"Called the shop and tried to set up an appointment as soon as I could. The customer service rep said she would put me on the list in case someone became available that day. Dan showed up later that day. Listened to my long story and explained what he was going to do in detail. Was up front and honest with his evaluation, I felt. Kept the work area clean and professional. Did not mind me asking questions. Took time to analyze and suggested preventative maintenance tips. Would recommend M.D.."
They advertising 24/7 service, when I called on Sunday February 11 2018, I was told Sunday service was not available. I even called twice to be sure I heard the correct information. Again I was informed no service on Sunday. I mentioned their advertising said 24/7 service. I was told no service on Sunday. I asked what 24/7 meant and did not get an answer. I am Advantage Plan member but this made not difference. This is a complete waste of money. Don't buy the Advantage Plan. This company is a complete fraud.
If nothing inside the home was altered you should not be getting a smell. Personally I'm confused as to why the repair person would have left the original line there and ran another one through a new hole. I would have pulled the old line up, ran the new line (in PVC) and used the same hole in the septic tank instead of creating a new one. Did he seal up the hole in the tank from the old line?

If a plumber needs to do major repairs to your house, the work could call for a permit. You'll want this since a permit provides added assurance that the work is done correctly. Having this added measure in place means an inspector will check the work your contractor or plumber does to ensure he or she did the job correctly. If you ever plan on putting your house or commercial building on the market, a real estate agent and prospective buyers will also want to check any large work you did to make sure it was done properly.


Welcome to Atlanta Plumber Repair, offering you with plumbing services in the Atlanta area and surrounding areas as well. If you are looking for residential plumbing services along with reliable commercial plumbing services, the one company in Atlanta that will be able to assist you is the one company that can offer you all this for a great and affordable price, Atlanta Plumber Repair. All of our plumbers that are with us, are either trained and fully licensed or backed with our over 25 years of plumbing experience to get you the right type of plumbing treatment for your home that you are looking for.

While you might be tempted to get out your wrench and try and fix those plumbing fixtures, plumbing can be a lot more complicated than you might think. In the wrong hands, even the simplest-seeming of plumbing repairs can quickly become something disastrous or costly. The chances are that, whatever your problem is, your local plumber has seen it before and will be able to rectify the situation, quickly and efficiently. Why run the risk of turning a simple job into a plumbing catastrophe, when you can book a cheap plumber through Handy to nip it in the bud? You won't ever have to search for "local plumbers near me" again!
Drain issues are common in the Denver area, but we can put a stop to your problems quickly. We offer a variety of drain services that not only fix current problems but prevent future issues. Our state-of-the-art video inspection service allows us to identify issues quickly, and then we come up with the best plan for your needs. We quickly clean drains, repair sewer lines, and more. Your water will drain freely once we finish the job.

Water was leaking from my kitchen down into the garage. We were expecting to have to cut out the wall, part of the floor, etc. to find the source. But Sean came in, found the problem and fixed it right away, with no invasive work. He was extremely nice, professional and thorough. It was a very positive experience and at a very reasonable price. I would definitely use Ace Plumbing again.


The cherry on top, is that throughout this whole experience Gary has asked for and used a TON of my household supplies. From the two towels (one of which you can see in the first picture) he used as drop cloths, the windex he used to not burn the wood with his torch, my wire hanger he bent to measure the space and all of the paper towels, tissues and toilet paper he wiped his hands with. I mean ALL of my other contractors brought their own supplies, how unprepared and unprofessional are these people??!!
Curtis did an excellent job in identifying the problem and providing a couple solutions. We discussed both and came to a mutual agreement, rather than him explicitly saying this is the only option and charge excessive amount. Curtis was very easy to talk to; even though I had lots of questions he was very professional throughout. He was prompt to the appointment, although I forgot about the time, he reached out and waited until I arrive. I would highly recommend their services for your plumbing needs!

