Alex is The Man! I asked around, maybe 8-10 companies or so, on a quote for replacing 3 faucets, and he easily gave me the best price. I called him Thursday, and he was able to meet me Friday to do the job. He completed the job in a timely manner, and also did a great job cleaning up after himself, as dealing with sink work/plumbing can get messy. He allowed me to watch him complete the work, as I have aspirations of maybe one day trying to replace a faucet myself (those dreams have passed). He was also friendly/easy to talk to - during the job we talked about where we went to high school, about our kids, where we're from, even Disneyland made the conversation, haha. After the work was completed, he said if any of the faucets start to leak, let him know and he'll come by. If I have any other plumbing needs, Alex will be the first I call.

"Michael completed an emergency repair for us on a Sunday night-- I wasn't having any luck finding plumbers that could handle an emergency repair. We had a constant stream of water coming out of our main water valve shut off in the house. We couldn't find the outside turn off valve- so we were in trouble. He came out right away, showed us how to turn off the main line into the house (we could find the box, but not the valve to turn off) and then repaired the inside valve. Costs were very reasonable for a Sunday night emergency call. We'll be installing a tankless water heater soon and he will get our business! Highly recommend!!"
A trustworthy plumber will have both commercial liability insurance as well as be bonded. The insurance and the bond protects the plumber from paying for any damages made to your house out of pocket. Having professionals that carry both of these policies can protect all of you from any mishaps that could occur while they work on your building. Remember, not all plumbers are the same and not all of them carry the necessary insurance and bonds to protect themselves and your home from damage or shoddy work.
"Michael completed an emergency repair for us on a Sunday night-- I wasn't having any luck finding plumbers that could handle an emergency repair. We had a constant stream of water coming out of our main water valve shut off in the house. We couldn't find the outside turn off valve- so we were in trouble. He came out right away, showed us how to turn off the main line into the house (we could find the box, but not the valve to turn off) and then repaired the inside valve. Costs were very reasonable for a Sunday night emergency call. We'll be installing a tankless water heater soon and he will get our business! Highly recommend!!"
I am in town to help my sister who just had a heart valve replaced and was returning home. She needed a plumber to fix her shower, cold water only, no hot. After days of calling around I found Mr. Rooter. They were able to send people, Dale and Dennis, out right away. They were great!!! Informed me of what was going on, gave a fair estimate in spite of some additional problems kept to it and took care of the problem. They were nice, personable, left everything clean and were downright professional. Use them!!!!!

Mr. Rooter was the most price competitive of the 3 bids I had on sewer repair. Their initial project kicked off in a timely manner before being dragged down by delays. Eventually the project was "complete" - however no walkthrough or signoff occured. My project manager then quit Mr. Rooter. As the weeks went on I started to get calls asking for final payment, even got 1-2 offers to have people "stop by" to go over my project with me. Nothing materialized. Eventually they mailed me the paperwork and ran my credit card on file.

Our licensed plumbers locate and repair plumbing issues throughout the entire house including finding pipes with low water pressure, locating and fixing pipes that have water leaking, repairing high water pressure pipes, cleaning slow draining tub or slow draining sinks, pin-pointing hot water issues, discovering the origins of strange smelling water or irregular color of water, repairing running toilets or leaking faucets and clearing blocked drains. Call Any Hour Services to have an expert plumbing repair tech visit your home today!
Don’t flush floss, tampons, or even so-called “flushable” wipes. They don’t break down like toilet paper does and can come back to haunt you later. “Toilets are more water-efficient now than they were 20 years ago, so there sometimes isn’t enough volume in the flush to force debris down,” says Marcin Wroblewski, president of ExpressRooter Plumbing in Toronto. “An object will get lodged in the trap and cause blockage when waste builds up days later.”

