If you turn on your bathroom or kitchen sink in the morning to find brown or rust-colored water coming out of your faucet, don't panic. The discoloration is most likely due to old iron pipes or recent use of a hydrant or water main that disturbed the usual flow of water. Keep your water running for a minute or so and it should run clear after a while.
Since I already didn't trust Gary, I called AHS to confirm that these would not be covered. While I am doing this, Gary is sitting there cursing at the people who made my house and trying to make me feel like he was on my side. "You really don't want to have pipe tension" "This is the first time in my 15 years that I have seen this" "90% of the time it is a simple fix" 

I had another lady who said she wanted to run to the grocery store to get some coffee to make for me and my guys while we were installing her new kitchen. She said she was just gonna run to the store and asked if we wouldn’t mind keeping an eye out for her one-year-old daughter who was sleeping at the time. We said fine, but she ended up not returning until four hours later. The kid was screaming her head off and we didn’t know what to do. We tried holding her. We didn’t know if she was hungry or what to feed her. She just kept crying.
No matter what your plumbing needs, you can count on Benjamin Franklin Plumbing® to provide you with quality professional plumbing services. No job is too big or too small - from the leaky toilet, to the bursting sewer pipe in the front yard - we fix it all!  Whether you need new plumbing equipment installed or existing equipment repaired, we’re here to help.  We offer a full range of plumbing services, including installation, repair or replacement.
They advertising 24/7 service, when I called on Sunday February 11 2018, I was told Sunday service was not available. I even called twice to be sure I heard the correct information. Again I was informed no service on Sunday. I mentioned their advertising said 24/7 service. I was told no service on Sunday. I asked what 24/7 meant and did not get an answer. I am Advantage Plan member but this made not difference. This is a complete waste of money. Don't buy the Advantage Plan. This company is a complete fraud.
Leaks in your sprinkler system aren’t just annoying. They prevent your system from properly watering your lawn. Our Denver technicians are trained to locate and repair leaks quickly and efficiently. We also fix defective sprinkler heads, clogs, and other issues. In addition, we can winterize your sprinkler system so you won’t have to worry about any problems when the new season starts. With our help, you can have the most beautiful lawn on the block. We are pleased with the role we play in keeping Denver beautiful.

Hello, long story. Toilet line stopped up two years ago. A company used high pressure water to clean line. Didnt work. Came back a second time with a plummer. Spouse was told that the line had collapsed, filled with rocks or tiles. Plummer then disconnected that line put in a second line, punched a hole in my tank, fed the new line in that hole. Now two years later, each heavy rain brings a strong sewer smell into the house. Found out later that there were no rocks or tiles in original line, only a large calcium build up over 25 years that had clogged the original line. I do not know if when the new line was put in, the old line was closed properly or if either line was or should be vented? I would like the original line reconnected and the newer line just removed. I plan then to repair the hole in septic tank where the new line entered with tar or concete. I need someone to fix my smelly home.
Leaks in your sprinkler system aren’t just annoying. They prevent your system from properly watering your lawn. Our Denver technicians are trained to locate and repair leaks quickly and efficiently. We also fix defective sprinkler heads, clogs, and other issues. In addition, we can winterize your sprinkler system so you won’t have to worry about any problems when the new season starts. With our help, you can have the most beautiful lawn on the block. We are pleased with the role we play in keeping Denver beautiful.
Even attempting to fix your plumbing repairs on your own without proper knowledge can cause massive problems down the line. Book your local plumber using the Handy platform and you’ll be matched with plumbers near you who know just what they’re doing. Experienced and practiced in their craft, they’ll provide you with the best job at a price that won’t break the bank. When you use Handy to find cheap plumbers near me, you can rest assured that you’ll be connected with a capable plumbing service who will get your job done without you having to worry about how much a plumber costs ever again.
No matter what your plumbing needs, you can count on Benjamin Franklin Plumbing® to provide you with quality professional plumbing services. No job is too big or too small - from the leaky toilet, to the bursting sewer pipe in the front yard - we fix it all!  Whether you need new plumbing equipment installed or existing equipment repaired, we’re here to help.  We offer a full range of plumbing services, including installation, repair or replacement.

