We are members of St. Gertrude's Parish and we experienced a sewer back up in our basement. I saw BEST Plumbing listed in the bulletin and I decided to give you a try. The appointment was made between 2:00pm and 4:00pm. I received a call from our plumber at approximately 1:30pm that he was in route to our house. BEST Plumbing cleared roots out of our sewer line and operated a camera in the sewer line. They discovered a riser installed improperly, which was broken at the lateral connection. BEST Plumbing made proper repairs, placed sand and backfilled the area. Our plumber was extremely courteous, helpful, and very professional throughout the entire process. We will be BEST Plumbing's biggest fans and appreciate the service. St. Gertrude's Parish
Homeowners in and around Boise, ID count on Master Rooter Plumbing for superior, home plumbing solutions. We’re a full-service plumbing company with expert contractors that are available 24 hours a day to assist you. We offer a range of plumbing services, including pipe cleaning, pumping service, septic system installation and maintenance, grease trap cleaning, water heaters installation and service, and water softener system installation and repair. Call 208-955-8533 today to request a plumber.

Estimating a plumbing job is best left to the professionals. However, our guides linked to throughout this article are the best first step to understanding pricing. Understanding basic plumbing is an excellent second step. Not only does this help you diagnose potential problems before they become costly ones, but it’ll help you understand what a plumber does.
Not only do plumber apprentices have to complete their training and education to receive their licenses, they also are required to pass a criminal background check and carry liability insurance. Hiring just anybody can make you vulnerable to fraud since unlicensed plumbers might not know what they're doing or could pretend to fix something and end up charging you for the incomplete work.

They came out to my house and I was explaining the situation and said he would have to snake the bathroom toilet, but it would be $ 653.00 just to remove it. I removed it in 3 minutes.  Then I showed him both clean traps,  And again I am removing a little bit a rock from around the clean traps outside.  I paid them for the work preformed and was to have them scope the line the next day , no show , no call. Boooo Bad Service . 2nd Time

Rooter Plumbing Company


Yesterday and today for the most part of my day's been frustrating I had 2 different plumbing companies who came in and they said it was not possible to do the repairs through the warranty company needless to say I requested one more time a different company this time that dispatched neighborhood plumber. I was contacted by Gary upon his arrival I realized this gentleman been at my house before. I explain the situation and then he said OK, for a while I did not hear him say anything about half hour later he came up to me, he stated that it was done. to my surprise he proved me that it was really done! I have to state this this guy he knows what he's doing. I wish the other 2 Companies would have witnessed him doing the job, when they told me it was impossible. On the note I would like to state my thankfulness to Gary from neighborhood Plumber. He is the best!
To "fix" my leaky tub faucet he "accidentally" ripped it from the wall which required him to first cut a hole into my newly painted bedroom and reattach a pipe. At this point he "discovered" that the pipe was off center and would require either breaking the tile in my bathroom which would cost me $125 or redirecting the pipes to the correct position, costing me $175 - neither of which would be covered by my warranty. You can see the second picture where he has enlarged the hole AND BURNED A SPOT ON MY WALL!!!
This is my first yelp review ever and my second one will be for American Home Sheild (AHS). AHS assigned Neighborhood Plumbing to fix my faucets in my kitchen and bathroom. Without even looking at the faucets the technician said problem was something else. They try to oversell you the work and leave a big mess for you to clean up. Made my faucets worst and when I tried to go thru AHS to have them come and fix the problem they both said they will not do it. SAVE YOUR $S AND DON'T USE Neighborhood Plumber & Rooter and AHS.
B&L Plumbing Service, Inc. offers a variety of residential and commercial plumbing services in the Kansas City metro area. We are a family owned and operated business and have been satisfying our customers since 1998. At B&L Plumbing, we go above and beyond to take care of our customers and are always ready to take care of any problem that you may have with your plumbing systems. We know your time is valuable. That is why when you call, we will arrive when you need us with a skilled service technician and a well stocked truck ready to troubleshoot, and repair your plumbing problem on the spot.
Hi Ginger, We're sorry you had this experience with a plumber in our network. Have you left the review for the company? We encourage homeowners to share their experiences so others have an honest idea of the company they are hiring. If you would like to speak with a rep regarding your concerns please reach out to [email protected] If you have a review you would like to submit please send it to [email protected] or visit this link: http://www.homeadvisor.com/write-a-review/. -HASupport

Montgomery County, MD | Kensington, MD (20895) | Chevy Chase, MD (20814, 20817, 20892) | Bethesda, MD (20854, 20814, 20817, 20827, 20818) | Potomac, MD (20854) | Rockville, MD (20850, 20851, 20852, 208153) | North Potomac, MD (20854, 20878) | Gaithersburg, MD (20876, 20878, 20880, 20879, 20877) | Germantown, MD (20874, 20872, 20876) | Clarksburg, MD (20871, 20842, 20841)


