This company is a complete rip-off. Called them to rod out sewer line, they charged $317 and an hour later, my basement drain had completely backed up again even worse than it was. He told me there were tree roots in the line, understandable. There are 2 big trees in my front yard. He said he was only able to cut thru a little bit and that it was draining but slowly. He recommended hydro jetting which would cost another $1005 so altogether $1300. I had a clean out installed a few years ago for $1500. How does cleaning a line with a power washer cost almost the same as digging up my front yard, tearing out a bush, and installing new pvc? Will NEVER recommend this company to anyone.
To "fix" my leaky tub faucet he "accidentally" ripped it from the wall which required him to first cut a hole into my newly painted bedroom and reattach a pipe. At this point he "discovered" that the pipe was off center and would require either breaking the tile in my bathroom which would cost me $125 or redirecting the pipes to the correct position, costing me $175 - neither of which would be covered by my warranty. You can see the second picture where he has enlarged the hole AND BURNED A SPOT ON MY WALL!!!
I had a clogged waste line so I texted the guy who came out the previous year and he couldn't do it… I had a clogged waste line so I texted the guy who came out the previous year and he couldn't do it for four days.  I put in a Request a Quote on Yelp and I heard back from Jaime within minutes, he could be out in a couple of hours and his price was half of what I paid last year for the same job.  On time, quick, friendly and very reasonable, Super Plumber is my go to from here on. Read more

You count on your evaporative cooler to reduce temperatures in your home by as much as 40 degrees. When your evaporative cooler stops working, you can end up with a hot home and a miserable family on your hands. Fortunately, our Denver plumbing service can come out and fix your evaporative cooler. Our skilled technicians can also provide maintenance and even winterize your evaporative cooler so it will be ready when spring rolls around. If you depend on an evaporative cooler to cool your Denver home, you also need to depend on JD’s Plumbing Service. Our technicians will make sure your home stays comfortable all spring and summer long.


Think that by calling for plumbing services you will have to clean up after the work is done? Not when you work with us! At Bud’s Plumbing & Repair Service, our uniformed plumbers arrive at your door with shoe covers and are conscious of the cleanliness of the work area. In fact, once the job is done, you won’t be able to tell we were even there! That’s how clean we leave your property. There is no mess for you to clean up, so you can get back to your normal routine without hassle.
After homeowner wrote the negative review technician  attempted to contact the homeowner to discusss about the negative review. Since homeowner didn't not answer his phone, tech left a message asking "If he can call technician back to resolve this issue". Five minutes later homeowner is writing on yelp that now the technician is harassing him and he even posted the technician voicemail on yelp. Yelpers please look at the message posted by homeowner and see what part of the message is a harassment? We do our best to keep our customers happy but I guess we cannot please everyone. Read more
Abacus’ plumbers are also experts at sewer & pipe repairs, shower & tub repairs/installations, kitchen & bath faucet repair/installations, sink repairs/installation, plumbing inspections, water filtration, water softening, garbage disposal repair/installation, toilet repair/replacement, drain cleaning with drain camera inspections, leak detection/repair, plumbing repair/installation and back flow prevention for all Houston Texas homes & commercial business properties. Need an annual Plumbing Inspection on all your home’s plumbing systems? Ask about the Abacus CLUB. The CLUB membership will give you the peace of mind that your plumbing system is working at top efficiency. Our licensed plumbers will conduct an inspection of your home to look for and fix any potential plumbing problems. 
This information is not intended as an offer to sell, or the solicitation of an offer to buy, a franchise. It is for information purposes only. Read More Currently, the following states regulate the offer and sale of franchises: California, Hawaii, Illinois, Indiana, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, New York, North Dakota, Oregon, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Virginia, Washington, and Wisconsin. If you are a resident of or want to locate a franchise in one of these states, we will not offer you a franchise unless and until we have complied with applicable pre-sale registration and disclosure requirements in your state. Read Less Mr. Rooter is a registered trademark of Mr. Rooter LLC Copyright © 2017 Mr. Rooter, All rights reserved. All Mr. Rooter Plumbing Franchise Locations Are Independently Owned And Operated.

