I am so happy to say I have found a plumber I can trust to do good work for a fair price and who is responsive.  Ben (owner) of Bayz Plumbing is experienced, prompt and professional. He gets right back to you to schedule a time, lets you know if he is running a few minutes late. He installed a new toilet for me: bought it, picked it up and installed it, removed the old one. Even anticipated I might want a self closing and had one on hand. He was right... I totally did want one but hadn't thought to inquire about it. That's the kind of small, thoughtful service that makes a good experience even better. Throughout the entire process, he was as tidy as could be, keeping the work space clean, taking care to cover his shoes for the carpet. Even his tool bag is tidy - a good sign in my book. Ben enjoys what he does and it's reflected in the quality of his work and customer service. Highly recommend.
Your plumbing service call will begin with a thorough examination of the trouble; then our technician will spend time explaining the problem and outlining your repair options. Our experts will help you evaluate your choices and make the one that’s right for you. We offer you an in-depth review of products and repair techniques so you can make informed decisions on your plumbing needs.

Clogged drains or sewer line backups can wreak havoc on your business, and we know that plumbing emergencies rarely align with business hours. Sudden, unexpected plumbing emergencies can have a serious negative impact on your business—any amount of downtime can result in missed opportunities and the inability to serve your clients, potentially leading to lost revenue. When plumbing emergencies occur at your place of business, you need an emergency plumber you can trust.
It’s time you receive the exceptional plumbing services you deserve. Bud’s Plumbing & Repair Service is here for you 24/7 with the right solution. Know what to expect with our upfront pricing method, honest recommendations, and transparent way of doing business. Call us today at (812) 618-9638 for your free estimate (available during our regular business hours).
You count on your evaporative cooler to reduce temperatures in your home by as much as 40 degrees. When your evaporative cooler stops working, you can end up with a hot home and a miserable family on your hands. Fortunately, our Denver plumbing service can come out and fix your evaporative cooler. Our skilled technicians can also provide maintenance and even winterize your evaporative cooler so it will be ready when spring rolls around. If you depend on an evaporative cooler to cool your Denver home, you also need to depend on JD’s Plumbing Service. Our technicians will make sure your home stays comfortable all spring and summer long.
We discovered a clogged drain that affected our home as well as our rental unit on the first floor. After reading the positive Yelp reviews and Diamond Certified labeling, I contacted Ace Plumbing, who offered to send a plumber almost immediately. Instead, we scheduled an early morning appointment the next day, Ace arrived at the agreed time and promptly diagnosed where the drain was clogged. After just an hour, our problem was resolved! Very professional service and a very positive experience.
Benjamin Franklin Plumbing Duncanville is the punctual plumber. We are part of a national network of conscientious, courteous, highly competent plumbing repair specialists. And while you’ll be seeing our trucks and hearing our radio ads coast-to-coast, all Benjamin Franklin Plumbing businesses are locally owned and operated by people who live in your community.
Instead, you will be guided every step of the way. A friendly representative will greet you at your first phone call and work with you to schedule a convenient appointment time. Our plumbers take the time to listen to your concerns, address all of your questions, and make sure you receive the type of service you expect. This leaves no room for surprises.
I had problems with my drain lines nothing in the house was working. It was backing up. I called the… I had problems with my drain lines nothing in the house was working. It was backing up. I called the neighborhood plumber and then I was contacted by Gary. He was at my property second time but I was relieved that he arrived . He spent about 4 hours then proceeded explaining everything to me step by step. Then I agree to the pricing and we proceeded forward all I have to say that I'm very satisfied with his knowledge, and detail to his workmanship all I have to say if anybody needs sewer line he's the guy for you. Don't even think twice call this people. Ps thank you Gary from neighborhood plumber for doing a great job once again I'm extremely satisfied. Read more
For commercial plumbing services, we provide you with ejector pump service, sump pump services and major water line repair and copper line replacement. These are just some of the services that we offer you. If you are looking for an emergency plumbing service, we can definitely assist you as well with this. Contact us today and speak with one of our reps to see how we can help you transform your remodeling at your home to something that you will be happy with. Also providing you with excellent services and excellent competitive pricing for all your plumbing needs in Atlanta and the surrounding areas.
