work because it was "too clogged, and there was water in the sink". They gave a 250 dollar quote saying AHS wouldn't cover this type of repair.  We had AHS send a different plumber and the new plumber was able to get the sink unclogged (we also put baking soda/vinegar down the sink which seemed to help things)
Also known as a drain auger, a drain snake is a coiled device around ¼-inch thick. To use a drain snake, put the end into the entrance of the drain. Turn the handle to force the snake deeper, using extra pressure to force it through the bend in the pipe. Keep turning until the snake hits the clog, then either pull the snake and remove the obstruction or force it through. Once the snake is out of the drain, run the water on full blast for a few minutes to ensure the obstruction is completely removed.
The Fluidmaster 400AKRP10 Complete Toilet Repair Kit was The Fluidmaster 400AKRP10 Complete Toilet Repair Kit was designed with performance in mind. The trusted and proven 400A toilet fill valve ensures a quiet and proper fill while the PerforMAX 2 in. Water-Saving Flapper adjusts to maximize water usage with each flush. This complete toilet repair kit also includes a ...  More + Product Details Close
Called for what may or may not have been a minor job. Appointment made for the following day. It was then rescheduled. Another appointment made and again I received a call seeking to reschedule whilst I was at home waiting for them to appear. Although I'm a stay at home Mom I still don't appreciate waiting around for hours when I could be out doing something fun with my sons. Especially as this was the second time and there was no apology. Not impressed in the slightest. Shoddy service of the highest

Abacus’ residential and commercial plumbers are proficient at repairing all kinds of plumbing issues, including gas and electric water heaters, slab leaks, leaky pipes to hydro jetting clogged drains. Many plumbing problems are not DIY types of jobs, call Abacus so one of our licensed plumbers can fix your problem. Our plumbers are not only knowledgeable but their customer service skills will meet or exceed your expectations.

Called Mr. Rooter on 11 Dec to request technician to unclog our drain. Technician arrived I explained the kitchen sink, dishwasher and washing machine would not drain and had standing water. He quoted me 200.00 to unclog and I agreed. After about 15 minutes he provided me an update stating that I had a broken pipe under my house. I asked for a quote and he came back with 10,700. Since I was in the middle of planning my Mother's funeral and had company on the way I explained that a temporary fix would have to work for now and I would get back with him later on the broken pipe. I paid him 200.00 and he left. The sink had drained, but the dishwasher and washing machine still had standing water. I turned the sink on and it would not drain.
Mr. Rooter was the most price competitive of the 3 bids I had on sewer repair. Their initial project kicked off in a timely manner before being dragged down by delays. Eventually the project was "complete" - however no walkthrough or signoff occured. My project manager then quit Mr. Rooter. As the weeks went on I started to get calls asking for final payment, even got 1-2 offers to have people "stop by" to go over my project with me. Nothing materialized. Eventually they mailed me the paperwork and ran my credit card on file.
I had a problem with my hot water heater. I called the local franchisee of MR. Rooter. My first mistake was that I didn't check the reviews. With a lot of bad reviews I would have known better and stayed away. That was my fault. I blame myself. 2 people came out to repair my water heater. I don't know why they would send 2 people but I should have realized that something was wrong. I showed them the water heater and within 10 seconds they started with "your water heater is old and it's not worth repairing"... Wait a second. I called for a repair and now they are trying to sell me a new water heater. They never even bothered to look at the heater or try to determine what's the matter. They never bothered to bend down and light it or try and do anything. They saw that it was 1 year past the warranted date and then went into selling mode.
Your plumbing service call will begin with a thorough examination of the trouble; then our technician will spend time explaining the problem and outlining your repair options. Our experts will help you evaluate your choices and make the one that’s right for you. We offer you an in-depth review of products and repair techniques so you can make informed decisions on your plumbing needs.
×