After going through another company who didn't know much about residential water heaters and basically scammed us I decided to call Bayz plumbing and I wish I called them first.  We called on a weekday during 6 or 7 pm and left a message and Benjamin called us back within minutes after leaving a message.  I told him what our problem was with our heater (Kept having to turn the water heater off and on as the hot water kept turning off all the time and after awhile there was no hot water at all) and he helped us over the phone.  Benjamin came over the next day to look at our Rheem water heater and let us know exactly what was going on and told us to call the company to order the necessary parts.  As soon as the parts came in we had Benjamin come back over to install everything (my husband and I didn't want to try and attempt and possibly fail so why not hire the professional) and he did it so fast! He gave us helpful information so it wouldn't happen again.  I can honestly say that Benjamin at Bayz plumbing was very helpful with useful information and knew exactly what he was talking about! I will recommend Benjamin at Bayz plumbing for their outstanding service and being very honest and not trying to rip us off unlike other companies.
Called for what may or may not have been a minor job. Appointment made for the following day. It was… Called for what may or may not have been a minor job. Appointment made for the following day. It was then rescheduled. Another appointment made and again I received a call seeking to reschedule whilst I was at home waiting for them to appear. Although I'm a stay at home Mom I still don't appreciate waiting around for hours when I could be out doing something fun with my sons. Especially as this was the second time and there was no apology. Not impressed in the slightest. Shoddy service of the highest order. Read more

My wife and I recently moved into our first home that we have bought. The sink in the kitchen had been slow to drain and got clogged after a month. I tried to get help from a local Renton plumber (he who shall not be named) and he was garbage. Mr. Rooter easily unclogged my kitchen sink line that was backing up into my tub. This was such a source of anxiety for a week or so. Nate Cervantes was the technician. He was courteous, knowledgeable, and worked clean. He even cleaned up some of the mess the previous guy made a week before. $607 to use a snake with a water jet tip to dislodge all the gunk from the previous resident (and the remaining few straws we placed on the camel's  back.) I cook every night, so this was super important and nerve wracking to me. It was a lottle pricey, but worth it to me. The last guy failed to unclog the pipes and suggested a $1400 repipe, and that didn't include having to close the wall back up. That was after 30 minutes of getting nowhere. Nate is a gem and deserves a raise. Thank you so much!
Hello. You're making great decisions today. well done! I arrive with the product instructions downloaded, read and ready with a tool kit custom fit for your needs. Your accurate description prepares us for success! Contact me with any details or info you like. I strive for careful, clean work and great communication with you so I understand your vision and ultimate goal. See you soon! Philip
When you have a plumbing issue that needs professional attention, look no further than Handy. No matter how skilled you might be at home maintenance, some jobs should only ever be tackled by a professional, and plumbing is one of them. When you book local plumbers through the Handy platform, you'll be booking a cheap but reliable plumbing professional who will know just where to look to find the source of the problem and who will have all the right tools and expertise to fix it. You'll never go looking for a "local plumbers near me" again!
A plumber’s reputation depends on your satisfaction. As a result, any plumbing service professionals you book through Handy will take their responsibility to you very seriously. They will want to turn up on time, bring the right equipment and get the job done as professionally as possible. That way, they know you’ll leave them a good review and they’ll get more work! To give you further peace of mind, every plumbing repair done on the Handy platform is backed by the Handy Happiness Guarantee. This means that, in the unlikely event that you’re unsatisfied, Handy will work hard to make things right.
I had another lady who said she wanted to run to the grocery store to get some coffee to make for me and my guys while we were installing her new kitchen. She said she was just gonna run to the store and asked if we wouldn’t mind keeping an eye out for her one-year-old daughter who was sleeping at the time. We said fine, but she ended up not returning until four hours later. The kid was screaming her head off and we didn’t know what to do. We tried holding her. We didn’t know if she was hungry or what to feed her. She just kept crying.

Get a minimum of three bids. Estimates for an average-sized job should be within a few hundred dollars. Be suspicious of anything that is substantially lower or double the price of the rest, and watch out for hidden fees, like charges for travel expenses. They could be signs of a home improvement scam. A good plumber will not nickel and dime you like this, and many of us will offer free estimates.
Contact us today so we can get started on your plumbing project. We might not be the first plumber you’ve ever used, but we will be the last one. Once you see the services we offer, you will realize you’ll never need another plumber again. Just put our number in your phone and contact us anytime you need a service. Our Denver technicians will be there in no time at all.