toilets work off of siphon.more correctly it's the timely transfer of water from the tank to the bowl through the ports that starts the siphon and carrys the solids and water downstream,thus completing a flush.i also live in florida and due to lots of hard water everywhere can tell you that most likely the toilets are full of deposits and need to be replaced or are of poor quality.all of the toilets from home depot are trash i would suggest getting one from the factory or from a plumbing supply house.DO NOT GET A 1.28gpf...1.6gpf is still legal
Businesses and homeowners have been calling Any Hour Services for their plumbing needs for over 50 Years. We offer the very best plumbing repair services in all of Utah. We are the trusted name for cost-effective plumbing repair services. We are licensed and insured plumbing repair professionals specializing in finding and fixing leaks. We are on call for plumbing emergencies six days a week, 24 hours a day. Whether you need plumbing repairs, installations or renovations, we respond promptly and complete most jobs the same day.
First of all I appreciate all the kind reviews. We went to this customer's house, his tub diverter was not working. Apparently the pipe coming out off the wall for the diverter was under stress. The minute technician touched the diverter without any force it broke in his hand. Tech called and gave the report to American home shield. American home shield denied the call due to improper installation. We gave this customer a fair price to cut the drywall from behind the valve (for access) and correct the issue. Customer agreed and tech proceeded with the repairs. After completing the job techcian started the cleaning process. He asked the homeowner if he could borrow a old towel, so he can clean up nicely. The reason he ask the homeowner for towel, because prior to this job, tech did another job and made his towels dirty and he didn't wanted to use dirty towels to clean the customer's house. I really don't see what's the big issues about it, our customers always appreciated that we clean after our repairs. After technician completed the job, homeowner asked the tech if can also replace his garbage disposal, tech gave him the price and proceeded with replacement. During replacement of the disposal tech noticed that drain pipe need to be modified, he did the modification with no extra charge. If the homeowner was so unhappy with the repairs why he gave the technician extra work to due????

We are members of St. Gertrude's Parish and we experienced a sewer back up in our basement. I saw BEST Plumbing listed in the bulletin and I decided to give you a try. The appointment was made between 2:00pm and 4:00pm. I received a call from our plumber at approximately 1:30pm that he was in route to our house. BEST Plumbing cleared roots out of our sewer line and operated a camera in the sewer line. They discovered a riser installed improperly, which was broken at the lateral connection. BEST Plumbing made proper repairs, placed sand and backfilled the area. Our plumber was extremely courteous, helpful, and very professional throughout the entire process. We will be BEST Plumbing's biggest fans and appreciate the service. St. Gertrude's Parish
If nothing inside the home was altered you should not be getting a smell. Personally I'm confused as to why the repair person would have left the original line there and ran another one through a new hole. I would have pulled the old line up, ran the new line (in PVC) and used the same hole in the septic tank instead of creating a new one. Did he seal up the hole in the tank from the old line?
Hello I had a plumber do an estimate for me to replace our copper pipes with plastic as we have no existing walls up in our basement yet...pretty basic job... so we figured we could upgrade as we do live in Northern Ontario and it does tend to get quite cold here in the winters.  We dont have any existing problems with our plumbing right now just figured it would be good time to do the job and perhaps change the pipes to 3 quarter inch for faster flow.  Well I never thought in all my life I would get an estimate back that would state $350.00 an hour in labor...yes that is correct $350.00 an hour...estimated 10 hours for the job to be completed.  So he quoted me $3500.00 for labor alone.. not supplies?  Well needless to say I will be happy with my half inch copper pipes and will happily wait for my bathtub to fill up at a slower pace.  Just wanted to know what your thoughts are on this $350.00 an hour quote?  Thank you and enjoy your day.