Water was POURING out of my backyard faucet. Turning off the water to the house was the only way to stop it. I called several other plumbers, who were too busy. Ben was able to come within 30 minutes. It was a pleasure doing business with him from start to finish. He was very knowledgeabe, courteous and professional. He explained everything thoroughly and even diagnosed another problem I didn't realize I had. Getting that fixed will prevent a much bigger problem and bill in the future. He understands and cares about the big picture, not just one issue, and not just the money. He's prompt, professional, honest, caring, kind, knowedgeable and totally worth 5 stars.

"After calling Denise, Dan C. arrived within 30 min. (by 9:15 PM), diagnosed the problem and called Sean C., who arrived 30 min. I have dealt with Denise & Dan in the past. Sean, has the same attributes to address and complete the problems at hand. I dealt with Jason & Kevin, also. Your people have what it takes to address the plumbing Issues and do quality work, promptly. V.V. looks forward to you handing our Plumbing issues. A satisfied customer. Michael Lawlor, treasurer V.V. Condo Assn. Again, I want to stress their teamwork from Denise thru Dan, Kevin, and Sean."
This is a rip-off company! I called them because my sewer pipe from my house was clogged and running slowly. When I called I asked what their rates were and was told that I would be given a price on-site at no cost. Okay, so when the guy arrives without even looking at the problem he said it would cost between $2 and 3 thousand. I told him to get back into his truck and leave. Then he said he could do it for $1800. Again I told him to leave, he then said he could do it for $1000 because he wanted to have a good business relationship with us. I went to Home Depot and rented an industrial powered drain cleaner (snake) for $50 and fix the problem within an hour.
Tired of working with plumbers who show up late or do a haphazard job? Finding a dependable contractor doesn’t have to be difficult. At Rooter MD Plumbing & Heating our local Livonia, MI plumbing, heating and cooling technicians are committed to your safety, comfort, and peace of mind. When you work with us you can expect nothing short of exceptional service – from an accurate diagnosis to careful workmanship to personal attention throughout the service.
A few years ago I had a problem in one of my rental properties sewer line and Neighborhood Plumber was quick, responsive, and affordable. From start to finish they were responsible, thorough, friendly, quick to diagnose the problem, and Harry helped me to understand what had happened and what needed to be done-and they were able to fix it the first time around. I have since used them for all my residence & business plumbing needs for small & large projects and every time their service is SUPERB. Friendly team, affordable, quick, knowledgeable, and trustworthy. Neighborhood Plumber & Rooter is great. I recommend them highly and am certain you will be as pleased as I was!
Let the experts from Master Rooter Plumbing improve convenience, efficiency, and dependability of your residential or commercial plumbing components through top quality products, innovative technology, and exemplary job performance.  We take the work, worry, and mess out of the most difficult and damaging situations with prompt scheduling, punctual arrival, organized job sites, and 24/7 Emergency Plumbing Service throughout Boise, Eagle, Kuna, Meridian, Nampa, Caldwell, Twin Falls & Burley, ID.
Master Rooter Plumbing offers a complete range of professional plumbing services, ensuring reliable and cost-effective solutions to any challenge. We employ a team of highly trained, dedicated, and regularly updated technicians, who have the experience and access to the state-of-the-art technology to exceed your highest expectations. With accurate diagnosis, installation, repair, and maintenance of your essential plumbing system, Master Rooter Plumbing protects your investment and long-term satisfaction. Established in 1948, Master Rooter Plumbing remains committed to providing honest and ethical service to home and business owners across Southern Idaho.
The worst experience with a plumbing company ever. Don't believe a bit of their ad and commercial. Bunch of thieves. Start with the receptionists who are rude, unprofessional and nasty. You feel like you need to hang up right there. You get an appointment for next day. Next day, someone call you saying the man is on his way. Be there in 20 min. That goes for 30, then 40 then 60. You call the office and they lie saying he is stuck in traffic!!! It's about 11:00 o'clock am and it's best time of day to drive (maybe he stopped for breakfast at...) Then here he comes after 1:30 minutes. He checked the grinder by plugging the power cord, and started beeping and alarm went off then circuit breaker went off. He concluded in 3 minutes that it's an ELECTRIC problem and insisted that I call electrician.