I seriously can not give Alex enough stars!! We had a huge main log clog and he was able to come out quick, bring everything back to tip top shape AND do it for a super reasonable price. He is probably one of the most honest and trustworthy plumbers I have ever met, and I have plumbers in my family! Give him a call for your plumbing needs, I promise you won't be disappointed
Like most other people here, I too had the misfortune of being forced to use Neighborhood Plumber due to my home warranty. My service man was Gary and he was very standoffish at first, thinking that I only had minor repairs - garbage disposal service, switching hot and cold faucets and a leaky tub faucet. For the record, he contacted America Home Shield while he was repairing my tub and said it took 30 minutes to reset the garbage disposal (2 minutes) and another 30 minutes to switch the hot and cold faucets (5 minutes) - I would never trust them to do my work again. Then Gary got real "chummy" when he saw an opportunity to make additional money.
Abacus’ residential and commercial plumbers are proficient at repairing all kinds of plumbing issues, including gas and electric water heaters, slab leaks, leaky pipes to hydro jetting clogged drains. Many plumbing problems are not DIY types of jobs, call Abacus so one of our licensed plumbers can fix your problem. Our plumbers are not only knowledgeable but their customer service skills will meet or exceed your expectations.
plumbers must be asked directly what they charge hourly and if that is in addition to a service charge. The two are separate and I think they have gotten away with outrageous charges because of the potential of water damaging homeowner structures.   I had a plumber (not Home advisor) come and replace a part in my kitchen sink that was under warranty---the spray nozzle had been leaking...He charged me $85.00 for 15 minutes of work and I will never use Mr King again. 
I would highly recommend Steve Huffman of Steve's plumbing service to anyone who is looking for an experienced and efficient plumber. Having a home that is fixed with old plumbing. Steve quickly answered my distress call and was very thorough in his work very neat and clean. I was very impressed with his knowledge and willingness to keep me informed of what he was doing. His price was exactly to the quote. I will continue to use Steve for all my plumbing and electrical repairs and needs. Mahalo Steve!
If there’s a plumbing problem in your home, Abacus Plumbing will fix it. Abacus plumbers are background-checked, highly trained, and state licensed; therefore, you’ll be getting a quality technician to service your home’s plumbing network. Abacus plumbers have years of experience repairing residential plumbing systems; there isn’t an issue they have not tackled, including:

The property manager called Almighty Rooter Sewer and Plumbing to come out and fix the problem. The serviceman, Mike, came out and looked at the sink and then the building’s plumbing. He pinpointed the problem in 5 minutes, flushed the system and then cleaned out the pipe. I was impressed at a) how quickly he found the problem and b) how fast he fixed it.
If there’s a plumbing problem in your home, Abacus Plumbing will fix it. Abacus plumbers are background-checked, highly trained, and state licensed; therefore, you’ll be getting a quality technician to service your home’s plumbing network. Abacus plumbers have years of experience repairing residential plumbing systems; there isn’t an issue they have not tackled, including:
Having plumbing work done, whether it's for your home or business, can be incredibly expensive. That's why it's vital for you to ask a plumbing service the right kind of questions before you hire them. You want to do as much due diligence on your part as possible to get a professional who will not only do quality work but also charge you a fair price for it.

Yesterday and today for the most part of my day's been frustrating I had 2 different plumbing companies who came in and they said it was not possible to do the repairs through the warranty company needless to say I requested one more time a different company this time that dispatched neighborhood plumber. I was contacted by Gary upon his arrival I realized this gentleman been at my house before. I explain the situation and then he said  OK, for a while I did not hear him say anything about half hour later he came up to me, he stated that it was done. to my surprise he proved me that it was really done! I have to state this this guy he knows what he's doing.  I wish the other 2  Companies would have witnessed him doing the job, when they told me it was impossible.  On the note I would like to state my thankfulness to Gary from neighborhood  Plumber. He is the best!
Trusted, highly trained plumbers of Duncanville, Texas. With over 15+ years experience we are locally owned and operated. Emergency plumbing service also available. If your looking for a plumber near me give us a call today. Let us first evaluate your issue free of charge. We then can give you your options on what is needed done in order to fix your problem.
11/21/2017 We greatly apologized that we were not able to keep our scheduled appointments with you. We would… We greatly apologized that we were not able to keep our scheduled appointments with you. We would love the opportunity to be able to rectify the situation. We would like to thank you for taking the time to speak to the manager who reached out to you yesterday regarding the situation. Hopefully, we can work with you toward a positive solution going forward. We appreciate the honest feedback, without it we cannot continue to grow and improve as a company. Read more
We have been around for nearly a century! Established in 1920, Bud’s Plumbing & Repair Service knows the exact needs of Evansville residents and commercial property managers. We know what products work best with certain properties, which solutions will give you the best value for your money, and what you can do to prevent the same problem from recurring.
While you might be tempted to get out your wrench and try and fix those plumbing fixtures, plumbing can be a lot more complicated than you might think. In the wrong hands, even the simplest-seeming of plumbing repairs can quickly become something disastrous or costly. The chances are that, whatever your problem is, your local plumber has seen it before and will be able to rectify the situation, quickly and efficiently. Why run the risk of turning a simple job into a plumbing catastrophe, when you can book a cheap plumber through Handy to nip it in the bud? You won't ever have to search for "local plumbers near me" again!