I had Mr. Rooter come out in 2015 and replace a faucet on the exterior of my house. Pierce County requires outside faucets to have to have the anti-siphon faucet. Scott the gentleman that did the repair not only grossly overcharged me for the service, but used the wrong valve. So the next year 2016 it started leaking again and I called and this time Wayne came out and you could see he was obviously frustrated over the poor workmanship from the previous repairperson. He replaced it with the correct valve, only to have it start leaking as well. Unfortunately May 2017, I ended up in the Harrison Medical Center with a ruptured gallbladder and additional medical issue, and forgot to call them with the news that second replacement valve was leaking. So yesterday I called and spoke with a lady at the office, explained the situation, and she said they would come fix it with no problems, seeing as my medical situation. SO, Ben shows up at 5:00 or a little before and informs me it is out of warranty and it would be almost $400 to replace the defective valve. Two valves both around $400 each, and I kid you not it literally takes 10 minutes to do the job as everything is easy access. Mr. Rooter you are not only no sympathetic to a persons situation, but you are running a total scam. I understand the jobs are more than likely averaged out....but you should charge by the job, not the average. As I know the gentleman is a professional, but does not deserve to make $300 off me for a 10 minute job and I am estimating $50 or $60 for the valve at your cost. So the repairperson knew I was mad, and frustrated so he call his boss Jonathan, and their "fair" offer was half price. You as a company are ripping people off. Especially the ones that live paycheck to paycheck and are disabled. I cannot even fathom the elderly whom are a fixed income and something major happens. Now here is the kicker, we use you as out plumbing company for our apartments in Seattle....Well not anymore. Folks I suggest you call around and shop around and do not use these folks.
We are members of St. Gertrude's Parish and we experienced a sewer back up in our basement. I saw BEST Plumbing listed in the bulletin and I decided to give you a try. The appointment was made between 2:00pm and 4:00pm. I received a call from our plumber at approximately 1:30pm that he was in route to our house. BEST Plumbing cleared roots out of our sewer line and operated a camera in the sewer line. They discovered a riser installed improperly, which was broken at the lateral connection. BEST Plumbing made proper repairs, placed sand and backfilled the area. Our plumber was extremely courteous, helpful, and very professional throughout the entire process. We will be BEST Plumbing's biggest fans and appreciate the service. St. Gertrude's Parish
Abacus’ licensed Electricians can troubleshoot any electrical problems you may have and replace or repair items such as electrical panels and circuit boards, electric surge protection, LED lighting, ceiling fans, complex electrical wiring or rewiring, backup or standby electric generators and more. Want an annual electrical inspection on all your lighting and electrical systems? Ask about the AMP Plan that can save you up to 15% on electrical repairs. This plan includes many things such as an annual electrical safety check to make sure that your home is safe and working properly for you and your family. Our licensed electricians will make sure that the electricity in your home is running at maximum efficiency.
Hi Ginger, We're sorry you had this experience with a plumber in our network. Have you left the review for the company? We encourage homeowners to share their experiences so others have an honest idea of the company they are hiring. If you would like to speak with a rep regarding your concerns please reach out to [email protected] If you have a review you would like to submit please send it to [email protected] or visit this link: http://www.homeadvisor.com/write-a-review/. -HASupport
Johnny Rooter Plumbing Inc. delivers superior service for all your plumbing needs at affordable prices. We are family owned and operated since 1968. All employees are background checked. We guarantee you will be satisfied with our fast, efficient services. You can trust that our knowledgeable and experienced staff will treat you with respect and do the job right. Call or contact us today to schedule a plumbing service appointment.
Water was leaking from my kitchen down into the garage. We were expecting to have to cut out the wall, part of the floor, etc. to find the source. But Sean came in, found the problem and fixed it right away, with no invasive work. He was extremely nice, professional and thorough. It was a very positive experience and at a very reasonable price. I would definitely use Ace Plumbing again.
This company is a complete rip-off. Called them to rod out sewer line, they charged $317 and an hour later, my basement drain had completely backed up again even worse than it was. He told me there were tree roots in the line, understandable. There are 2 big trees in my front yard. He said he was only able to cut thru a little bit and that it was draining but slowly. He recommended hydro jetting which would cost another $1005 so altogether $1300. I had a clean out installed a few years ago for $1500. How does cleaning a line with a power washer cost almost the same as digging up my front yard, tearing out a bush, and installing new pvc? Will NEVER recommend this company to anyone.