Montgomery County, MD | Kensington, MD (20895) | Chevy Chase, MD (20814, 20817, 20892) | Bethesda, MD (20854, 20814, 20817, 20827, 20818) | Potomac, MD (20854) | Rockville, MD (20850, 20851, 20852, 208153) | North Potomac, MD (20854, 20878) | Gaithersburg, MD (20876, 20878, 20880, 20879, 20877) | Germantown, MD (20874, 20872, 20876) | Clarksburg, MD (20871, 20842, 20841)


We have had no issues with this sewer.  Adding a recommendation to the scope is not going to look good to a potential buyer.  We ask for the recommendation to be separated out from the bill.  Okay, they can do that.  But, the invoice still shows the reference to the recommendation.  We did not ask for a recommendation, just the scope.  The plumber seemed to understand but referred it to his supervisor.  The supervisor doesn't seem to understand.  All they appear to want is to attach this $5300 to somebody - either us or a potential buyer.  Did I mention that there are no problems with our sewer.  We merely want full disclosure and the buyer can go from there.  This recommendation that Mr. Rooter refuses to remove is a scare tactic that could affect the sale of our house.
Another way to avoid a service call from your plumber is to make sure the outside faucets are turned off in the winter and make sure you disconnect the outside hoses. You need to shut the water off from the inside. Then, open the valve on the outside to let the water that’s in there drain out—you switch both of them to the opposite direction so one is always closed and one is always open. We have to fix tons of these in the spring mostly because people leave their outside hoses connected and they freeze up. The repair could cost $100-$200 or more. Another tip would be if you’re going away for any length of time, like on vacation, turn off your water. If on any of those days the temperature drops below freezing, have someone check in on your house. I’ve been called to homes where the family returned from vacation, and there was water flooding out from the front door.
My parents are in their middle eightys and my mother is at home with cancer. They live in SaintAugustine Florida.My problem is their two toilets will not flush all the way down the drain. I. have been down there twice to help them but I cannot drive 1200 miles each time they have a problem.So for now I would like to know what I can translate to my father over the phone to remedy this situation. Thank you very much Ray Dupuis.
Master Rooter Plumbing offers a complete range of professional plumbing services, ensuring reliable and cost-effective solutions to any challenge. We employ a team of highly trained, dedicated, and regularly updated technicians, who have the experience and access to the state-of-the-art technology to exceed your highest expectations. With accurate diagnosis, installation, repair, and maintenance of your essential plumbing system, Master Rooter Plumbing protects your investment and long-term satisfaction. Established in 1948, Master Rooter Plumbing remains committed to providing honest and ethical service to home and business owners across Southern Idaho.
When presenting me with an estimate the first estimate that I was shown by the serviceman was $157.00. I thought this was the total for a toilet set replacement and two drains cleared in a tub. I was charged in total, $99 for the toilet seat, $119.45 to clear a bathtub drain, and $157.00 to clear another bathtub drain in the downstairs bathroom. I have never been charged such high prices! Avoid this company at all costs - because believe me, you're gonna pay.
If there’s a plumbing problem in your home, Abacus Plumbing will fix it. Abacus plumbers are background-checked, highly trained, and state licensed; therefore, you’ll be getting a quality technician to service your home’s plumbing network. Abacus plumbers have years of experience repairing residential plumbing systems; there isn’t an issue they have not tackled, including:
My called them because my sewer was backed up. They came out and couldn’t clear it by rooting it (Which was successfully done by 2 previous companies in the past 5 years). He told me it would cost $595 (Outrageous). But that money would go towards trying to Water Jetting. $1000. Of course that didn’t work. Then I was told that money would go towards installing a clean out. $4500. After all was said and done they left a large hole in my front yard. Charged me for the first 2 procedures ($595 & $1000) and the $4500. Plus another $1200 that was added to the invoice unknown to us. So they want to charge us $7000 for a job that should of been done for around $250 if they were honest. I highly recommend NOT using Mr. Rooter Plumbing. Save yourself a lot of money and stress.
Welcome to Atlanta Plumber Repair, offering you with plumbing services in the Atlanta area and surrounding areas as well. If you are looking for residential plumbing services along with reliable commercial plumbing services, the one company in Atlanta that will be able to assist you is the one company that can offer you all this for a great and affordable price, Atlanta Plumber Repair. All of our plumbers that are with us, are either trained and fully licensed or backed with our over 25 years of plumbing experience to get you the right type of plumbing treatment for your home that you are looking for.
My plumbing experience was  to have the plumbing  disconnected under the sink so the counter top and new sink could be installed.  I thought the service  of $115 was high, but usually if there is an additional fees, it is usually rolled into the cost of repairs or labor.  This company also charged 3.75 % for putting it on a credit card, which was not mentioned until I received the invoice in the mail after paying on the phone.

