I am so happy to say I have found a plumber I can trust to do good work for a fair price and who is responsive.  Ben (owner) of Bayz Plumbing is experienced, prompt and professional. He gets right back to you to schedule a time, lets you know if he is running a few minutes late. He installed a new toilet for me: bought it, picked it up and installed it, removed the old one. Even anticipated I might want a self closing and had one on hand. He was right... I totally did want one but hadn't thought to inquire about it. That's the kind of small, thoughtful service that makes a good experience even better. Throughout the entire process, he was as tidy as could be, keeping the work space clean, taking care to cover his shoes for the carpet. Even his tool bag is tidy - a good sign in my book. Ben enjoys what he does and it's reflected in the quality of his work and customer service. Highly recommend.
Thank you so much to Mr. Rooter Plumbing for your great service. Ken, Jim and Vinny were amazing!! A job that I have been dreading for a while became inevitable. They were super, very patient with my panic and anxiety, and did excellent work. And as if that all wasn't enough...they did the job at considerably less cost than what I was expecting/dreading. They did the job for even less than what I was quoted for the work nearly 18 months ago from a competitor! Thank you so much!
My parents are in their middle eightys and my mother is at home with cancer. They live in SaintAugustine Florida.My problem is their two toilets will not flush all the way down the drain. I. have been down there twice to help them but I cannot drive 1200 miles each time they have a problem.So for now I would like to know what I can translate to my father over the phone to remedy this situation. Thank you very much Ray Dupuis.
I call them October 16 because there was water around my house and inside it went through the slab, they said it was going to be 200 so gave them my credit card information, the guy came and shut off the water from where the meter is. Then he said he was coming back the next day to see where the leakage was. October 17 he came and checked the water pressure and said we had a leakage and it was going to be 5500 to replace 65 ft of water line, but we wanted just whatever was close to the house so he said it will be 3300 for 35 ft of water line. He asked for a credit card and I told him that I was going to give him one because the one you used the day before wasnt going to have enough credit but he said I could use the one I already had because the card wasnt going to get charge. That it was only a formality for him to be able to start working the next day. So the same day I checked my credit card statement and they had charge me with 1100.
Mr. Rooter® Plumbing is the go-to plumber for homeowners across the country. Why? Our plumbing contractors provide courteous, friendly, affordable, and effective residential plumbing services. We take our mission to exceed our customers’ expectations seriously! From on-time arrivals to licensed and certified plumbing experts, we make sure homeowners are getting the very best plumbing services. You can have total peace of mind and confidence when you call on us! We stand behind our work and go the extra mile to get the job done quickly so you can get back to enjoying your home.
Hello, long story. Toilet line stopped up two years ago. A company used high pressure water to clean line. Didnt work. Came back a second time with a plummer. Spouse was told that the line had collapsed, filled with rocks or tiles. Plummer then disconnected that line put in a second line, punched a hole in my tank, fed the new line in that hole. Now two years later, each heavy rain brings a strong sewer smell into the house. Found out later that there were no rocks or tiles in original line, only a large calcium build up over 25 years that had clogged the original line. I do not know if when the new line was put in, the old line was closed properly or if either line was or should be vented? I would like the original line reconnected and the newer line just removed. I plan then to repair the hole in septic tank where the new line entered with tar or concete. I need someone to fix my smelly home.
Another way to avoid a service call from your plumber is to make sure the outside faucets are turned off in the winter and make sure you disconnect the outside hoses. You need to shut the water off from the inside. Then, open the valve on the outside to let the water that’s in there drain out—you switch both of them to the opposite direction so one is always closed and one is always open. We have to fix tons of these in the spring mostly because people leave their outside hoses connected and they freeze up. The repair could cost $100-$200 or more. Another tip would be if you’re going away for any length of time, like on vacation, turn off your water. If on any of those days the temperature drops below freezing, have someone check in on your house. I’ve been called to homes where the family returned from vacation, and there was water flooding out from the front door.
We stand behind our work with a 100% guarantee. Let us help rid you of your annoying plumbing issues. Our team work fast and professional. If your unable to locate your leaky issue give us a call today. We offer free estimates and advice on what the issue could be. Other plumbers charge for trip fees or service fees just to diagnose your problem. Ours is 100% free. Our rates are affordable and fair. We also offer financing for expensive plumbing issues to help you if money is tight.
A representative came to my home because of sewer problem. He told me they don't do septic tanks and that's the problem then tried to charge me $498 for a visit which took only one hour. He only ran the line, but was unable to fix the problem. After I threaten to report them to the Better Business Council, he reduced the fee to $198. Then, he told me to get a membership which we be $298 and I can get 15% off next service. He then told me to call him after the septic company cleans the tank and he will run a jetser for $950, but he would give me a $15 discount. The septic company resolve the issue for $300. Mr. Rooter has already has a bad rating on consumer affairs, but I didn't realize his unethical practices until I called for service.
This company is a total scam. I wanted a plumber to look at my hot water tank to see if it could be fixed. Only problem was that the pilot light would not stay lit. They called back quickly and arrived on time. That's where the good part stops. The man who arrived was no plumber. He was not dressed to do work, had no tool box and reeked of cigarette smoke.
To "fix" my leaky tub faucet he "accidentally" ripped it from the wall which required him to first cut a hole into my newly painted bedroom and reattach a pipe. At this point he "discovered" that the pipe was off center and would require either breaking the tile in my bathroom which would cost me $125 or redirecting the pipes to the correct position, costing me $175 - neither of which would be covered by my warranty. You can see the second picture where he has enlarged the hole AND BURNED A SPOT ON MY WALL!!! 