Call Rocket Rooter Plumbing, LLC, today if you need to hire a professionally licensed septic tank pumping and drain cleaning company in Lake County. Our courteous and polite staff would be happy to assist you in any way that we can. Our knowledgeable experts can answer any questions that you may have about our wide variety of services. We can schedule your appointment today.
We deeply apologize that your quote was not followed up on. We value you as a customer and want to be able to provide help with any information needed, and we are very disappointed that this did not happen to your satisfaction. We will have a manager reach out to you to discuss what happened and rectify the situation. We appreciate the honest feedback and will work to better our service in the future. Read more
They came out to my house and I was explaining the situation and said he would have to snake the bathroom toilet, but it would be $ 653.00 just to remove it. I removed it in 3 minutes. Then I showed him both clean traps, And again I am removing a little bit a rock from around the clean traps outside. I paid them for the work preformed and was to have them scope the line the next day , no show , no call. Boooo Bad Service . 2nd Time
The easy to install reinforced Wax Toilet Bowl The easy to install reinforced Wax Toilet Bowl Gasket features a polyethylene flange for floor and wall bowls. Packaged in a plastic sleeve in order to maintain its shape. Accommodates 3 in. and 4 in. waste lines (sold separately). Includes a 1/4 in. x 2-1/4 in. E-Z Snap brass bolt ...  More + Product Details Close
Benjamin Franklin Plumbing Duncanville is the punctual plumber. We are part of a national network of conscientious, courteous, highly competent plumbing repair specialists. And while you’ll be seeing our trucks and hearing our radio ads coast-to-coast, all Benjamin Franklin Plumbing businesses are locally owned and operated by people who live in your community.
We are members of St. Gertrude's Parish and we experienced a sewer back up in our basement. I saw BEST Plumbing listed in the bulletin and I decided to give you a try. The appointment was made between 2:00pm and 4:00pm. I received a call from our plumber at approximately 1:30pm that he was in route to our house. BEST Plumbing cleared roots out of our sewer line and operated a camera in the sewer line. They discovered a riser installed improperly, which was broken at the lateral connection. BEST Plumbing made proper repairs, placed sand and backfilled the area. Our plumber was extremely courteous, helpful, and very professional throughout the entire process. We will be BEST Plumbing's biggest fans and appreciate the service. St. Gertrude's Parish
We contacted Best Plumbing Service of Cincinnati to have the sump pump and the outlet pipes checked as our basement flooded recently and we were not sure whether the sump pump malfunctioned or the outlet pipe was blocked. Both plumbers did a fantastic job looking over the system, diagnosing, and fixing the problem. They were extremely honest, courteous , and professional. We are very pleased with their outstanding service and would very highly recommend Best Plumbing Service of Cincinnati. M Effat
I used Go Green Express Home Services for a minor plastic pipe repair under my kitchen sink...The worker did a great job fixing this minor pipe plastic pipe repair( my original pipe was too short and he needed to extended the pipe and then reconnect). It took him less than 10 minutes to fix. I was first quoted $125 +tax but when the worker went to his truck and spoke to whoever he spoke to at the office, the price rose to $155.10 +tax for a total of $167.10...I thought that was a little too high. Will I use this company again, I Don't Know. It would be helpful if they would have a set price list for jobs (minor repairs, Major repairs etc...), then you as the consumer can see beforehand what the cost maybe and work from there with the company. Minor repairs, Major repairs this company should at least have a set-price list. ..The worker was great and efficient and did a good job on the repair but their prices are a bit costly. And yes, I did write this in their review.
Mr. Rooter was the most price competitive of the 3 bids I had on sewer repair. Their initial project kicked off in a timely manner before being dragged down by delays. Eventually the project was "complete" - however no walkthrough or signoff occured. My project manager then quit Mr. Rooter. As the weeks went on I started to get calls asking for final payment, even got 1-2 offers to have people "stop by" to go over my project with me. Nothing materialized. Eventually they mailed me the paperwork and ran my credit card on file. For $10K I have an allegedly fixed sewer and some paperwork from the city... However, I cannot recommend this company's customer service.