If you have any questions, please check out our frequently asked questions page on this site. If you don’t see what you are looking for, our specialists will be happy to assist you. If you would like to schedule a service call, or we can be of any assistance, please call us at 972-346- 2332. For your convenience, you may also request an appointment here.
My wife and I recently moved into our first home that we have bought. The sink in the kitchen had been slow to drain and got clogged after a month. I tried to get help from a local Renton plumber (he who shall not be named) and he was garbage. Mr. Rooter easily unclogged my kitchen sink line that was backing up into my tub. This was such a source of anxiety for a week or so. Nate Cervantes was the technician. He was courteous, knowledgeable, and worked clean. He even cleaned up some of the mess the previous guy made a week before. $607 to use a snake with a water jet tip to dislodge all the gunk from the previous resident (and the remaining few straws we placed on the camel's back.) I cook every night, so this was super important and nerve wracking to me. It was a lottle pricey, but worth it to me. The last guy failed to unclog the pipes and suggested a $1400 repipe, and that didn't include having to close the wall back up. That was after 30 minutes of getting nowhere. Nate is a gem and deserves a raise. Thank you so much!

Although we are a new company, our team of plumbing technicians has several years of plumbing industry experience. We only hire certified plumbers that are highly skilled and have extensive experience with all types of plumbing job and projects. We value each customer and work hard to earn your business and your trust. We want you to be 100% satisfied with our work and our products. The next time you are in the market for brand plumbing, water heaters or other water products or in need of an emergency repair, call Rhino Rooter Plumbing. We are the plumbing specialists!
A few years ago I had a problem in one of my rental properties sewer line and Neighborhood Plumber was quick, responsive, and affordable. From start to finish they were responsible, thorough, friendly, quick to diagnose the problem, and Harry helped me to understand what had happened and what needed to be done-and they were able to fix it the first time around. I have since used them for all my residence & business plumbing needs for small & large projects and every time their service is SUPERB. Friendly team, affordable, quick, knowledgeable, and trustworthy. Neighborhood Plumber & Rooter is great. I recommend them highly and am certain you will be as pleased as I was!
The property manager called Almighty Rooter Sewer and Plumbing to come out and fix the problem. The serviceman, Mike, came out and looked at the sink and then the building’s plumbing. He pinpointed the problem in 5 minutes, flushed the system and then cleaned out the pipe. I was impressed at a) how quickly he found the problem and b) how fast he fixed it.
Called for what may or may not have been a minor job. Appointment made for the following day. It was… Called for what may or may not have been a minor job. Appointment made for the following day. It was then rescheduled. Another appointment made and again I received a call seeking to reschedule whilst I was at home waiting for them to appear. Although I'm a stay at home Mom I still don't appreciate waiting around for hours when I could be out doing something fun with my sons. Especially as this was the second time and there was no apology. Not impressed in the slightest. Shoddy service of the highest order. Read more
Contact us today so we can get started on your plumbing project. We might not be the first plumber you’ve ever used, but we will be the last one. Once you see the services we offer, you will realize you’ll never need another plumber again. Just put our number in your phone and contact us anytime you need a service. Our Denver technicians will be there in no time at all.
TLDR - My $75 American Home Warranty service turned into $200 of repairs when Gary ripped a leaky faucet from my wall and "discovered" that the pipe was misaligned. Like most other people here, I too had the misfortune of being forced to use Neighborhood Plumber due to my home warranty. My service man was Gary and he was very standoffish at first, thinking that I only had minor repairs - garbage disposal service, switching hot and cold faucets and a leaky tub faucet. For the record, he contacted America Home Shield while he was repairing my tub and said it took 30 minutes to reset the garbage disposal (2 minutes) and another 30 minutes to switch the hot and cold faucets (5 minutes) - I would never trust them to do my work again. Then Gary got real "chummy" when he saw an opportunity to make additional money. To "fix" my leaky tub faucet he "accidentally" ripped it from the wall which required him to first cut a hole into my newly painted bedroom and reattach a pipe. At this point he "discovered" that the pipe was off center and would