When you have a plumbing issue that needs professional attention, look no further than Handy. No matter how skilled you might be at home maintenance, some jobs should only ever be tackled by a professional, and plumbing is one of them. When you book local plumbers through the Handy platform, you'll be booking a cheap but reliable plumbing professional who will know just where to look to find the source of the problem and who will have all the right tools and expertise to fix it. You'll never go looking for a "local plumbers near me" again!

I contacted Mr Rooter to give me an estimate on a new tankless water heater I was looking for. Trevor came out, and he was the nicest guy and we went over all the details and information, and he told me he would give me quotes on two different systems, and I never got the quote on the second system. Their office followed up a couple times, and i had to ask for the model number for the Rinnai they were going to use, and i got all of that. I got the estimate from Tracie Hawkins in their office and i responded back to her e mail, the same day, asking for them to give me another estimate with the same Rinnai Water heater that i had been quoted with from other installers, and she never responded. Its almost a month later and I still have not heard back. I recommend that you try other plumbers if your going to be doing a large project. This was a $6000 plus project, i would have thought they might have had a little more interest in getting the job.


I contacted Mr Rooter to give me an estimate on a new tankless water heater I was looking for. Trevor came out, and he was the nicest guy and we went over all the details and information, and he told me he would give me quotes on two different systems, and I never got the quote on the second system. Their office followed up a couple times, and i had to ask for the model number for the Rinnai they were going to use, and i got all of that. I got the estimate from Tracie Hawkins in their office and i responded back to her e mail, the same day, asking for them to give me another estimate with the same Rinnai Water heater that i had been quoted with from other installers, and she never responded. Its almost a month later and I still have not heard back. I recommend that you try other plumbers if your going to be doing a large project. This was a $6000 plus project, i would have thought they might have had a little more interest in getting the job.
Mr. Rooter was the most price competitive of the 3 bids I had on sewer repair. Their initial project kicked off in a timely manner before being dragged down by delays. Eventually the project was "complete" - however no walkthrough or signoff occured. My project manager then quit Mr. Rooter. As the weeks went on I started to get calls asking for final payment, even got 1-2 offers to have people "stop by" to go over my project with me. Nothing materialized. Eventually they mailed me the paperwork and ran my credit card on file.

Worst contractor experience ever. Vlad came out to replace a pedestal sink and toilet set in our master bathroom. He cracked our $300+ sink basin and installed the toilet improperly causing hazardous sewer gas to enter our home. We have since purchased a new sink basin and hired a handyman to install it who, to our dismay, found that Vlad had removed the rubber washers from both the hot and cold faucet supply lines. Now we will need to call the handyman back to take apart our brand new toilet to determine what is causing the sewer gas smell.

I had a clogged main drain pipe. Mr. Rooter came out and unclogged it, but let me know it was going to clog again since all they could do was push through the clog, but not jet the main pipe since we didn't have a "clean out." We got a quote from Mr. Rooter, which seemed high (and was, based on after the fact research), but when the drain clogged a few days later we needed to get the system taken care of, and didn't have time to get other quotes (I tried, but couldn't get anyone else out that day for comparison).
My called them because my sewer was backed up. They came out and couldn’t clear it by rooting it (Which was successfully done by 2 previous companies in the past 5 years). He told me it would cost $595 (Outrageous). But that money would go towards trying to Water Jetting. $1000. Of course that didn’t work. Then I was told that money would go towards installing a clean out. $4500. After all was said and done they left a large hole in my front yard. Charged me for the first 2 procedures ($595 & $1000) and the $4500. Plus another $1200 that was added to the invoice unknown to us. So they want to charge us $7000 for a job that should of been done for around $250 if they were honest. I highly recommend NOT using Mr. Rooter Plumbing. Save yourself a lot of money and stress.
I had a clogged main drain pipe. Mr. Rooter came out and unclogged it, but let me know it was going to clog again since all they could do was push through the clog, but not jet the main pipe since we didn't have a "clean out." We got a quote from Mr. Rooter, which seemed high (and was, based on after the fact research), but when the drain clogged a few days later we needed to get the system taken care of, and didn't have time to get other quotes (I tried, but couldn't get anyone else out that day for comparison). Anyway, Mr. Rooter did the work relatively quickly (it took them longer than they thought due to difficult soil), and their folks were friendly. Everythings better now in drain-town. If Mr. Rooter's price was not 2-3x what it should have been my review would be much better. I feel like (and I guess this is the way some plumbers work) that they charged what they could, not really what it should cost (with profit, of course).

