Not only do plumber apprentices have to complete their training and education to receive their licenses, they also are required to pass a criminal background check and carry liability insurance. Hiring just anybody can make you vulnerable to fraud since unlicensed plumbers might not know what they're doing or could pretend to fix something and end up charging you for the incomplete work.
At Rocket Rooter Plumbing, LLC, we are proud to be the preeminent septic tank pumping company in Lake County. Our highly experienced and skilled professionals can care for your septic system at all stages of its service life. We can install, repair, pump, clean, and replace your septic tank for you. With our help, you can always rest assured knowing that your septic system is properly cared for.
Plumbers are skilled professionals who are trained to install and maintain pipes and systems for drinking water, sewage and drainage. They usually have trained through four- to five-year training programs, which include apprenticeships, via trade schools and community colleges. Plumbers’ areas of expertise typically go beyond pipes to include mathematics, blueprint reading, plumbing codes and water distribution. They handle plumbing emergencies, such as broken pipes or clogged drains, and install and maintain everything from a new piping system to a replacement faucet. Plumbers also know how to install bathtubs and showers, toilets, water heaters and dishwashers. Plumbers may work on residential or commercial sites, sometimes designing and laying out a pipe system during construction.
Our old water heater let go late at night and I started calling for help the next morning. Ben with Bayz called back within 30 minutes and offered to come out in an hour to look over. He came by right on time, provided an estimate for replacement (the heater had to go), and confirmed that the new heater could be installed today. I gave the go-ahead and Ben immediately began work to fully drain and then remove the old heater. He was personable and happy to explain what he was doing - and why - and after about an hour's work he let me know that he was going to pick up the new heater and would return in about an hour - which he did. Two hours after he returned I had a brand new fully functional water heater. I highly recommend Bayz as they provided professional service when promised and offered helpful suggestions/ideas when asked.
If you want a handyman to install a faucet or fixture you picked up at Home Depot or Lowes, Benjamin is not your guy.  If you want someone who cares about quality and the craft of plumbing, I highly recommend Bayz.  Benjamin is prompt, friendly, and does his work with pride.  For example, he received the wrong soap dispenser to go with our new kitchen faucet.  Honestly, I wouldn't have noticed it.  But Benjamin took the time to call me, and arrange to make it right the next day.  I wish everyone cared as much about his/her work.  Highly recommended!
At Crown Plumbing Service each one of our technicians has been expertly trained and are licensed by the State Board of Plumbing Examiners. We are also fully insured for your protection and LPG certified to work with propane gas systems. We offer a flexible scheduling calendar Monday through Saturday, beginning at 7:30 a.m. Please tour our website so that you may gain a full understanding of all the services we offer.
The Fluidmaster 400AKRP10 Complete Toilet Repair Kit was The Fluidmaster 400AKRP10 Complete Toilet Repair Kit was designed with performance in mind. The trusted and proven 400A toilet fill valve ensures a quiet and proper fill while the PerforMAX 2 in. Water-Saving Flapper adjusts to maximize water usage with each flush. This complete toilet repair kit also includes a ...  More + Product Details Close
10/10/2017 Thank you for your feedback, without it we cannot continue to grow and improve.  At Mr. Rooter… Thank you for your feedback, without it we cannot continue to grow and improve.  At Mr. Rooter Plumbing we strive for 100% customer satisfaction. We would like to look into this a little bit more and if possible would like to get the service address location so we can rectify the situation.  You can email us at [email protected] We look forward to hearing from you soon in regards to this matter. Read more

We deeply apologize that your quote was not followed up on. We value you as a customer and want to be able to provide help with any information needed, and we are very disappointed that this did not happen to your satisfaction. We will have a manager reach out to you to discuss what happened and rectify the situation. We appreciate the honest feedback and will work to better our service in the future. Read more