One of the most common plumbing problems is clogged drains. If your drains and pipes are obstructed, your plumbing and septic system cannot operate effectively. Our Lake County drain cleaning contractors can help you with this frustrating issue. We use the most advanced techniques and equipment in order to completely remove the obstruction from your system. After our drain cleaning services, your plumbing fixtures and appliances will operate in the best possible manner.
Leaks don't go away. They simply turn into bigger leaks. The difference between a small leak and a large leak is how much damage it does to your home or business. If you observe a leak in your faucet, tub, pipes or even connections with your dishwasher or other appliances, call us right away in order to avoid needles flooding. Most leaks generally need a simple re-piping or a seal replacement. In some cases we may have to repair a tear. But no matter what the nature of the repair is, we'll fix it fast.

Hello my name is Jason. I am a seasoned Construction Worker with 2 college degrees under my belt. One in Electrical Engineering and another in Culinary Arts. I possess an array of skills derived from my higher education, my experience in the Construction Industry and also from Data Networking. I am a master at problem solving and researching so rest assured I know how to get the job DONE!!!!!!
Not only do plumber apprentices have to complete their training and education to receive their licenses, they also are required to pass a criminal background check and carry liability insurance. Hiring just anybody can make you vulnerable to fraud since unlicensed plumbers might not know what they're doing or could pretend to fix something and end up charging you for the incomplete work.

How do you know a company cares about the quality of their work? They stand behind it - that's how. At Benjamin Franklin Plumbing, the warranties and guarantees are industry leading because of our experienced technicians and the high quality parts we use. Our technicians are friendly, clean, polite, drug-free and experienced--and our techniques are state-of-the-art, guaranteed!


Estimating a plumbing job is best left to the professionals. However, our guides linked to throughout this article are the best first step to understanding pricing. Understanding basic plumbing is an excellent second step. Not only does this help you diagnose potential problems before they become costly ones, but it’ll help you understand what a plumber does.
I had a clogged main drain pipe. Mr. Rooter came out and unclogged it, but let me know it was going to clog again since all they could do was push through the clog, but not jet the main pipe since we didn't have a "clean out." We got a quote from Mr. Rooter, which seemed high (and was, based on after the fact research), but when the drain clogged a few days later we needed to get the system taken care of, and didn't have time to get other quotes (I tried, but couldn't get anyone else out that day for comparison). Anyway, Mr. Rooter did the work relatively quickly (it took them longer than they thought due to difficult soil), and their folks were friendly. Everythings better now in drain-town. If Mr. Rooter's price was not 2-3x what it should have been my review would be much better. I feel like (and I guess this is the way some plumbers work) that they charged what they could, not really what it should cost (with profit, of course).
Having plumbing work done, whether it's for your home or business, can be incredibly expensive. That's why it's vital for you to ask a plumbing service the right kind of questions before you hire them. You want to do as much due diligence on your part as possible to get a professional who will not only do quality work but also charge you a fair price for it.
Not all plumbing companies can guarantee up-front pricing, superior workmanship and parts, licensed and insured plumbing contractors, and courteous support from uniformed professionals. Whether you are in need of drain cleaning or would like to schedule a plumbing inspection for your home, Mr. Rooter's plumbing services can handle it all! Our skilled plumbers are knowledgeable and equipped with the latest tools needed to achieve optimal results. Give us a call at (855) 982-2028, or request a job estimate online.
We had a clogged tub the day before NYE, they sent a plumber out to unclog the tub precharged $65 for coming out. He gave us the price of $310 for the job. The plumber's machine broke while trying to unclog the tub. The plumber quickly left after notifying us his machine broke. He said someone else would come. They told me it would be a few hours before someone could come. We were leaving for holiday weekend so we had to reschedule for the following Wednesday. We had to wait all morning but a second plumber came unclogged the tub and we paid their fee of the remaining balance of 245. 3 days later it was clogged again, we called again and were told that the last plumber that was there had to be the one to come out if not they would have to charge us all over again.