I called BL Plumbing when a small leak started coming out of my shower. They responded quickly and Billy arrived in the afternoon. He diagnosed the problem and proposed a solution including cost. I approved and he went straight to work. Within the hour, the problem was resolved. Billy recommended work that was needed to reduce water pressure for the entire house. I approved the work including cost and Billy had that problem fixed quickly and efficiently. A small leak in the pipe below the shower led to a much needed home improvement. As we finished, Billy and I discussed potential future work and issues regarding maintenance concerning the overall projects completed that day. The entire process was a very positive experience.
With Latta Plumbing Service, you’ll have upfront pricing, friendly and knowledgeable plumbing contractors who arrive at your door on time, in uniform, and work carefully and efficiently on your home’s plumbing so you can get back to your routine with the least amount of disruption possible. Your 100% satisfaction is our dedication and commitment to getting the job done right the first time. Click Here to check out our online reviews or click here take advantage of our current internet specials and discounts for your plumbing service.
“This is the place to go for plumbing problems. We had a water supply line break under the concrete path, and Victor fixed it for us. The work they do is the best by far. We’ve had them repair a few things around the house, and they always do a great job and do it right the first time. In our case, they had a boring machine that put a new pipeline underground and didn’t have to dig up the yard. That in itself was worth it. They are fair and took care of all the details like permits if needed, and if anything else was needed, they took care of it. I’d recommend them for any of your plumbing needs.”
My landlord sent this company over to the house and the plumber came in with a hand held snake.  He worked on the Drain for over an hour and could not clear it.  He left and we had to call another company that used a larger industrial snake.  Cleared my drain in 20 minutes.  I spent the whole morning at home yesterday and did not get my problem resolved and had to take the day off of work.  Such a bummer
Before starting any work, we study the issue and perform comprehensive inspections to properly diagnose the problem. Once we have pinpointed the source of the issue, we will discuss your options with you. We try to stick to repairs if possible, and avoid recommending replacements unless your system or unit is extremely outdated. By focusing on repairs instead of replacement, you save money and enjoy an improved plumbing unit for many more years to come.
Rick’s Plumbing has been a mainstay within New Haven and Fairfield Counties since 1992. As a premier local plumbing service, we have been around for the community to complete any type of job – big or small. We only hire skilled professional plumbers to complete each task for our customers, ensuring the highest level of service is achieved within the shortest time possible. Whether you are looking for plumbing service or heating service, we’ve got you covered.
Businesses and homeowners have been calling Any Hour Services for their plumbing needs for over 50 Years. We offer the very best plumbing repair services in all of Utah. We are the trusted name for cost-effective plumbing repair services. We are licensed and insured plumbing repair professionals specializing in finding and fixing leaks. We are on call for plumbing emergencies six days a week, 24 hours a day. Whether you need plumbing repairs, installations or renovations, we respond promptly and complete most jobs the same day.
Mr. Rooter is a locally owned & family operated plumbing company in Seattle, WA. All of our staff is highly trained and experienced to handle any and all of your plumbing, sewer and drain cleaning needs, from the friendly and helpful operators to the licensed & professional plumbers, you can count on the team at Mr. Rooter. Whether you are experiencing a residential or commercial issue, anything from a complex task of re-piping to the common toilet repair need, you can rest assured that our technicians are your local experts in getting your problem resolved right the first time. Plumbing problems? No problem. Call Mr. Rooter now for fast, friendly & professional service you can count on.
Update - I received an apology and gave the company a second chance. The team sent out were friendly, timely and knowledgeable. Called for what may or may not have been a minor job. Appointment made for the following day. It was then rescheduled. Another appointment made and again I received a call seeking to reschedule whilst I was at home waiting for them to appear. Although I'm a stay at home Mom I still don't appreciate waiting around for hours when I could be out doing something fun with my sons. Especially as this was the second time and there was no apology. Not impressed in the slightest. Shoddy service of the highest
For over three decades, Snake 'n' Rooter Plumbing Company has proudly served the Greater Kansas City, Topeka, and Lawrence communities. Our family owned business was built on the foundation of “Quality, Service, & Integrity first”. From a clogged drain or leaky pipe, on to emergency plumbing repairs, our certified technicians can help you get it fixed when called upon. All technicians are required to deliver the clean and courteous service that you expect. We are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, with no additional charges incurred for service on night’s, weekends, or any holidays. With nearly 80% of our service calls completed with returning customers, we take tremendous pride in the level of quality and overall service that we provide on each and every service call executed. Any problem, any job, Snake 'n' Rooter Plumbing Company can handle it!
11/21/2017 We greatly apologized that we were not able to keep our scheduled appointments with you. We would… We greatly apologized that we were not able to keep our scheduled appointments with you. We would love the opportunity to be able to rectify the situation. We would like to thank you for taking the time to speak to the manager who reached out to you yesterday regarding the situation. Hopefully, we can work with you toward a positive solution going forward. We appreciate the honest feedback, without it we cannot continue to grow and improve as a company. Read more
It is possible to prevent tree roots from obstructing sewer lines. Chemicals such as copper sulfate and potassium hydroxide can be used around the sewer line to discourage root intrusion.  Metal or wood barriers can also be installed around the sewer lines to keep them free of root damage. When landscaping, it's best to limit the amount of plants or trees placed in close proximity to sewer lines.
We contacted Best Plumbing Service of Cincinnati to have the sump pump and the outlet pipes checked as our basement flooded recently and we were not sure whether the sump pump malfunctioned or the outlet pipe was blocked. Both plumbers did a fantastic job looking over the system, diagnosing, and fixing the problem. They were extremely honest, courteous , and professional. We are very pleased with their outstanding service and would very highly recommend Best Plumbing Service of Cincinnati. M Effat