Call them out to unstop a kitchen sink drain. First tech arrived, ran a snake machine thru the clean out, said he needed someone else to come out with a water pressure machine, so we waited for them to show up after his other job was done. When he did show up all the man did was put the water hose into the cleanout, flush out the pipe, then they gave me a bill for 583.62. I do not ever recommend using this company, they will rip you off, needless to I'm fighting the bill. Please don't fall victim to this place, pick another plumbing company. No place on earth charges 583.62 for flushing out a drain pipe. This company is cheating and extorting money from its customers.
Local plumbers on the Handy platform have experience in fixing all the common (and uncommon) plumbing problems that plague homes. Whether you’ve got a water heater leaking, a clogged toilet, or a blocked drain, chances are that your plumber will have seen and dealt with a similar job before. When you use the Handy app or website, you’ll be connected to experienced plumbers who’ll know exactly what to do, no matter how big or small the job might be.

Excellent service! I saw a water leaking out, called the plumber, fixed the damage on the pipes, charged me a fair rate for the job they did, and there are no more leaks. The plumber was efficient and clean during and after doing his job which I totally didn't expect. In case my relatives or friends asked for a plumber, SG1Plumber.com will get my vote! Thanks!
Welcome to Atlanta Plumber Repair, offering you with plumbing services in the Atlanta area and surrounding areas as well. If you are looking for residential plumbing services along with reliable commercial plumbing services, the one company in Atlanta that will be able to assist you is the one company that can offer you all this for a great and affordable price, Atlanta Plumber Repair. All of our plumbers that are with us, are either trained and fully licensed or backed with our over 25 years of plumbing experience to get you the right type of plumbing treatment for your home that you are looking for.
Alex is The Man! I asked around, maybe 8-10 companies or so, on a quote for replacing 3 faucets, and he easily gave me the best price. I called him Thursday, and he was able to meet me Friday to do the job. He completed the job in a timely manner, and also did a great job cleaning up after himself, as dealing with sink work/plumbing can get messy. He allowed me to watch him complete the work, as I have aspirations of maybe one day trying to replace a faucet myself (those dreams have passed). He was also friendly/easy to talk to - during the job we talked about where we went to high school, about our kids, where we're from, even Disneyland made the conversation, haha. After the work was completed, he said if any of the faucets start to leak, let him know and he'll come by. If I have any other plumbing needs, Alex will be the first I call.
Master Rooter Plumbing offers a complete range of professional plumbing services, ensuring reliable and cost-effective solutions to any challenge. We employ a team of highly trained, dedicated, and regularly updated technicians, who have the experience and access to the state-of-the-art technology to exceed your highest expectations. With accurate diagnosis, installation, repair, and maintenance of your essential plumbing system, Master Rooter Plumbing protects your investment and long-term satisfaction. Established in 1948, Master Rooter Plumbing remains committed to providing honest and ethical service to home and business owners across Southern Idaho.
Update - I received an apology and gave the company a second chance. The team sent out were friendly, timely and knowledgeable. Called for what may or may not have been a minor job. Appointment made for the following day. It was then rescheduled. Another appointment made and again I received a call seeking to reschedule whilst I was at home waiting for them to appear. Although I'm a stay at home Mom I still don't appreciate waiting around for hours when I could be out doing something fun with my sons. Especially as this was the second time and there was no apology. Not impressed in the slightest. Shoddy service of the highest
My landlord sent this company over to the house and the plumber came in with a hand held snake. He worked on the Drain for over an hour and could not clear it. He left and we had to call another company that used a larger industrial snake. Cleared my drain in 20 minutes. I spent the whole morning at home yesterday and did not get my problem resolved and had to take the day off of work. Such a bummer
Hello. You're making great decisions today. well done! I arrive with the product instructions downloaded, read and ready with a tool kit custom fit for your needs. Your accurate description prepares us for success! Contact me with any details or info you like. I strive for careful, clean work and great communication with you so I understand your vision and ultimate goal. See you soon! Philip
When you book an affordable plumber, whether it's to fix a broken boiler or to unclog a drain, you want to know they're skilled enough for the task at hand. Nothing is worse than sending an amateur with a wrench to look at your pipes. Odds are, there will be more damage than when they started. All plumbers on the Handy platform are vetted, verified, and background checked way before they arrive at your home, so you can be sure that they're the right person for the job. 