Mr. Rooter was the most price competitive of the 3 bids I had on sewer repair. Their initial project kicked off in a timely manner before being dragged down by delays. Eventually the project was "complete" - however no walkthrough or signoff occured. My project manager then quit Mr. Rooter. As the weeks went on I started to get calls asking for final payment, even got 1-2 offers to have people "stop by" to go over my project with me. Nothing materialized. Eventually they mailed me the paperwork and ran my credit card on file.
When you book an affordable plumber, whether it's to fix a broken boiler or to unclog a drain, you want to know they're skilled enough for the task at hand. Nothing is worse than sending an amateur with a wrench to look at your pipes. Odds are, there will be more damage than when they started. All plumbers on the Handy platform are vetted, verified, and background checked way before they arrive at your home, so you can be sure that they're the right person for the job. 
We have had no issues with this sewer.  Adding a recommendation to the scope is not going to look good to a potential buyer.  We ask for the recommendation to be separated out from the bill.  Okay, they can do that.  But, the invoice still shows the reference to the recommendation.  We did not ask for a recommendation, just the scope.  The plumber seemed to understand but referred it to his supervisor.  The supervisor doesn't seem to understand.  All they appear to want is to attach this $5300 to somebody - either us or a potential buyer.  Did I mention that there are no problems with our sewer.  We merely want full disclosure and the buyer can go from there.  This recommendation that Mr. Rooter refuses to remove is a scare tactic that could affect the sale of our house.
Friday a.m. we discovered a water line leak in the front yard, we called Service Line Warranties to fix it, sent a man with a shovel. He dug a huge hole, said we would need to cut down our 30 plus year old Oak to repair the leak??? Roots were in the way, and still would be, asked what we were supposed to do in the meantime, replied nothing we can do. Called Rescue Rooter next, they sent Gary Saturday. He dug another big hole by our meter and said they wouldn't work on old Quest lines. $5187.00 to replace water line, told them needed more opinions. Gary left, and didn't fill in the hole he dug, neither did SLW! Mr. Rooter sent Carlos out Sunday a.m. He said he would repair the line, hopefully before the rain. I thanked him, we had been without water since Friday a.m. Of course the rains came as he was still trying to locate the leak which he thought was directly under the tree. He should have left then, can't find water leaks in the rain.
A trustworthy plumber will have both commercial liability insurance as well as be bonded. The insurance and the bond protects the plumber from paying for any damages made to your house out of pocket. Having professionals that carry both of these policies can protect all of you from any mishaps that could occur while they work on your building. Remember, not all plumbers are the same and not all of them carry the necessary insurance and bonds to protect themselves and your home from damage or shoddy work.
When something goes wrong with your plumbing system, speed is essential. The faster you address the problem, the better off you and your wallet will be. Water can quickly cause thousands of dollars in damage. Leaks can soak floors, ceilings and foundations, causing rot and mold that may make your home uninhabitable. Get a direct quote from a professional plumber.  Continue Reading
I had Mr. Rooter come out in 2015 and replace a faucet on the exterior of my house. Pierce County requires outside faucets to have to have the anti-siphon faucet. Scott the gentleman that did the repair not only grossly overcharged me for the service, but used the wrong valve. So the next year 2016 it started leaking again and I called and this time Wayne came out and you could see he was obviously frustrated over the poor workmanship from the previous repairperson. He replaced it with the correct valve, only to have it start leaking as well. Unfortunately May 2017, I ended up in the Harrison Medical Center with a ruptured gallbladder and additional medical issue, and forgot to call them with the news that second replacement valve was leaking. So yesterday I called and spoke with a lady at the office, explained the situation, and she said they would come fix it with no problems, seeing as my medical situation. SO, Ben shows up at 5:00 or a little before and informs me it is out of warranty and it would be almost $400 to replace the defective valve. Two valves both around $400 each, and I kid you not it literally takes 10 minutes to do the job as everything is easy access. Mr. Rooter you are not only no sympathetic to a persons situation, but you are running a total scam. I understand the jobs are more than likely averaged out....but you should charge by the job, not the average. As I know the gentleman is a professional, but does not deserve to make $300 off me for a 10 minute job and I am estimating $50 or $60 for the valve at your cost. So the repairperson knew I was mad, and frustrated so he call his boss Jonathan, and their "fair" offer was half price. You as a company are ripping people off. Especially the ones that live paycheck to paycheck and are disabled. I cannot even fathom the elderly whom are a fixed income and something major happens. Now here is the kicker, we use you as out plumbing company for our apartments in Seattle....Well not anymore. Folks I suggest you call around and shop around and do not use these folks.
I called them out to take a look at our kitchen sink. When they arrived I explained what issues we were having and the technician said it would be an easy fix and should only take about 20 minutes. I asked how much and he told me it would be $391.00. I told him that I thought that was exorbitant and he said that, "I don't set the prices, I just go by what our system says." I called the office and asked for a manager and explained the same thing to him. He even seemed surprised by the price but then he asked someone else and they confirmed the same price. I explained to him that I thought the price was way too high for 20-30 minutes of work. He then asked me how do I know it will only take that long. I explained to him that even I knew it was only a clogged drain and that his technician told me that's how long it would take.
It's best to hire a plumber to do a simple, everyday maintenance task for you first so you can judge his or her work. If you're happy with it, save their contact information so you'll have them on hand in case you need an emergency repair. This can spare you the extra worry and anxiety of having to track down a plumber if you have a broken pipe. Additionally, it can save you from being overcharged.
toilets work off of siphon.more correctly it's the timely transfer of water from the tank to the bowl through the ports that starts the siphon and carrys the solids and water downstream,thus completing a flush.i also live in florida and due to lots of hard water everywhere can tell you that most likely the toilets are full of deposits and need to be replaced or are of poor quality.all of the toilets from home depot are trash i would suggest getting one from the factory or from a plumbing supply house.DO NOT GET A 1.28gpf...1.6gpf is still legal
×