Hi Kenneth, We would be happy to get you connected with a pro for your project. You can submit a service request on our website: http://www.homeadvisor.com/, or browse reviews for local water heater pros here: http://www.homeadvisor.com/c.html. We can also have a project advisor reach out to assist you if you send your contact information to [email protected] –HASupport
The Handy customer service team is online 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. If you have any concerns either before, during, or after your job, someone will be in contact with you to help make things right. No matter how big or small your job is, we’re confident that you’ll be satisfied by the affordable plumbers on the Handy platform. When you book local plumbing services through Handy, you’re in charge of when the work gets done. And should your situation change, you can always cancel or reschedule your appointment with at least to 24 hours’ notice.
*Purchase and installation of new water heater required. Valid at participating ARS® Network locations. Not valid for third party, new construction or commercial customers, with any other offers, discounts or prior sales. See service center for details. Coupon required at time of service. Void if copied or transferred and where prohibited. Any other use may constitute fraud. Cash value $.001. Offer expires 11/30/2018.

If there’s a plumbing problem in your home, Abacus Plumbing will fix it. Abacus plumbers are background-checked, highly trained, and state licensed; therefore, you’ll be getting a quality technician to service your home’s plumbing network. Abacus plumbers have years of experience repairing residential plumbing systems; there isn’t an issue they have not tackled, including:
TLDR - My $75 American Home Warranty service turned into $200 of repairs when Gary ripped a leaky faucet from my wall and "discovered" that the pipe was misaligned. Like most other people here, I too had the misfortune of being forced to use Neighborhood Plumber due to my home warranty. My service man was Gary and he was very standoffish at first, thinking that I only had minor repairs - garbage disposal service, switching hot and cold faucets and a leaky tub faucet. For the record, he contacted America Home Shield while he was repairing my tub and said it took 30 minutes to reset the garbage disposal (2 minutes) and another 30 minutes to switch the hot and cold faucets (5 minutes) - I would never trust them to do my work again. Then Gary got real "chummy" when he saw an opportunity to make additional money. To "fix" my leaky tub faucet he "accidentally" ripped it from the wall which required him to first cut a hole into my newly painted bedroom and reattach a pipe. At this point he "discovered" that the pipe was off center and would require either breaking the tile in my bathroom which would cost me $125 or redirecting the pipes to the correct position, costing me $175 - neither of which would be covered by my warranty. You can see the second picture where he has enlarged the hole AND BURNED A SPOT ON MY WALL!!! Since I already didn't trust Gary, I called AHS to confirm that these would not be covered. While I am doing this, Gary is sitting there cursing at the people who made my house and trying to make me feel like he was on my side. "You really don't want to have pipe tension" "This is the first time in my 15 years that I have seen this" "90% of the time it is a simple fix" Since I am in for at least another $125 and I now don't have a working tub / a gaping hole and burn mark in my bedroom, I tell him to do it right and just repipe. At this point, he retracts (maybe seeing that it would be a lot more work for only $50) and says that we should really just break the tile. I just want the guy out of my house, so I give him the green light on the $125 fix. This "$125 job" takes AT MOST 2 minutes of him tapping away with a screw driver. Then, he asks me to help him move the pipe over with my bare hands while he uses the blow torch on the other side. I end up burning my hands and he fixes it in another 10 minutes. So $125 for 12 minutes - awesome. The cherry on top, is that throughout this whole experience Gary has asked for and used a TON of my household supplies. From the two towels (one of which you can see in the first picture) he used as drop cloths, the windex he used to not burn the wood with his torch, my wire hanger he bent to measure the space and all of the paper towels, tissues and toilet paper he wiped his hands with. I mean ALL of my other contractors brought their own supplies, how unprepared and unprofessional are these people??!! Finally, again trying to be chummy, he says that my upstairs toilet rocks a little and he would hate to see it break and spill sewage. While he can't fix it right now, he HIGHLY recommends that we get a single plumber as our go-to guy so that they can know the history of the home. Sorry Gary, you aren't going to be that guy.
Whenever you make a large purchase, you always request a receipt, right? Well, you will want a written warranty for any work or repairs done to the plumbing in your house. You want someone that's doing major maintenance or repair work on your house or commercial building to stand by his or her labor. Before you hire a plumber, ask him or her if they offer written warranties.
toilets work off of siphon.more correctly it's the timely transfer of water from the tank to the bowl through the ports that starts the siphon and carrys the solids and water downstream,thus completing a flush.i also live in florida and due to lots of hard water everywhere can tell you that most likely the toilets are full of deposits and need to be replaced or are of poor quality.all of the toilets from home depot are trash i would suggest getting one from the factory or from a plumbing supply house.DO NOT GET A 1.28gpf...1.6gpf is still legal
I had Mr. Rooter come out in 2015 and replace a faucet on the exterior of my house.  Pierce County  requires outside faucets to have to have the anti-siphon faucet.  Scott the gentleman that did the repair not only grossly overcharged me for the service,  but used the wrong valve.  So the next year 2016 it started leaking again and I called and this time Wayne came out and you could see he was obviously frustrated over the poor workmanship from the previous repairperson.  He replaced it with the correct valve, only to have it start leaking as well.  Unfortunately May 2017, I ended up in the Harrison Medical Center with a ruptured gallbladder and additional medical issue, and forgot to call them with the news that second replacement valve was leaking.  So yesterday I called and spoke with a lady at the office, explained the situation, and she said they would come fix it with no problems, seeing as my medical situation.  SO, Ben shows up at 5:00 or a little before and informs me it is out of warranty and it would be almost $400 to replace the defective valve.  Two valves both around $400 each, and I kid you not it literally takes 10 minutes to do the job as everything is easy access.  Mr. Rooter you are not only no sympathetic to a persons situation, but you are running a total scam.  I understand the jobs are more than likely averaged out....but you should charge by the job, not the average.  As I know the gentleman is a professional, but does not deserve  to make $300 off me for a 10 minute job and I am estimating $50 or $60 for the valve at your cost.  So the repairperson knew I was mad, and frustrated so he call his boss Jonathan, and their "fair" offer was half price.  You as a company are ripping people off.  Especially the ones that live paycheck to paycheck and are disabled.  I cannot even fathom the elderly whom are a fixed income and something major  happens.  Now here is the kicker, we use you as out plumbing company for our apartments in Seattle....Well not anymore.  Folks I suggest you call around and shop around and do not use these folks.