Not only do plumber apprentices have to complete their training and education to receive their licenses, they also are required to pass a criminal background check and carry liability insurance. Hiring just anybody can make you vulnerable to fraud since unlicensed plumbers might not know what they're doing or could pretend to fix something and end up charging you for the incomplete work.
10/10/2017 Thank you for your feedback, without it we cannot continue to grow and improve.  At Mr. Rooter… Thank you for your feedback, without it we cannot continue to grow and improve.  At Mr. Rooter Plumbing we strive for 100% customer satisfaction. We would like to look into this a little bit more and if possible would like to get the service address location so we can rectify the situation.  You can email us at [email protected] We look forward to hearing from you soon in regards to this matter. Read more

If you’re looking for plumbers in Birmingham AL you can rely on, you’ve come to the right place. At Latta Plumbing Service, we have trained technicians to use the latest tools on the market. We have equipment to handle everything from drain cleaning to trenchless sewer repair. Our company can take care of all of your residential and commercial plumbing services quickly and efficiently.

You’re busy, and your time is valuable. So having to wait on any service contractor is simply unacceptable. Your complete satisfaction with our plumbing repairs and plumbers is 100% guaranteed. Benjamin Franklin’s on-time guarantee is one of the best in the country and since our plumbers are highly trained, experienced and skilled, your needs and expectations are always met and exceeded.
I had a clogged waste line so I texted the guy who came out the previous year and he couldn't do it… I had a clogged waste line so I texted the guy who came out the previous year and he couldn't do it for four days.  I put in a Request a Quote on Yelp and I heard back from Jaime within minutes, he could be out in a couple of hours and his price was half of what I paid last year for the same job.  On time, quick, friendly and very reasonable, Super Plumber is my go to from here on. Read more
They came out to my house and I was explaining the situation and said he would have to snake the bathroom toilet, but it would be $ 653.00 just to remove it. I removed it in 3 minutes.  Then I showed him both clean traps,  And again I am removing a little bit a rock from around the clean traps outside.  I paid them for the work preformed and was to have them scope the line the next day , no show , no call. Boooo Bad Service . 2nd Time
We know that sewer jetting might not be the most glamorous household task, but in order to have clean pipes, we highly recommend sewer cleaning be done from time to time. We use a high pressure water jet at 4200 psi in a 360 degree rotation to completely remove all grease, sludge, dirt, debris, and even tree roots, from the walls of your sewer system. By doing this we can assure that your sewer lines are flowing properly.
We needed a sewer scope to include with the documentation for selling our house. The Company needed to reschedule and knocked $50 off the $250 they charge for this service. So far, so good. The plumber shows up and finds our clean out is inaccessible due to a stripped screw holding the cover in place. He decides the best route is to remove the toilet and perform the scope from there. He is super polite and didn't charge us for the additional effort required. Still, so far, so good. The scope work is performed and we are told there is a small root intrusion in the line. Now the fun begins... how small is small and how far out is it located? "We can't tell you, we don't know - you can see the video". We explain that we need a accurate report for our documentation. The plumber then prepares our bill and results but includes a reference to $5300 of recommended work. We have had no issues with this sewer. Adding a recommendation to the scope is not going to look good to a potential buyer. We ask for the recommendation to be separated out from the bill. Okay, they can do that. But, the invoice still shows the reference to the recommendation. We did not ask for a recommendation, just the scope. The plumber seemed to understand but referred it to his supervisor. The supervisor doesn't seem to understand. All they appear to want is to attach this $5300 to somebody - either us or a potential buyer. Did I mention that there are no problems with our sewer. We merely want full disclosure and the buyer can go from there. This recommendation that Mr. Rooter refuses to remove is a scare tactic that could affect the sale of our house. Thank goodness we're only out $200 and totally irritated with trying to explain this issue over and over again to only be stone walled. The solution is to use a different scoping service and make sure they understand what we need before we hire them. Now, my personal rant. Listening to their male centric misogynistic phone hold advertising is disgusting. Even though my husband handled this issue, I'm a trades woman and am skilled in construction and know more than average. Why Mr. Rooter doesn't supply their plumbers with a screw extractor or the skills required to simply remove a stripped screw is beyond me... Why the company can't provide a simple scoping of the line without an upsell is frustrating. We will not recommend their services or use them in the future. Update: Just got the written "estimate". Not even close to what we asked them to do. This place is only going to try to get into your pockets as deep as they can. We asked for an accurate scope of the sewer line (that's what we paid for).
If it’s a toilet issue you’ve got, you’re sure to find the right toilet parts and replacement pieces – including shutoff valves and supply lines – to get your toilet in tip-top shape. We’ve also got shower parts and shower valves, sink parts and faucet parts, as well as everything for bathtub repair – all to get your bathroom up and running in top-top shape.

