Needed to replace a water pressure regulator.  Looking at the retail costs of the regulator, they seem to run from abouit $60 to over $300 for one that includes more that the basic control of water pressure in the house.  Had not used a pro plumber for over 20 years so I was not up on the costs associated with needing their help.  I was contacted by at least 3 plumbers but only one, Right Now Plumbers, gave me an instant quote of $394  for the service without me even asking. Although I thought this price seemed a little high for a job that takes less than an hour to complete, I accepted their service.  Must say that the job was done very professionally and would use them again if needed.  However,
We offer thorough drain cleaning service that completely cleans out your residential or commercial plumbing system. Although there are some superficial drain clogs that you can clear out yourself, most clogged and blocked drains require the work of a professional in order to solve issues with long-term solutions. DIY chemicals are toxic, eat away at your pipes, and rarely solve the real problems. We use eco-safe chemicals that completely clean the inside walls of your pipes and completely get rid of all material-gathering blockage. We clear out all drains in kitchens, bathrooms, tubs, showers, floor drains and other drains.
Mr. Mohammad Bagheri from Mr. Rooter stopped by to assist in replacing a bunch of old valves around the unit. He had a fantastic attitude and was courteous and worked fast alongside his partner. I greatly appreciated him breaking down the cost for each individual part to ensure I knew what I was paying for, and walking me through the areas of work to inspect their workmanship.
Just like getting a regular oil change for your car or truck, your home's pipes and water system also need regular maintenance and check-ups to ensure they're running right. This is why plumbers also offer upkeep services to test your entire plumbing system on a monthly or biannual basis to catch any issues with your pipes before they become an emergency.
It's best to hire a plumber to do a simple, everyday maintenance task for you first so you can judge his or her work. If you're happy with it, save their contact information so you'll have them on hand in case you need an emergency repair. This can spare you the extra worry and anxiety of having to track down a plumber if you have a broken pipe. Additionally, it can save you from being overcharged.

We had scheduled this company to come look at and replace our drum trap last week Saturday between… We had scheduled this company to come look at and replace our drum trap last week Saturday between 10am-2pm. They called around 12pm and said that they were behind schedule and short staffed and couldn't make it. They said they would reschedule the work for the following Saturday. Today is that rescheduled Saturday and they called saying they would arrive around 11:30am. They called back and said they were running behind again and it would be more like 12:30-1pm. They called back again and said the worker looked at the pictures and isn't comfortable doing the work. What a run around, what a waste of our time, what a joke. Poorly managed company. Read more

It’s time you receive the exceptional plumbing services you deserve. Bud’s Plumbing & Repair Service is here for you 24/7 with the right solution. Know what to expect with our upfront pricing method, honest recommendations, and transparent way of doing business. Call us today at (812) 618-9638 for your free estimate (available during our regular business hours).


First of all I appreciate all the kind reviews. We went to this customer's house, his tub diverter was not working. Apparently the pipe coming out off the wall for the diverter was under stress. The minute technician touched the diverter without any force it broke in his hand. Tech called and gave the report to American home shield. American home shield denied the call due to improper installation. We gave this customer a fair price to cut the drywall from behind the valve (for access) and correct the issue. Customer agreed and tech proceeded with the repairs. After completing the job techcian started the cleaning process. He asked the homeowner if he could borrow a old towel, so he can clean up nicely. The reason he ask the homeowner for towel, because prior to this job, tech did another job and made his towels dirty and he didn't wanted to use dirty towels to clean the customer's house. I really don't see what's the big issues about it, our customers always appreciated that we clean after our repairs. After technician completed the job, homeowner asked the tech if can also replace his garbage disposal, tech gave him the price and proceeded with replacement. During replacement of the disposal tech noticed that drain pipe need to be modified, he did the modification with no extra charge. If the homeowner was so unhappy with the repairs why he gave the technician extra work to due????
It’s time you receive the exceptional plumbing services you deserve. Bud’s Plumbing & Repair Service is here for you 24/7 with the right solution. Know what to expect with our upfront pricing method, honest recommendations, and transparent way of doing business. Call us today at (812) 618-9638 for your free estimate (available during our regular business hours).
Your plumbing service call will begin with a thorough examination of the trouble; then our technician will spend time explaining the problem and outlining your repair options. Our experts will help you evaluate your choices and make the one that’s right for you. We offer you an in-depth review of products and repair techniques so you can make informed decisions on your plumbing needs.
If it’s a toilet issue you’ve got, you’re sure to find the right toilet parts and replacement pieces – including shutoff valves and supply lines – to get your toilet in tip-top shape. We’ve also got shower parts and shower valves, sink parts and faucet parts, as well as everything for bathtub repair – all to get your bathroom up and running in top-top shape.
There are few things worse than waiting for a local plumber after being given an 8 hour time window, while your sink is spouting water all over the carpet or your toilet is overflowing. Using the Handy platform, you can arrange an exact time for your plumber to arrive, which means you don’t have to take an entire day off of work to sit around and wait for them. The plumbers on the Handy platform have seen it all and they have the ratings and reviews to prove it.  We’ll match the details of your job with a reliable plumber in your area before you know it.
Still the leading plumbers in the city of D’Ville! You can count on us to help with any emergency your having at your house or office building. Give us a call today. We offer free estimates always. We look forward to servicing all customers for this coming Summer 2018. Please add us on Facebook or contact us with any issue your having. Thank you for making us #1 in the city. We will continue to offer great service to all.
When you book a local plumber using the Handy platform for water heater installation, to unclog a toilet, or to clean out your drains, they’ll always arrive with the equipment they’ll need to do a great job. It’s in their interest as much as it’s in yours to complete every job quickly, professionally, and efficiently. That’s why when they show up, they’ll be prepared for whatever curveballs your plumbing repairs may throw at them. When you use the Handy platform to book the best local plumbers, you’ll be asked to input a few details about the plumbing repair job. Using that information, your chosen local plumbing services provider will be able to prepare in advance and ensure they bring everything they need.
They advertising 24/7 service, when I called on Sunday February 11 2018, I was told Sunday service was not available. I even called twice to be sure I heard the correct information. Again I was informed no service on Sunday. I mentioned their advertising said 24/7 service. I was told no service on Sunday. I asked what 24/7 meant and did not get an answer. I am Advantage Plan member but this made not difference. This is a complete waste of money. Don't buy the Advantage Plan. This company is a complete fraud.
Had my master bath toilet replaced, as I was told it may still have problems if repaired.  The plumbers had to leave and go buy a new toilet and then come and instal it.  The first quote was 540.00 to repair, or 977.00 to replace.  Both were OUTRAGEOUS.  After asking to talk to the manager, the instal price was 775.00. Still very high, but better.  Would not recommend this company.  At least its done.
My wife and I recently moved into our first home that we have bought. The sink in the kitchen had been slow to drain and got clogged after a month. I tried to get help from a local Renton plumber (he who shall not be named) and he was garbage. Mr. Rooter easily unclogged my kitchen sink line that was backing up into my tub. This was such a source of anxiety for a week or so. Nate Cervantes was the technician. He was courteous, knowledgeable, and worked clean. He even cleaned up some of the mess the previous guy made a week before. $607 to use a snake with a water jet tip to dislodge all the gunk from the previous resident (and the remaining few straws we placed on the camel's  back.) I cook every night, so this was super important and nerve wracking to me. It was a lottle pricey, but worth it to me. The last guy failed to unclog the pipes and suggested a $1400 repipe, and that didn't include having to close the wall back up. That was after 30 minutes of getting nowhere. Nate is a gem and deserves a raise. Thank you so much!
This is my first yelp review ever and my second one will be for American Home Sheild (AHS). AHS assigned Neighborhood Plumbing to fix my faucets in my kitchen and bathroom. Without even looking at the faucets the technician said problem was something else. They try to oversell you the work and leave a big mess for you to clean up. Made my faucets worst and when I tried to go thru AHS to have them come and fix the problem they both said they will not do it. SAVE YOUR $S AND DON'T USE Neighborhood Plumber & Rooter and AHS.