“Don’t go to the Yellow Pages to find a plumber,” says Berkey’s Bill Stevens. “It’s like guessing lottery numbers. Anyone can make an appealing ad, but that doesn’t mean they are legitimate. In this industry, it’s easy for a plumber who develops a poor reputation to advertise under a different name. They come and go.” Even searching for someone online may end up being a scam using fake reviews. Instead, look for a plumber who is well-established in your community. Check the Better Business Bureau and read customer reviews at sites such as HomeAdvisor, Angie’s List, or Citysearch. Local contractors or plumbing fixture stores can also refer you to a quality plumber, according to Grady Daniel, who owns a plumbing company in Austin, Texas. “Most of these firms won’t work with bad plumbers.” Or simply ask your neighbors for a referral. A trusted plumber that consistently delivers quality service does not remain a secret for very long.
There are few things worse than waiting for a local plumber after being given an 8 hour time window, while your sink is spouting water all over the carpet or your toilet is overflowing. Using the Handy platform, you can arrange an exact time for your plumber to arrive, which means you don’t have to take an entire day off of work to sit around and wait for them. The plumbers on the Handy platform have seen it all and they have the ratings and reviews to prove it.  We’ll match the details of your job with a reliable plumber in your area before you know it.
B&L Plumbing Service, Inc. offers a variety of residential and commercial plumbing services in the Kansas City metro area. We are a family owned and operated business and have been satisfying our customers since 1998. At B&L Plumbing, we go above and beyond to take care of our customers and are always ready to take care of any problem that you may have with your plumbing systems. We know your time is valuable. That is why when you call, we will arrive when you need us with a skilled service technician and a well stocked truck ready to troubleshoot, and repair your plumbing problem on the spot.
Anyway, Mr. Rooter did the work relatively quickly (it took them longer than they thought due to difficult soil), and their folks were friendly. Everythings better now in drain-town. If Mr. Rooter's price was not 2-3x what it should have been my review would be much better. I feel like (and I guess this is the way some plumbers work) that they charged what they could, not really what it should cost (with profit, of course).

Hello I had a plumber do an estimate for me to replace our copper pipes with plastic as we have no existing walls up in our basement yet...pretty basic job... so we figured we could upgrade as we do live in Northern Ontario and it does tend to get quite cold here in the winters.  We dont have any existing problems with our plumbing right now just figured it would be good time to do the job and perhaps change the pipes to 3 quarter inch for faster flow.  Well I never thought in all my life I would get an estimate back that would state $350.00 an hour in labor...yes that is correct $350.00 an hour...estimated 10 hours for the job to be completed.  So he quoted me $3500.00 for labor alone.. not supplies?  Well needless to say I will be happy with my half inch copper pipes and will happily wait for my bathtub to fill up at a slower pace.  Just wanted to know what your thoughts are on this $350.00 an hour quote?  Thank you and enjoy your day.