require either breaking the tile in my bathroom which would cost me $125 or redirecting the pipes to the correct position, costing me $175 - neither of which would be covered by my warranty. You can see the second picture where he has enlarged the hole AND BURNED A SPOT ON MY WALL!!! Since I already didn't trust Gary, I called AHS to confirm that these would not be covered. While I am doing this, Gary is sitting there cursing at the people who made my house and trying to make me feel like he was on my side. "You really don't want to have pipe tension" "This is the first time in my 15 years that I have seen this" "90% of the time it is a simple fix" Since I am in for at least another $125 and I now don't have a working tub / a gaping hole and burn mark in my bedroom, I tell him to do it right and just repipe. At this point, he retracts (maybe seeing that it would be a lot more work for only $50) and says that we should really just break the tile. I just want the guy out of my house, so I give him the green light on the $125 fix. This "$125 job" takes AT MOST 2 minutes of him tapping away with a screw driver. Then, he asks me to help him move the pipe over with my bare hands while he uses the blow torch on the other side. I end up burning my hands and he fixes it in another 10 minutes. So $125 for 12 minutes - awesome. The cherry on top, is that throughout this whole experience Gary has asked for and used a TON of my household supplies. From the two towels (one of which you can see in the first picture) he used as drop cloths, the windex he used to not burn the wood with his torch, my wire hanger he bent to measure the space and all of the paper towels, tissues and toilet paper he wiped his hands with. I mean ALL of my other contractors brought their own supplies, how unprepared and unprofessional are these people??!! Finally, again trying to be chummy, he says that my upstairs toilet rocks a little and he would hate to see it break and spill sewage. While he can't fix it right now, he HIGHLY recommends that we get a single plumber as our go-to guy so that they can know the history of the home. Sorry Gary, you aren't going to be that guy.
The Delta 5 in. Hand shower Diverter Spout The Delta 5 in. Hand shower Diverter Spout in Chrome is a key component to a coordinated and multi-functional bath. As part of a company that delivers water every day through millions of faucets worldwide Delta provides a lifetime limited warranty on all parts to the original consumer. Delta is ...  More + Product Details Close
We had a clogged tub the day before NYE, they sent a plumber out to unclog the tub precharged $65 for coming out. He gave us the price of $310 for the job. The plumber's machine broke while trying to unclog the tub. The plumber quickly left after notifying us his machine broke. He said someone else would come. They told me it would be a few hours before someone could come. We were leaving for holiday weekend so we had to reschedule for the following Wednesday. We had to wait all morning but a second plumber came unclogged the tub and we paid their fee of the remaining balance of 245. 3 days later it was clogged again, we called again and were told that the last plumber that was there had to be the one to come out if not they would have to charge us all over again.
Hi Ginger, We're sorry you had this experience with a plumber in our network. Have you left the review for the company? We encourage homeowners to share their experiences so others have an honest idea of the company they are hiring. If you would like to speak with a rep regarding your concerns please reach out to [email protected] If you have a review you would like to submit please send it to [email protected] or visit this link: http://www.homeadvisor.com/write-a-review/. -HASupport
Big or small, BEST Plumbing Service of Cincinnati handles it all! We strive to handle every project with the highest level of excellence. Our Cincinnati plumbing company has eliminated thousands of plumbing headaches from the residential and commercial property owners we serve. When you’re in need of a plumbing repair, replacement, a new installation or routine maintenance, we’re the plumbers to call. We stand behind the excellent work we do for our customers. Watch this video to learn more about our services.
If there’s a plumbing problem in your home, Abacus Plumbing will fix it. Abacus plumbers are background-checked, highly trained, and state licensed; therefore, you’ll be getting a quality technician to service your home’s plumbing network. Abacus plumbers have years of experience repairing residential plumbing systems; there isn’t an issue they have not tackled, including:
Before calling a plumber, try to unclog your drains and toilets yourself by using a plunger. Make sure you use a standard bell-shaped plunger for your sink and shower drains and a plunger with a flanged end for your toilets. If neither type can loosen the pipe blockage, put a plumber's snake to use. Ratchet the snake down the pipe to eliminate any clogs.