Using corrosive chemicals to dissolve a clog is like throwing a grenade down a gopher hole. Instead, Wroblewski recommends flushing your drains weekly with a half cup of baking soda and one cup of vinegar. Let it fizz in the drain for ten minutes, then pour in four cups of boiling water. Find out about the plumbing nightmares that will make you cringe.
My wife and I recently moved into our first home that we have bought. The sink in the kitchen had been slow to drain and got clogged after a month. I tried to get help from a local Renton plumber (he who shall not be named) and he was garbage. Mr. Rooter easily unclogged my kitchen sink line that was backing up into my tub. This was such a source of anxiety for a week or so. Nate Cervantes was the technician. He was courteous, knowledgeable, and worked clean. He even cleaned up some of the mess the previous guy made a week before. $607 to use a snake with a water jet tip to dislodge all the gunk from the previous resident (and the remaining few straws we placed on the camel's back.) I cook every night, so this was super important and nerve wracking to me. It was a lottle pricey, but worth it to me. The last guy failed to unclog the pipes and suggested a $1400 repipe, and that didn't include having to close the wall back up. That was after 30 minutes of getting nowhere. Nate is a gem and deserves a raise. Thank you so much!

We had a clogged tub the day before NYE, they sent a plumber out to unclog the tub precharged $65 for coming out. He gave us the price of $310 for the job. The plumber's machine broke while trying to unclog the tub. The plumber quickly left after notifying us his machine broke. He said someone else would come. They told me it would be a few hours before someone could come. We were leaving for holiday weekend so we had to reschedule for the following Wednesday. We had to wait all morning but a second plumber came unclogged the tub and we paid their fee of the remaining balance of 245. 3 days later it was clogged again, we called again and were told that the last plumber that was there had to be the one to come out if not they would have to charge us all over again.
“Aaron C from Mike Counsil Plumbing came last week to fix a leaky sink. It was great working with Aaron who is extremely knowledgeable and courteous. After fixing the sink I told him about a problem we have had with the dishwasher for two years. Every time we ran the dishwasher we had trouble with water leaking from the dishwasher overflow and going into the granite. After examining the system, he found the water from the dishwasher had to go through a 90-degree turn and changed it to a 130-degree turn, thus allowing an easier flow. We have not had the problem since. His expertise was greatly appreciated. I highly recommend Mike Counsil Plumbing and have taken several of the cards to give to friends.”

We needed a sewer scope to include with the documentation for selling our house. The Company needed to reschedule and knocked $50 off the $250 they charge for this service. So far, so good. The plumber shows up and finds our clean out is inaccessible due to a stripped screw holding the cover in place. He decides the best route is to remove the toilet and perform the scope from there. He is super polite and didn't charge us for the additional effort required. Still, so far, so good. The scope work is performed and we are told there is a small root intrusion in the line. Now the fun begins... how small is small and how far out is it located? "We can't tell you, we don't know - you can see the video". We explain that we need a accurate report for our documentation. The plumber then prepares our bill and results but includes a reference to $5300 of recommended work. We have had no issues with this sewer. Adding a recommendation to the scope is not going to look good to a potential buyer. We ask for the recommendation to be separated out from the bill. Okay, they can do that. But, the invoice still shows the reference to the recommendation. We did not ask for a recommendation, just the scope. The plumber seemed to understand but referred it to his supervisor. The supervisor doesn't seem to understand. All they appear to want is to attach this $5300 to somebody - either us or a potential buyer. Did I mention that there are no problems with our sewer. We merely want full disclosure and the buyer can go from there. This recommendation that Mr. Rooter refuses to remove is a scare tactic that could affect the sale of our house. Thank goodness we're only out $200 and totally irritated with trying to explain this issue over and over again to only be stone walled. The solution is to use a different scoping service and make sure they understand what we need before we hire them. Now, my personal rant. Listening to their male centric misogynistic phone hold advertising is disgusting. Even though my husband handled this issue, I'm a trades woman and am skilled in construction and know more than average. Why Mr. Rooter doesn't supply their plumbers with a screw extractor or the skills required to simply remove a stripped screw is beyond me... Why the company can't provide a simple scoping of the line without an upsell is frustrating. We will not recommend their services or use them in the future. Update: Just got the written "estimate". Not even close to what we asked them to do. This place is only going to try to get into your pockets as deep as they can. We asked for an accurate scope of the sewer line (that's what we paid for).
Although we are a new company, our team of plumbing technicians has several years of plumbing industry experience. We only hire certified plumbers that are highly skilled and have extensive experience with all types of plumbing job and projects. We value each customer and work hard to earn your business and your trust. We want you to be 100% satisfied with our work and our products. The next time you are in the market for brand plumbing, water heaters or other water products or in need of an emergency repair, call Rhino Rooter Plumbing. We are the plumbing specialists!