I am in town to help my  sister who just had a heart valve replaced and was returning home.  She needed a plumber to fix her shower, cold water only, no hot.  After days of calling around I found Mr. Rooter.  They were able to send people, Dale and Dennis, out right away.  They were great!!!  Informed me of what was going on, gave a fair estimate in spite of some additional problems kept to it and took care of the problem.  They were nice, personable, left everything clean and were downright professional.   Use them!!!!!
Stopping toilets from clogging is a function of keeping the toilet clear as well as keeping the pipes in the home clear. When the toilet is clogging often, it is best to make sure that the toilet is not being asked to flush a large number of solid products. Typically, the toilet should only be flushed with fluids. If the toilet is being overworked, it will clog. Also, the pipes in the house could begin to clog and force the toilet to clog at times when it appears that it should flush. It is best to contact annual professional cleaning services in order to keep your drains running smoothly.

When something goes wrong with your plumbing system, speed is essential. The faster you address the problem, the better off you and your wallet will be. Water can quickly cause thousands of dollars in damage. Leaks can soak floors, ceilings and foundations, causing rot and mold that may make your home uninhabitable. Get a direct quote from a professional plumber.  Continue Reading
Howard County Plumbing Service is a family owned and operated plumbing service company headquartered in Eldersburg, Maryland. We are a full service plumbing company with 25 years of experience and provide 24 hour Emergency Service Monday through Friday after 5pm. We limit our emergency service availability as we believe in the importance of quality time spent with our families. Our team is dedicated to providing our customers with prompt, courteous and professional service. Our goal is to build ongoing relationships with our customers by providing top notch service with the utmost respect for our customers and their homes/businesses. We aren't satisfied until our customers are satisfied.