Abacus’ HVAC (heating, ventilating, and air conditioning) technicians are experts at inspecting and repairing systems that are not cooling or heating properly. They specialize at everything from condensers, coils, air ducts, air filtration to complete AC installations and AC replacements with the best warranties in Houston. Need an annual tune up? Ask about the Abacus BAM! Plan. Annual checkups can help prevent many issues from happening to your air conditioning system. BAM! gives customers one tune-up for their heating and another for their air conditioning. This makes sure that you have what your home needs when you need it. You also get the benefits of VIP scheduling and up to 15% off of HVAC services.  
I would highly recommend Steve Huffman of Steve's plumbing service to anyone who is looking for an experienced and efficient plumber. Having a home that is fixed with old plumbing. Steve quickly answered my distress call and was very thorough in his work very neat and clean. I was very impressed with his knowledge and willingness to keep me informed of what he was doing. His price was exactly to the quote. I will continue to use Steve for all my plumbing and electrical repairs and needs. Mahalo Steve!

Sometimes a faucet leak can be stopped by replacing the rubber washer at the end of a faucet stem or cartridge.  This is a more common repair on older fixtures when things were built to last and designed to be able to be maintained.  Other times the whole stem or cartridge needs replacement or the bibb seat deeper back into the fixture needs replacement.  That leads to matching up the right components and often times making a trip to the hardware store or plumbing supply house necessary due to the many varieties, makes and models of faucets.  My advice is to make sure your Plumber has faucet repair kit on their truck before having them come out to assess the issue.


This business does not give any indication of prices over the phone and say they do not "charge by the hour, but by the job". It turns out they have a price list that is fixed for types of jobs, but they won't even give you those prices over the phone. They charge $100 for the call out, although they say it's not a call out fee, but just to protect themselves from no shows. BUT, if you don't accept their quote to do the job, they charge you the $100 anyway. Sounds like a call out fee to me. And since you can't get any indication of what the job will cost before they come out, you're kind of stuck with it even if the quote is ridiculous. Their rates are way over what you would expect for the job. We paid $348 to unblock a drain, a job that took between 60 and 90 minutes. I won't be calling them again.
A representative came to my home because of sewer problem. He told me they don't do septic tanks and that's the problem then tried to charge me $498 for a visit which took only one hour. He only ran the line, but was unable to fix the problem. After I threaten to report them to the Better Business Council, he reduced the fee to $198. Then, he told me to get a membership which we be $298 and I can get 15% off next service. He then told me to call him after the septic company cleans the tank and he will run a jetser for $950, but he would give me a $15 discount.
Hydrojet drain cleaning is a method used to clear sewer lines and drains. With hydrojet drain cleaning, a hose is used to direct a pressurized stream of water into the pipe. This works to clear all clogs, removing any hair, grease, minerals, or other debris that may have accumulated within the pipe. This method of drain cleaning is quick, effective, and safe for the environment.
They advertising 24/7 service, when I called on Sunday February 11 2018, I was told Sunday service was not available. I even called twice to be sure I heard the correct information. Again I was informed no service on Sunday. I mentioned their advertising said 24/7 service. I was told no service on Sunday. I asked what 24/7 meant and did not get an answer. I am Advantage Plan member but this made not difference. This is a complete waste of money. Don't buy the Advantage Plan. This company is a complete fraud.

Rooter Plumbing

×