The equipment used for sewer cleaning depends on the nature of the clog. A drain snake--also known as an augur--is usually the first line of defense, and is inserted directly into the pipe to clear blockages. For severe blockages, a device with a video camera can be put into the line to provide a view of the pipe's interior so that the cause of the problem can be properly diagnosed. In cases where the pipe has been blocked by grease buildup, a high-pressure water jet--also known as a hydrojet--can be used to clear the drain.
It’s time you receive the exceptional plumbing services you deserve. Bud’s Plumbing & Repair Service is here for you 24/7 with the right solution. Know what to expect with our upfront pricing method, honest recommendations, and transparent way of doing business. Call us today at (812) 618-9638 for your free estimate (available during our regular business hours).
When presenting me with an estimate the first estimate that I was shown by the serviceman was $157.00. I thought this was the total for a toilet set replacement and two drains cleared in a tub. I was charged in total, $99 for the toilet seat, $119.45 to clear a bathtub drain, and $157.00 to clear another bathtub drain in the downstairs bathroom. I have never been charged such high prices! Avoid this company at all costs - because believe me, you're gonna pay.
When you want dependable water heater repair or brand new installation then contact us today. We are the water heater experts in Torrance. We offer brand name standard and tankless water heaters for all home and business owners. We also provide repair and maintenance for your current water heater models both old and modern. With Rhino Rooter Plumbing you feel confident knowing that your new installation or repair will be done right. Talk to a water heater specialist to discover all the different options available to you.
Hi Ginger, We're sorry you had this experience with a plumber in our network. Have you left the review for the company? We encourage homeowners to share their experiences so others have an honest idea of the company they are hiring. If you would like to speak with a rep regarding your concerns please reach out to [email protected] If you have a review you would like to submit please send it to [email protected] or visit this link: http://www.homeadvisor.com/write-a-review/. -HASupport
We have had no issues with this sewer.  Adding a recommendation to the scope is not going to look good to a potential buyer.  We ask for the recommendation to be separated out from the bill.  Okay, they can do that.  But, the invoice still shows the reference to the recommendation.  We did not ask for a recommendation, just the scope.  The plumber seemed to understand but referred it to his supervisor.  The supervisor doesn't seem to understand.  All they appear to want is to attach this $5300 to somebody - either us or a potential buyer.  Did I mention that there are no problems with our sewer.  We merely want full disclosure and the buyer can go from there.  This recommendation that Mr. Rooter refuses to remove is a scare tactic that could affect the sale of our house.
Plumbers are skilled professionals who are trained to install and maintain pipes and systems for drinking water, sewage and drainage. They usually have trained through four- to five-year training programs, which include apprenticeships, via trade schools and community colleges. Plumbers’ areas of expertise typically go beyond pipes to include mathematics, blueprint reading, plumbing codes and water distribution. They handle plumbing emergencies, such as broken pipes or clogged drains, and install and maintain everything from a new piping system to a replacement faucet. Plumbers also know how to install bathtubs and showers, toilets, water heaters and dishwashers. Plumbers may work on residential or commercial sites, sometimes designing and laying out a pipe system during construction.
We partner with a third party ad network to either display advertising on our Web site or to manage our advertising on other sites. Our ad network partner uses cookies and Web beacons to collect non-personally identifiable information about your activities on this and other Web sites to provide you targeted advertising based upon your interests. If you wish to not have this information used for the purpose of serving you targeted ads, you may opt-out by clicking here. Please note this does not opt you out of being served advertising. You will continue to receive generic ads.
Mr. Rooter was the most price competitive of the 3 bids I had on sewer repair. Their initial project kicked off in a timely manner before being dragged down by delays. Eventually the project was "complete" - however no walkthrough or signoff occured. My project manager then quit Mr. Rooter. As the weeks went on I started to get calls asking for final payment, even got 1-2 offers to have people "stop by" to go over my project with me. Nothing materialized. Eventually they mailed me the paperwork and ran my credit card on file.
Our 14 year old water heater took a tank on Monday - Mr. Mohammad Bagheri and his co worker came out the next day and gave us an estimate. After dealing with our insurance we called Mohammad this morning (Thursday) to see if he could get us in and he said he'd be here this afternoon. Mohammad and his co worker saved our family! We were truly miserable without hot water. They squeezed us into their already busy day and showed up at 630pm in Marysville the exact time they had said in the morning. We were so grateful they squeezed us in and got us a new tank! They drove all the way from Seattle to Marysville! They had the whole thing installed and working within an hour and a half. Thanks so much Mohammad! Definitely will use and recommend again! Also prices were competitive and better than other companies. Great service.