A representative came to my home because of sewer problem. He told me they don't do septic tanks and that's the problem then tried to charge me $498 for a visit which took only one hour. He only ran the line, but was unable to fix the problem. After I threaten to report them to the Better Business Council, he reduced the fee to $198. Then, he told me to get a membership which we be $298 and I can get 15% off next service. He then told me to call him after the septic company cleans the tank and he will run a jetser for $950, but he would give me a $15 discount.
Our plumbing repair contractors are always available to provide for your needs. We are adept at repairing plumbing fixtures and appliances. In addition, our team has the skill necessary to conduct extensive work on water and sewer lines. No matter the scale of the task, our plumbers can achieve all of your needs and goals. From hydro jetting and sewer clearing to relining sewer and water lines, you can count on Rocket Rooter Plumbing, LLC. We're the company locals trust for plumbing service, drain cleaning, and septic tank pumping in Lake County, FL.
This company is a total scam. I wanted a plumber to look at my hot water tank to see if it could be fixed. Only problem was that the pilot light would not stay lit. They called back quickly and arrived on time. That's where the good part stops. The man who arrived was no plumber. He was not dressed to do work, had no tool box and reeked of cigarette smoke.
Howard County Plumbing Service is a family owned and operated plumbing service company headquartered in Eldersburg, Maryland. We are a full service plumbing company with 25 years of experience and provide 24 hour Emergency Service Monday through Friday after 5pm. We limit our emergency service availability as we believe in the importance of quality time spent with our families. Our team is dedicated to providing our customers with prompt, courteous and professional service. Our goal is to build ongoing relationships with our customers by providing top notch service with the utmost respect for our customers and their homes/businesses. We aren't satisfied until our customers are satisfied.
I had Mr. Rooter come out in 2015 and replace a faucet on the exterior of my house. Pierce County requires outside faucets to have to have the anti-siphon faucet. Scott the gentleman that did the repair not only grossly overcharged me for the service, but used the wrong valve. So the next year 2016 it started leaking again and I called and this time Wayne came out and you could see he was obviously frustrated over the poor workmanship from the previous repairperson. He replaced it with the correct valve, only to have it start leaking as well. Unfortunately May 2017, I ended up in the Harrison Medical Center with a ruptured gallbladder and additional medical issue, and forgot to call them with the news that second replacement valve was leaking. So yesterday I called and spoke with a lady at the office, explained the situation, and she said they would come fix it with no problems, seeing as my medical situation. SO, Ben shows up at 5:00 or a little before and informs me it is out of warranty and it would be almost $400 to replace the defective valve. Two valves both around $400 each, and I kid you not it literally takes 10 minutes to do the job as everything is easy access. Mr. Rooter you are not only no sympathetic to a persons situation, but you are running a total scam. I understand the jobs are more than likely averaged out....but you should charge by the job, not the average. As I know the gentleman is a professional, but does not deserve to make $300 off me for a 10 minute job and I am estimating $50 or $60 for the valve at your cost. So the repairperson knew I was mad, and frustrated so he call his boss Jonathan, and their "fair" offer was half price. You as a company are ripping people off. Especially the ones that live paycheck to paycheck and are disabled. I cannot even fathom the elderly whom are a fixed income and something major happens. Now here is the kicker, we use you as out plumbing company for our apartments in Seattle....Well not anymore. Folks I suggest you call around and shop around and do not use these folks.
When desperate times call for an experienced plumber, San Jose relies on the expertise of Gogo Rooter. From a dripping faucet to underground pipe installation, we can take care of every plumbing repair you may have. With fast plumber service and fair prices, you won’t find a better company for all your plumbing needs. We are dedicated to customer service, ensuring each job gets completed to your satisfaction and to our high standards.
For fast, dependable plumbing service every time, contact Rhino Rooter Plumbing, Southern California's most trusted plumbing company. Our highly trained and knowledgeable staff can handle all of your plumbing needs. We cover a wide range of plumbing work. This includes everything from plumbing repair, drain de-clogging, leak repairs, sewer and trenchless serves, water-based appliances, gas lines, and other specialized jobs. With our plumbing company you will receive the highest level of customer service and only top of the line first rate products that are durable and will last for years to come.
We deeply apologize that your quote was not followed up on. We value you as a customer and want to be able to provide help with any information needed, and we are very disappointed that this did not happen to your satisfaction. We will have a manager reach out to you to discuss what happened and rectify the situation. We appreciate the honest feedback and will work to better our service in the future. Read more