We discovered a clogged drain that affected our home as well as our rental unit on the first floor. After reading the positive Yelp reviews and Diamond Certified labeling, I contacted Ace Plumbing, who offered to send a plumber almost immediately. Instead, we scheduled an early morning appointment the next day, Ace arrived at the agreed time and promptly diagnosed where the drain was clogged. After just an hour, our problem was resolved! Very professional service and a very positive experience.
We called Mr. Rooter on a Thursday, due to a problem with a kitchen sink being clogged. Two employees of Mr. Rooter came out and said they were not able to remove the clog. They sent their camera through the drain and said that they believed we had a collapsed pipe. They said it would be necessary to dig up the area the pipe was under - and it would cost $4,000 (50% of it due immediately). They said they would send out workers on Friday. On Friday two servicemen came to the house and said they needed to excavate the cement In our office, located in the finished basement of our home. They jack-hammered out the entire length of our office room. Then they cut a hole in the pipe they had uncovered, and lots and lots of what they call "kitchen core" oozed out of the opening.

From start to finish they were responsible, thorough, friendly, quick to diagnose the problem, and Harry helped me to understand what had happened and what needed to be done-and they were able to fix it the first time around. I have since used them for all my residence & business plumbing needs for small & large projects and every time their service is SUPERB. Friendly team, affordable, quick, knowledgeable, and trustworthy. Neighborhood Plumber & Rooter is great. I recommend them highly and am certain you will be as pleased as I was!
We called Mr. Rooter because we had a leak from our kitchen sink and they responded quickly to my surprise. Mike Farnsworth shows up and gets right to work and doesn't give us an estimate for the work before he started. He ended up replacing a broken pipe in our basement that took 15 minutes and he plunged our tub and sink as well. He wasn't even here for an hour and he charged us $650 dollars! We refused to pay that much because it wasn't reasonable, so he took us to court and he ended up lying in front of a magistrate claiming he worked for 2 hours and did all these repairs, even though after he had left the sink was still leaking and the drains did not work at all!
TLDR - My $75 American Home Warranty service turned into $200 of repairs when Gary ripped a leaky faucet from my wall and "discovered" that the pipe was misaligned. Like most other people here, I too had the misfortune of being forced to use Neighborhood Plumber due to my home warranty. My service man was Gary and he was very standoffish at first, thinking that I only had minor repairs - garbage disposal service, switching hot and cold faucets and a leaky tub faucet. For the record, he contacted America Home Shield while he was repairing my tub and said it took 30 minutes to reset the garbage disposal (2 minutes) and another 30 minutes to switch the hot and cold faucets (5 minutes) - I would never trust them to do my work again. Then Gary got real "chummy" when he saw an opportunity to make additional money. To "fix" my leaky tub faucet he "accidentally" ripped it from the wall which required him to first cut a hole into my newly painted bedroom and reattach a pipe. At this point he "discovered" that the pipe was off center and would require either breaking the tile in my bathroom which would cost me $125 or redirecting the pipes to the correct position, costing me $175 - neither of which would be covered by my warranty. You can see the second picture where he has enlarged the hole AND BURNED A SPOT ON MY WALL!!! Since I already didn't trust Gary, I called AHS to confirm that these would not be covered. While I am doing this, Gary is sitting there cursing at the people who made my house and trying to make me feel like he was on my side. "You really don't want to have pipe tension" "This is the first time in my 15 years that I have seen this" "90% of the time it is a simple fix" Since I am in for at least another $125 and I now don't have a working tub / a gaping hole and burn mark in my bedroom, I tell him to do it right and just repipe. At this point, he retracts (maybe seeing that it would be a lot more work for only $50) and says that we should really just break the tile. I just want the guy out of my house, so I give him the green light on the $125 fix. This "$125 job" takes AT MOST 2 minutes of him tapping away with a screw driver. Then, he asks me to help him move the pipe over with my bare hands while he uses the blow torch on the other side. I end up burning my hands and he fixes it in another 10 minutes. So $125 for 12 minutes - awesome. The cherry on top, is that throughout this whole experience Gary has asked for and used a TON of my household supplies. From the two towels (one of which you can see in the first picture) he used as drop cloths, the windex he used to not burn the wood with his torch, my wire hanger he bent to measure the space and all of the paper towels, tissues and toilet paper he wiped his hands with. I mean ALL of my other contractors brought their own supplies, how unprepared and unprofessional are these people??!! Finally, again trying to be chummy, he says that my upstairs toilet rocks a little and he would hate to see it break and spill sewage. While he can't fix it right now, he HIGHLY recommends that we get a single plumber as our go-to guy so that they can know the history of the home. Sorry Gary, you aren't going to be that guy.