I chatted online with this company about the problem with pressure of water in my house and then talked to a representative over the phone. When the arrangement for a plumber was done, I expressly asked the representative on costs of the plumber's visit and received an answer that "the initial estimation and assessment of the situation" is free of charge. When the plumber arrived at my house, he immediately asked for $180 for looking at the pipes. I consider this company's approach misleading the public. It is disrespectful to lie right in the beginning to a customer and waste their time. I will avoid this company.
Having plumbing work done, whether it's for your home or business, can be incredibly expensive. That's why it's vital for you to ask a plumbing service the right kind of questions before you hire them. You want to do as much due diligence on your part as possible to get a professional who will not only do quality work but also charge you a fair price for it.
Started to install a toilet tank repair kit on a Saturday morning but ran into trouble with trying to remove rusted bolts. Called Mr. Rooter and had to pay $100 upfront to have a tech come to the house. Told me it would cost $700 dollars to fix the toilet. I didn't want to lose the first $100 so I agreed. He used the repair kit I bought at Home Depot, didn't subtract the cost from the bill, and they email you the receipt which is not itemized. Came home Tuesday and the toilet was leaking from the bolts that hold the tank to the bowl. Called at 2 PM and no return call the rest of the day. Called again at 4 AM Wednesday morning and waiting for someone to come back and fix it. Wish I had read the reviews here before I called them.
A representative came to my home because of sewer problem. He told me they don't do septic tanks and that's the problem then tried to charge me $498 for a visit which took only one hour. He only ran the line, but was unable to fix the problem. After I threaten to report them to the Better Business Council, he reduced the fee to $198. Then, he told me to get a membership which we be $298 and I can get 15% off next service. He then told me to call him after the septic company cleans the tank and he will run a jetser for $950, but he would give me a $15 discount. The septic company resolve the issue for $300. Mr. Rooter has already has a bad rating on consumer affairs, but I didn't realize his unethical practices until I called for service.
Before calling a plumber, try to unclog your drains and toilets yourself by using a plunger. Make sure you use a standard bell-shaped plunger for your sink and shower drains and a plunger with a flanged end for your toilets. If neither type can loosen the pipe blockage, put a plumber's snake to use. Ratchet the snake down the pipe to eliminate any clogs.
I thought that my sump pump had ended its life and needed to be replaced. The contractor I found through Home Adviser came out the following day and arrived reasonably promptly.  The technician tested the pump and it wasn't responding. He then checked the  breaker panel and all seemed well. However he checked to see if power was reaching the outlet, it wasn't so he tripped some breakers and reset them and the power to my pump came on and the pump works so a replacement wasn't necessary. He charged $75.00 which I think was reasonable for a call-out fee and time spent.
Sometimes a faucet leak can be stopped by replacing the rubber washer at the end of a faucet stem or cartridge.  This is a more common repair on older fixtures when things were built to last and designed to be able to be maintained.  Other times the whole stem or cartridge needs replacement or the bibb seat deeper back into the fixture needs replacement.  That leads to matching up the right components and often times making a trip to the hardware store or plumbing supply house necessary due to the many varieties, makes and models of faucets.  My advice is to make sure your Plumber has faucet repair kit on their truck before having them come out to assess the issue.
The property manager called Almighty Rooter Sewer and Plumbing to come out and fix the problem. The serviceman, Mike, came out and looked at the sink and then the building’s plumbing. He pinpointed the problem in 5 minutes, flushed the system and then cleaned out the pipe. I was impressed at a) how quickly he found the problem and b) how fast he fixed it.

A representative came to my home because of sewer problem. He told me they don't do septic tanks and that's the problem then tried to charge me $498 for a visit which took only one hour. He only ran the line, but was unable to fix the problem. After I threaten to report them to the Better Business Council, he reduced the fee to $198. Then, he told me to get a membership which we be $298 and I can get 15% off next service. He then told me to call him after the septic company cleans the tank and he will run a jetser for $950, but he would give me a $15 discount.
“Aaron C from Mike Counsil Plumbing came last week to fix a leaky sink. It was great working with Aaron who is extremely knowledgeable and courteous. After fixing the sink I told him about a problem we have had with the dishwasher for two years. Every time we ran the dishwasher we had trouble with water leaking from the dishwasher overflow and going into the granite. After examining the system, he found the water from the dishwasher had to go through a 90-degree turn and changed it to a 130-degree turn, thus allowing an easier flow. We have not had the problem since. His expertise was greatly appreciated. I highly recommend Mike Counsil Plumbing and have taken several of the cards to give to friends.”