If nothing inside the home was altered you should not be getting a smell. Personally I'm confused as to why the repair person would have left the original line there and ran another one through a new hole. I would have pulled the old line up, ran the new line (in PVC) and used the same hole in the septic tank instead of creating a new one. Did he seal up the hole in the tank from the old line?
Called for mainline sewer clean out and once they got there they started the upsell. Ran snake down the line, said it was to laden with roots needed to use the hydro jet at an increased price. Then after that they ran a camera down and said the line was crushed had to dig up section and replace the damaged portion. After almost 2 days they then say the section they thought was bad is now prepared but another 37 feet needed to be repaired... They could recline at a cost of 250.00 per foot... Needless to say, told them to hit the road... Stay away from these franchise crooks.
Master Rooter Plumbing offers a complete range of professional plumbing services, ensuring reliable and cost-effective solutions to any challenge. We employ a team of highly trained, dedicated, and regularly updated technicians, who have the experience and access to the state-of-the-art technology to exceed your highest expectations. With accurate diagnosis, installation, repair, and maintenance of your essential plumbing system, Master Rooter Plumbing protects your investment and long-term satisfaction. Established in 1948, Master Rooter Plumbing remains committed to providing honest and ethical service to home and business owners across Southern Idaho.
Using corrosive chemicals to dissolve a clog is like throwing a grenade down a gopher hole. Instead, Wroblewski recommends flushing your drains weekly with a half cup of baking soda and one cup of vinegar. Let it fizz in the drain for ten minutes, then pour in four cups of boiling water. Find out about the plumbing nightmares that will make you cringe.
Contact us today so we can get started on your plumbing project. We might not be the first plumber you’ve ever used, but we will be the last one. Once you see the services we offer, you will realize you’ll never need another plumber again. Just put our number in your phone and contact us anytime you need a service. Our Denver technicians will be there in no time at all.

When presenting me with an estimate the first estimate that I was shown by the serviceman was $157.00. I thought this was the total for a toilet set replacement and two drains cleared in a tub. I was charged in total, $99 for the toilet seat, $119.45 to clear a bathtub drain, and $157.00 to clear another bathtub drain in the downstairs bathroom. I have never been charged such high prices! Avoid this company at all costs - because believe me, you're gonna pay.


I would highly recommend Steve Huffman of Steve's plumbing service to anyone who is looking for an experienced and efficient plumber. Having a home that is fixed with old plumbing. Steve quickly answered my distress call and was very thorough in his work very neat and clean. I was very impressed with his knowledge and willingness to keep me informed of what he was doing. His price was exactly to the quote. I will continue to use Steve for all my plumbing and electrical repairs and needs. Mahalo Steve!

Hello, long story. Toilet line stopped up two years ago. A company used high pressure water to clean line. Didnt work. Came back a second time with a plummer. Spouse was told that the line had collapsed, filled with rocks or tiles. Plummer then disconnected that line put in a second line, punched a hole in my tank, fed the new line in that hole. Now two years later, each heavy rain brings a strong sewer smell into the house. Found out later that there were no rocks or tiles in original line, only a large calcium build up over 25 years that had clogged the original line. I do not know if when the new line was put in, the old line was closed properly or if either line was or should be vented? I would like the original line reconnected and the newer line just removed. I plan then to repair the hole in septic tank where the new line entered with tar or concete. I need someone to fix my smelly home.

×