Neighborhood Plumber & Rooter is awesome!  I had a leaking water heater and submitted a claim to my home warranty service in the morning.  A few hours later, Gary called and said he was in the area and could come by, but I was already at work.  We made a tentative plan for him to come by in the afternoon if his schedule permitted, which fortunately it did.  He was able to fix the problem with no issues.  

I would highly recommend Steve Huffman of Steve's plumbing service to anyone who is looking for an experienced and efficient plumber. Having a home that is fixed with old plumbing. Steve quickly answered my distress call and was very thorough in his work very neat and clean. I was very impressed with his knowledge and willingness to keep me informed of what he was doing. His price was exactly to the quote. I will continue to use Steve for all my plumbing and electrical repairs and needs. Mahalo Steve!


My wife and I recently moved into our first home that we have bought. The sink in the kitchen had been slow to drain and got clogged after a month. I tried to get help from a local Renton plumber (he who shall not be named) and he was garbage. Mr. Rooter easily unclogged my kitchen sink line that was backing up into my tub. This was such a source of anxiety for a week or so. Nate Cervantes was the technician. He was courteous, knowledgeable, and worked clean. He even cleaned up some of the mess the previous guy made a week before. $607 to use a snake with a water jet tip to dislodge all the gunk from the previous resident (and the remaining few straws we placed on the camel's back.) I cook every night, so this was super important and nerve wracking to me. It was a lottle pricey, but worth it to me. The last guy failed to unclog the pipes and suggested a $1400 repipe, and that didn't include having to close the wall back up. That was after 30 minutes of getting nowhere. Nate is a gem and deserves a raise. Thank you so much!
A representative came to my home because of sewer problem. He told me they don't do septic tanks and that's the problem then tried to charge me $498 for a visit which took only one hour. He only ran the line, but was unable to fix the problem. After I threaten to report them to the Better Business Council, he reduced the fee to $198. Then, he told me to get a membership which we be $298 and I can get 15% off next service. He then told me to call him after the septic company cleans the tank and he will run a jetser for $950, but he would give me a $15 discount. The septic company resolve the issue for $300. Mr. Rooter has already has a bad rating on consumer affairs, but I didn't realize his unethical practices until I called for service.
Like most other people here, I too had the misfortune of being forced to use Neighborhood Plumber due to my home warranty. My service man was Gary and he was very standoffish at first, thinking that I only had minor repairs - garbage disposal service, switching hot and cold faucets and a leaky tub faucet. For the record, he contacted America Home Shield while he was repairing my tub and said it took 30 minutes to reset the garbage disposal (2 minutes) and another 30 minutes to switch the hot and cold faucets (5 minutes) - I would never trust them to do my work again. Then Gary got real "chummy" when he saw an opportunity to make additional money.
A trustworthy plumber will have both commercial liability insurance as well as be bonded. The insurance and the bond protects the plumber from paying for any damages made to your house out of pocket. Having professionals that carry both of these policies can protect all of you from any mishaps that could occur while they work on your building. Remember, not all plumbers are the same and not all of them carry the necessary insurance and bonds to protect themselves and your home from damage or shoddy work.