plumbers must be asked directly what they charge hourly and if that is in addition to a service charge. The two are separate and I think they have gotten away with outrageous charges because of the potential of water damaging homeowner structures.   I had a plumber (not Home advisor) come and replace a part in my kitchen sink that was under warranty---the spray nozzle had been leaking...He charged me $85.00 for 15 minutes of work and I will never use Mr King again. 


Although we are a new company, our team of plumbing technicians has several years of plumbing industry experience. We only hire certified plumbers that are highly skilled and have extensive experience with all types of plumbing job and projects. We value each customer and work hard to earn your business and your trust. We want you to be 100% satisfied with our work and our products. The next time you are in the market for brand plumbing, water heaters or other water products or in need of an emergency repair, call Rhino Rooter Plumbing. We are the plumbing specialists!

When presenting me with an estimate the first estimate that I was shown by the serviceman was $157.00. I thought this was the total for a toilet set replacement and two drains cleared in a tub. I was charged in total, $99 for the toilet seat, $119.45 to clear a bathtub drain, and $157.00 to clear another bathtub drain in the downstairs bathroom. I have never been charged such high prices! Avoid this company at all costs - because believe me, you're gonna pay.
Montgomery County, MD | Kensington, MD (20895) | Chevy Chase, MD (20814, 20817, 20892) | Bethesda, MD (20854, 20814, 20817, 20827, 20818) | Potomac, MD (20854) | Rockville, MD (20850, 20851, 20852, 208153) | North Potomac, MD (20854, 20878) | Gaithersburg, MD (20876, 20878, 20880, 20879, 20877) | Germantown, MD (20874, 20872, 20876) | Clarksburg, MD (20871, 20842, 20841)

Just had a great experience with Bayz Plumbing. They installed a gas line and a water line for our new range and refrigerator.  Benjamin was friendly, easy to talk to, came when he said he would, worked quickly and did a great job.  He even made an extra return trip when the appliance installers didn't have a fitting needed to finish the range hook-up. Highly recommend!!
11/21/2017 We greatly apologized that we were not able to keep our scheduled appointments with you. We would… We greatly apologized that we were not able to keep our scheduled appointments with you. We would love the opportunity to be able to rectify the situation. We would like to thank you for taking the time to speak to the manager who reached out to you yesterday regarding the situation. Hopefully, we can work with you toward a positive solution going forward. We appreciate the honest feedback, without it we cannot continue to grow and improve as a company. Read more

With our intimate knowledge dealing with specific plumbing issues in the San Francisco area, we have a working familiarity with commonly occurring issues in local homes and businesses, as well as the best solutions to resolve them quickly. We can take on projects both big and small, and we have the tools and experience to get your home or business operating at top efficiency as quickly as possible.
Steve Huffman of Steve's Plumbing Service has made more than one service call to my house. Each time I have been more than pleased with his job. He responds relatively soon to a call. He is a fast and neat worker, at the same time a very efficient and neat worker. He never leaves a mess but cleans up thoroughly when the job is finished. His prices are very reasonable. I do not hesitate to recommend him to my family and close friends.
My Mom is in her eightys. I called a plumber in Aug 2012, replaced the McDonnell/Miller LWCO low water cut off 47/2 $675.. Same plumber was called Jan 8,2013 back. He trouble shoot the problem and replaced the same unit, yet I still have the problem. After the heat come on for about 15 mins/ goes off.the pipes connecting to the MM LOCO the vibrating starts, shakes, and makes a loud noise. The boiler is steam, I know it's old. Do I call the same plumber or call someone differently?
×