When you book an affordable plumber, whether it's to fix a broken boiler or to unclog a drain, you want to know they're skilled enough for the task at hand. Nothing is worse than sending an amateur with a wrench to look at your pipes. Odds are, there will be more damage than when they started. All plumbers on the Handy platform are vetted, verified, and background checked way before they arrive at your home, so you can be sure that they're the right person for the job. 


The plumber sent to service our water heater and our toilet that had a clog and was running water helped us out immensely. They even got the remodeling job done for the plumbing in my mom's house. It was as simple as leaving a message to their hotline and the service was scheduled right away. We had an easy time communicating our concerns with SG1 Plumber and their quick response lead to action. My parents didn't need to wait that long to have their problematic plumbing fixed.
With experience and expertise, your local plumbers will be able to inspect your plumbing repairs and fixtures and identify where any problems may have originated. With the right tools on hand, they’ll be able to fix the problem, right there and then. If your water heater has triggered a full-blown flood, they’ll know exactly how and where to shut off the water supply. Should the flood be the result of a burst pipe, they’ll be able to change it before it can do any additional damage. Expert, cheap, and local plumbers know a lot about their craft that we do not, and the Handy platform gives you the opportunity to book them and benefit from their knowledge and ability.
My landlord sent this company over to the house and the plumber came in with a hand held snake.  He worked on the Drain for over an hour and could not clear it.  He left and we had to call another company that used a larger industrial snake.  Cleared my drain in 20 minutes.  I spent the whole morning at home yesterday and did not get my problem resolved and had to take the day off of work.  Such a bummer
Just had a great experience with Bayz Plumbing. They installed a gas line and a water line for our new range and refrigerator.  Benjamin was friendly, easy to talk to, came when he said he would, worked quickly and did a great job.  He even made an extra return trip when the appliance installers didn't have a fitting needed to finish the range hook-up. Highly recommend!!
Stopping toilets from clogging is a function of keeping the toilet clear as well as keeping the pipes in the home clear. When the toilet is clogging often, it is best to make sure that the toilet is not being asked to flush a large number of solid products. Typically, the toilet should only be flushed with fluids. If the toilet is being overworked, it will clog. Also, the pipes in the house could begin to clog and force the toilet to clog at times when it appears that it should flush. It is best to contact annual professional cleaning services in order to keep your drains running smoothly.
×