I used Go Green Express Home Services for a minor plastic pipe repair under my kitchen sink...The worker did a great job fixing this minor pipe plastic pipe repair( my original pipe was too short and he needed to extended the pipe and then reconnect). It took him less than 10 minutes to fix. I was first quoted $125 +tax but when the worker went to his truck and spoke to whoever he spoke to at the office, the price rose to $155.10 +tax for a total of $167.10...I thought that was a little too high. Will I use this company again, I Don't Know. It would be helpful if they would have a set price list for jobs (minor repairs, Major repairs etc...), then you as the consumer can see beforehand what the cost maybe and work from there with the company. Minor repairs, Major repairs this company should at least have a set-price list. ..The worker was great and efficient and did a good job on the repair but their prices are a bit costly. And yes, I did write this in their review.
Montgomery County, MD | Kensington, MD (20895) | Chevy Chase, MD (20814, 20817, 20892) | Bethesda, MD (20854, 20814, 20817, 20827, 20818) | Potomac, MD (20854) | Rockville, MD (20850, 20851, 20852, 208153) | North Potomac, MD (20854, 20878) | Gaithersburg, MD (20876, 20878, 20880, 20879, 20877) | Germantown, MD (20874, 20872, 20876) | Clarksburg, MD (20871, 20842, 20841)
Had my master bath toilet replaced, as I was told it may still have problems if repaired.  The plumbers had to leave and go buy a new toilet and then come and instal it.  The first quote was 540.00 to repair, or 977.00 to replace.  Both were OUTRAGEOUS.  After asking to talk to the manager, the instal price was 775.00. Still very high, but better.  Would not recommend this company.  At least its done.
This company is a total scam. I wanted a plumber to look at my hot water tank to see if it could be fixed. Only problem was that the pilot light would not stay lit. They called back quickly and arrived on time. That's where the good part stops. The man who arrived was no plumber. He was not dressed to do work, had no tool box and reeked of cigarette smoke.
Hi Ginger, We're sorry you had this experience with a plumber in our network. Have you left the review for the company? We encourage homeowners to share their experiences so others have an honest idea of the company they are hiring. If you would like to speak with a rep regarding your concerns please reach out to [email protected] If you have a review you would like to submit please send it to [email protected] or visit this link: http://www.homeadvisor.com/write-a-review/. -HASupport
I had sewer back up problem and called Mr. Rooter on Sunday. One George arrived at scheduled time. Explained about snaking and hydro jetting. Scheduled service for Monday noon as it was already dark. George called and came ahead of schedule at around 10.40AM. Tried Hydro-jetting as well as snaking. Removed lots and lots of roots, but still could not open up the drain. His supervisor came and located the blockage which was very close to the city sewer line. Actually, the sewer line belongs to the county and he was not able to give an accurate estimate until he calls the county office and finds out their regulations etc. But, he did mention that couple of large trees need to be cut down, need to dig down and replace the broken (not sure how it was concluded, experience may be - will give him benefit of doubt) clay pipes with PVC and the cost will easily run upwards of 10K!!
If a plumber needs to do major repairs to your house, the work could call for a permit. You'll want this since a permit provides added assurance that the work is done correctly. Having this added measure in place means an inspector will check the work your contractor or plumber does to ensure he or she did the job correctly. If you ever plan on putting your house or commercial building on the market, a real estate agent and prospective buyers will also want to check any large work you did to make sure it was done properly.
Instead, you will be guided every step of the way. A friendly representative will greet you at your first phone call and work with you to schedule a convenient appointment time. Our plumbers take the time to listen to your concerns, address all of your questions, and make sure you receive the type of service you expect. This leaves no room for surprises.
They advertising 24/7 service, when I called on Sunday February 11 2018, I was told Sunday service was not available. I even called twice to be sure I heard the correct information. Again I was informed no service on Sunday. I mentioned their advertising said 24/7 service. I was told no service on Sunday. I asked what 24/7 meant and did not get an answer. I am Advantage Plan member but this made not difference. This is a complete waste of money. Don't buy the Advantage Plan. This company is a complete fraud.

Rooter Plumbing

×