I had 207 Plumbing come to fix a leak in my ceiling.  It's a terrible, terrible company to do business with.  He came and fixed a broken pipe in the ceiling, and I asked him to check the rest of the pipe to make sure that nothing else was broken, he said everything was OK and charged me $219.00 for 45 minutes and left.  Never cleaned up his mess.  I went to clean up the mess after he left and found there was more damage to the pipe.  I called him to come back, which he did.  He looked at the water coming down from the ceiling, into a light fixture and said he had another job to go to and couldn't come back until next week.  He also wanted to charge me $350.00 to come back.  I told him that was too much and he said he would make an exception and only charge me $219.00.  Now I have major damage done to the ceiling, the light fixture and the floor.  All of this could have been prevented if he had stayed and fixed the problem.  I will NOT hire him again.
Our plumbing repair services include small jobs like faucet and toilet fixes to larger jobs like water heater replacement, sewer video inspections and more. Ignoring or delaying plumbing services can cause damage to floors, walls, ceilings, and more. With our quick response time and affordable pricing, you can avoid most costly repairs or replacements. We can send a plumber to San Jose and beyond whenever you need us. We charge by the job instead of the hour, giving you a fair and affordable plumbing rate with no surprise fees.
Hi Ginger, We're sorry you had this experience with a plumber in our network. Have you left the review for the company? We encourage homeowners to share their experiences so others have an honest idea of the company they are hiring. If you would like to speak with a rep regarding your concerns please reach out to [email protected] If you have a review you would like to submit please send it to [email protected] or visit this link: http://www.homeadvisor.com/write-a-review/. -HASupport
“In short, it was discovered that the PRV had failed, resulting in the water pressure inside the house becoming too high. As a result, our water heater began to leak, and, in turn, fail. Charles and Bobby were the Techs that came out and replaced the PRV and water heater. While here, they made an adjustment to the water lines, supply and return, to the water heater, which has a recirculating pump on it. All in all, wonderful! My go-to plumbers.”
Before calling a plumber, try to unclog your drains and toilets yourself by using a plunger. Make sure you use a standard bell-shaped plunger for your sink and shower drains and a plunger with a flanged end for your toilets. If neither type can loosen the pipe blockage, put a plumber's snake to use. Ratchet the snake down the pipe to eliminate any clogs.
This was a great experience, guys were very fast very professional, honest and smelled good plumbers… This was a great experience, guys were very fast very professional, honest and smelled good plumbers too! They changed my entire sewer line in one day by using threnchless technology. Highly recommended. Thanks u Neighborhood Plumber and Rooter. Read more
I called them out to take a look at our kitchen sink. When they arrived I explained what issues we were having and the technician said it would be an easy fix and should only take about 20 minutes. I asked how much and he told me it would be $391.00. I told him that I thought that was exorbitant and he said that, "I don't set the prices, I just go by what our system says." I called the office and asked for a manager and explained the same thing to him. He even seemed surprised by the price but then he asked someone else and they confirmed the same price. I explained to him that I thought the price was way too high for 20-30 minutes of work. He then asked me how do I know it will only take that long. I explained to him that even I knew it was only a clogged drain and that his technician told me that's how long it would take.
Our washer overflowed and we called Mr. Rooter in for help. After inspecting our clean out and going up on the roof and inspecting shafts from kitchen and bathroom, we were told we had a pipe collapsed in 3 places under the slab of our house. Estimated job would be well over 20,000. Paid in 173.00 that day. He indicated he would be back for final estimate. We have never seen him again. We called local plumber, Staas Plumbing to come in. After thorough investigation, he determined there was no collapsed pipe! Blockage repair cost less than 150.00. Don't ever use Mr. Rooter!!!
Called for mainline sewer clean out and once they got there they started the upsell. Ran snake down the line, said it was to laden with roots needed to use the hydro jet at an increased price. Then after that they ran a camera down and said the line was crushed had to dig up section and replace the damaged portion. After almost 2 days they then say the section they thought was bad is now prepared but another 37 feet needed to be repaired... They could recline at a cost of 250.00 per foot... Needless to say, told them to hit the road... Stay away from these franchise crooks.
I had a clogged main drain pipe. Mr. Rooter came out and unclogged it, but let me know it was going to clog again since all they could do was push through the clog, but not jet the main pipe since we didn't have a "clean out." We got a quote from Mr. Rooter, which seemed high (and was, based on after the fact research), but when the drain clogged a few days later we needed to get the system taken care of, and didn't have time to get other quotes (I tried, but couldn't get anyone else out that day for comparison). Anyway, Mr. Rooter did the work relatively quickly (it took them longer than they thought due to difficult soil), and their folks were friendly. Everythings better now in drain-town. If Mr. Rooter's price was not 2-3x what it should have been my review would be much better. I feel like (and I guess this is the way some plumbers work) that they charged what they could, not really what it should cost (with profit, of course).
*$200 minimum purchase required. Valid at participating ARS® Network locations. Not valid for third party, new construction or commercial customers, with any other offers, discounts or prior sales. See service center for details. Coupon required at time of service. Void if copied or transferred and where prohibited. Any other use may constitute fraud. Cash value $.001. Offer expires 11/30/2018.

Plumbere Repair Co

×