Hi Ginger, We're sorry you had this experience with a plumber in our network. Have you left the review for the company? We encourage homeowners to share their experiences so others have an honest idea of the company they are hiring. If you would like to speak with a rep regarding your concerns please reach out to [email protected] If you have a review you would like to submit please send it to [email protected] or visit this link: http://www.homeadvisor.com/write-a-review/. -HASupport

We are members of St. Gertrude's Parish and we experienced a sewer back up in our basement. I saw BEST Plumbing listed in the bulletin and I decided to give you a try. The appointment was made between 2:00pm and 4:00pm. I received a call from our plumber at approximately 1:30pm that he was in route to our house. BEST Plumbing cleared roots out of our sewer line and operated a camera in the sewer line. They discovered a riser installed improperly, which was broken at the lateral connection. BEST Plumbing made proper repairs, placed sand and backfilled the area. Our plumber was extremely courteous, helpful, and very professional throughout the entire process. We will be BEST Plumbing's biggest fans and appreciate the service. St. Gertrude's Parish


Get a minimum of three bids. Estimates for an average-sized job should be within a few hundred dollars. Be suspicious of anything that is substantially lower or double the price of the rest, and watch out for hidden fees, like charges for travel expenses. They could be signs of a home improvement scam. A good plumber will not nickel and dime you like this, and many of us will offer free estimates.

First of all I appreciate all the kind reviews. We went to this customer's house, his tub diverter was not working. Apparently the pipe coming out off the wall for the diverter was under stress. The minute technician touched the diverter without any force it broke in his hand. Tech called and gave the report to American home shield. American home shield denied the call due to improper installation. We gave this customer a fair price to cut the drywall from behind the valve (for access) and correct the issue. Customer agreed and tech proceeded with the repairs. After completing the job techcian started the cleaning process. He asked the homeowner if he could borrow a old towel, so he can clean up nicely. The reason he ask the homeowner for towel, because prior to this job, tech did another job and made his towels dirty and he didn't wanted to use dirty towels to clean the customer's house. I really don't see what's the big issues about it, our customers always appreciated that we clean after our repairs. After technician completed the job, homeowner asked the tech if can also replace his garbage disposal, tech gave him the price and proceeded with replacement. During replacement of the disposal tech noticed that drain pipe need to be modified, he did the modification with no extra charge. If the homeowner was so unhappy with the repairs why he gave the technician extra work to due????

Neighborhood Plumber & Rooter is awesome! I had a leaking water heater and submitted a claim to my home warranty service in the morning. A few hours later, Gary called and said he was in the area and could come by, but I was already at work. We made a tentative plan for him to come by in the afternoon if his schedule permitted, which fortunately it did. He was able to fix the problem with no issues. What impressed me most was Gary's professionalism and friendliness. I felt like he went out of his way to accommodate us even under short notice. He is the definition of customer service and I think I've found our go to plumber. If you're looking for friendly and honest service, make sure you give Gary at Neighborhood Plumber & Rooter a call. I even recommended him to our NextDoor community.

Plumber Repair

×