I had problems with my drain lines nothing in the house was working. It was backing up. I called the… I had problems with my drain lines nothing in the house was working. It was backing up. I called the neighborhood plumber and then I was contacted by Gary. He was at my property second time but I was relieved that he arrived . He spent about 4 hours then proceeded explaining everything to me step by step. Then I agree to the pricing and we proceeded forward all I have to say that I'm very satisfied with his knowledge, and detail to his workmanship all I have to say if anybody needs sewer line he's the guy for you. Don't even think twice call this people. Ps thank you Gary from neighborhood plumber for doing a great job once again I'm extremely satisfied. Read more
I have no problem paying for any service I receive but when Allied Reddi-Rooter came into my home and immediately tell me and them tell me it would cost me 350.00 for them to install a new Rheem water heater (his recommendation) that cost 409.00 I have a problem. If the cost is exactly how Home Advisor indicates then he’s charging 350.00an hour.  I did my homework checked with other plumbers and it. Would not take an hour to remove old and install the new water heater. Thank Goodness I did my research won’t be using their services and I will be letting others know what happen to me. Shame on you Allied
They were called in by American Home Shield, and they wouldn't come for 2 day.  When they finally came out they refused to do the work because it was "too clogged, and there was water in the sink". They gave a 250 dollar quote saying AHS wouldn't cover this type of repair.  We had AHS send a different plumber and the new plumber was able to get the sink unclogged (we also put baking soda/vinegar down the sink which seemed to help things)
I had 207 Plumbing come to fix a leak in my ceiling.  It's a terrible, terrible company to do business with.  He came and fixed a broken pipe in the ceiling, and I asked him to check the rest of the pipe to make sure that nothing else was broken, he said everything was OK and charged me $219.00 for 45 minutes and left.  Never cleaned up his mess.  I went to clean up the mess after he left and found there was more damage to the pipe.  I called him to come back, which he did.  He looked at the water coming down from the ceiling, into a light fixture and said he had another job to go to and couldn't come back until next week.  He also wanted to charge me $350.00 to come back.  I told him that was too much and he said he would make an exception and only charge me $219.00.  Now I have major damage done to the ceiling, the light fixture and the floor.  All of this could have been prevented if he had stayed and fixed the problem.  I will NOT hire him again.
In order for you and your family to enjoy your home to the utmost, it is vitally important for you to have a fully functional and reliable plumbing system. All commercial properties are also totally dependent on adequate plumbing. At Rocket Rooter Plumbing, LLC, our Lake County drain cleaning company is here to help both commercial and residential property owners with their need for professional drain cleaning and septic tank pumping.
 We are the plumbing experts of Duncanville Texas. We specialize in both residential and commercial plumbing in 75116, 75137 and 75138. We not only service Duncanville but surrounding cities such as Desoto, Lancaster and Cedar Hill, Texas. We offer FREE estimates always for all new and current customers. We are licensed and insured in the state of TX.
First of all I appreciate all the kind reviews. We went to this customer's house, his tub diverter was not working. Apparently the pipe coming out off the wall for the diverter was under stress. The minute technician touched the diverter without any force it broke in his hand. Tech called and gave the report to American home shield. American home shield denied the call due to improper installation. We gave this customer a fair price to cut the drywall from behind the valve (for access) and correct the issue. Customer agreed and tech proceeded with the repairs. After completing the job techcian started the cleaning process. He asked the homeowner if he could borrow a old towel, so he can clean up nicely. The reason he ask the homeowner for towel, because prior to this job, tech did another job and made his towels dirty and he didn't wanted to use dirty towels to clean the customer's house. I really don't see what's the big issues about it, our customers always appreciated that we clean after our repairs. After technician completed the job, homeowner asked the tech if can also replace his garbage disposal, tech gave him the price and proceeded with replacement. During replacement of the disposal tech noticed that drain pipe need to be modified, he did the modification with no extra charge. If the homeowner was so unhappy with the repairs why he gave the technician extra work to due????
Hello I had a plumber do an estimate for me to replace our copper pipes with plastic as we have no existing walls up in our basement yet...pretty basic job... so we figured we could upgrade as we do live in Northern Ontario and it does tend to get quite cold here in the winters.  We dont have any existing problems with our plumbing right now just figured it would be good time to do the job and perhaps change the pipes to 3 quarter inch for faster flow.  Well I never thought in all my life I would get an estimate back that would state $350.00 an hour in labor...yes that is correct $350.00 an hour...estimated 10 hours for the job to be completed.  So he quoted me $3500.00 for labor alone.. not supplies?  Well needless to say I will be happy with my half inch copper pipes and will happily wait for my bathtub to fill up at a slower pace.  Just wanted to know what your thoughts are on this $350.00 an hour quote?  Thank you and enjoy your day.
Using corrosive chemicals to dissolve a clog is like throwing a grenade down a gopher hole. Instead, Wroblewski recommends flushing your drains weekly with a half cup of baking soda and one cup of vinegar. Let it fizz in the drain for ten minutes, then pour in four cups of boiling water. Find out about the plumbing nightmares that will make you cringe.
×