Our washer overflowed and we called Mr. Rooter in for help. After inspecting our clean out and going up on the roof and inspecting shafts from kitchen and bathroom, we were told we had a pipe collapsed in 3 places under the slab of our house. Estimated job would be well over 20,000. Paid in 173.00 that day. He indicated he would be back for final estimate. We have never seen him again. We called local plumber, Staas Plumbing to come in. After thorough investigation, he determined there was no collapsed pipe! Blockage repair cost less than 150.00. Don't ever use Mr. Rooter!!!
10/10/2017 Thank you for your feedback, without it we cannot continue to grow and improve.  At Mr. Rooter… Thank you for your feedback, without it we cannot continue to grow and improve.  At Mr. Rooter Plumbing we strive for 100% customer satisfaction. We would like to look into this a little bit more and if possible would like to get the service address location so we can rectify the situation.  You can email us at [email protected] We look forward to hearing from you soon in regards to this matter. Read more
Our washer overflowed and we called Mr. Rooter in for help. After inspecting our clean out and going up on the roof and inspecting shafts from kitchen and bathroom, we were told we had a pipe collapsed in 3 places under the slab of our house. Estimated job would be well over 20,000. Paid in 173.00 that day. He indicated he would be back for final estimate. We have never seen him again. We called local plumber, Staas Plumbing to come in. After thorough investigation, he determined there was no collapsed pipe! Blockage repair cost less than 150.00. Don't ever use Mr. Rooter!!!

They came out to my house and I was explaining the situation and said he would have to snake the bathroom toilet, but it would be $ 653.00 just to remove it. I removed it in 3 minutes. Then I showed him both clean traps, And again I am removing a little bit a rock from around the clean traps outside. I paid them for the work preformed and was to have them scope the line the next day , no show , no call. Boooo Bad Service . 2nd Time
I called John, of JD’s Plumbing on a Saturday afternoon, after the hot-water pipe under the bathroom sink blew-out. John was able to contact his tech, Jimmy, who came right out, at the end of his day and fixed the pipe just in time for our guests to arrive and for Jimmy to get to his grandfather’s birthday dinner! He did not have to come out – his...
Update - I received an apology and gave the company a second chance. The team sent out were friendly, timely and knowledgeable. Called for what may or may not have been a minor job. Appointment made for the following day. It was then rescheduled. Another appointment made and again I received a call seeking to reschedule whilst I was at home waiting for them to appear. Although I'm a stay at home Mom I still don't appreciate waiting around for hours when I could be out doing something fun with my sons. Especially as this was the second time and there was no apology. Not impressed in the slightest. Shoddy service of the highest
A plumber’s reputation depends on your satisfaction. As a result, any plumbing service professionals you book through Handy will take their responsibility to you very seriously. They will want to turn up on time, bring the right equipment and get the job done as professionally as possible. That way, they know you’ll leave them a good review and they’ll get more work! To give you further peace of mind, every plumbing repair done on the Handy platform is backed by the Handy Happiness Guarantee. This means that, in the unlikely event that you’re unsatisfied, Handy will work hard to make things right.
They advertising 24/7 service, when I called on Sunday February 11 2018, I was told Sunday service was not available. I even called twice to be sure I heard the correct information. Again I was informed no service on Sunday. I mentioned their advertising said 24/7 service. I was told no service on Sunday. I asked what 24/7 meant and did not get an answer. I am Advantage Plan member but this made not difference. This is a complete waste of money. Don't buy the Advantage Plan. This company is a complete fraud.

Rooter Plumbing

×