Sometimes, a repair job isn’t quite enough. When this happens, we offer expert plumbing installation services from our professional plumbing contractors. We strive to offer customers high-quality water heater installation service, water heater replacement, home water filtration installation, and more. We always suggest the most cost-effective repair or installation options to make sure that our solution meets your needs and your budget.
Leaks in your sprinkler system aren’t just annoying. They prevent your system from properly watering your lawn. Our Denver technicians are trained to locate and repair leaks quickly and efficiently. We also fix defective sprinkler heads, clogs, and other issues. In addition, we can winterize your sprinkler system so you won’t have to worry about any problems when the new season starts. With our help, you can have the most beautiful lawn on the block. We are pleased with the role we play in keeping Denver beautiful.
Think that by calling for plumbing services you will have to clean up after the work is done? Not when you work with us! At Bud’s Plumbing & Repair Service, our uniformed plumbers arrive at your door with shoe covers and are conscious of the cleanliness of the work area. In fact, once the job is done, you won’t be able to tell we were even there! That’s how clean we leave your property. There is no mess for you to clean up, so you can get back to your normal routine without hassle.
Welcome. SG1 Plumber offers fast and affordable plumbing services in Singapore. Our plumbers are equipped with the tools and skills to provide quality plumbing services. Besides offering the plumbing services, we also provide roof leaking repair, waterproofing services and kitchen sink repair & installation. We have all undergone training and education to get their license to work as a master plumber in Singapore. Anyone can schedule an appointment with our team of plumbers right away.

In order for you and your family to enjoy your home to the utmost, it is vitally important for you to have a fully functional and reliable plumbing system. All commercial properties are also totally dependent on adequate plumbing. At Rocket Rooter Plumbing, LLC, our Lake County drain cleaning company is here to help both commercial and residential property owners with their need for professional drain cleaning and septic tank pumping.
When presenting me with an estimate the first estimate that I was shown by the serviceman was $157.00. I thought this was the total for a toilet set replacement and two drains cleared in a tub. I was charged in total, $99 for the toilet seat, $119.45 to clear a bathtub drain, and $157.00 to clear another bathtub drain in the downstairs bathroom. I have never been charged such high prices! Avoid this company at all costs - because believe me, you're gonna pay.

Wow- see everything and moment they service about creating an RELATIONSHIP. With that means 10 STAR service. Harry replaced our water heater unit Condo in Woodland Hills. With that came best metals, piping, tightening, everything needed to pass inspection- that it did. Must share the inspector was amazed use of brass pipes areas that inspection didn't call for. This way in 10 years or so when water heater needs replacement- piping would last and of course be safe. Note Neighborhood Plumber & Rooter did the paperwork and foot work for the inspection. Note to Condo owners know your LOT number. Yes even in a Condo ! Actually serve on the HOA Executive Board forwarding his business card for the whole Complex. That's how good this Company is.....
They came out to my house and I was explaining the situation and said he would have to snake the bathroom toilet, but it would be $ 653.00 just to remove it. I removed it in 3 minutes. Then I showed him both clean traps, And again I am removing a little bit a rock from around the clean traps outside. I paid them for the work preformed and was to have them scope the line the next day , no show , no call. Boooo Bad Service . 2nd Time
If it’s a toilet issue you’ve got, you’re sure to find the right toilet parts and replacement pieces – including shutoff valves and supply lines – to get your toilet in tip-top shape. We’ve also got shower parts and shower valves, sink parts and faucet parts, as well as everything for bathtub repair – all to get your bathroom up and running in top-top shape.
A trustworthy plumber will have both commercial liability insurance as well as be bonded. The insurance and the bond protects the plumber from paying for any damages made to your house out of pocket. Having professionals that carry both of these policies can protect all of you from any mishaps that could occur while they work on your building. Remember, not all plumbers are the same and not all of them carry the necessary insurance and bonds to protect themselves and your home from damage or shoddy work.
We have had no issues with this sewer.  Adding a recommendation to the scope is not going to look good to a potential buyer.  We ask for the recommendation to be separated out from the bill.  Okay, they can do that.  But, the invoice still shows the reference to the recommendation.  We did not ask for a recommendation, just the scope.  The plumber seemed to understand but referred it to his supervisor.  The supervisor doesn't seem to understand.  All they appear to want is to attach this $5300 to somebody - either us or a potential buyer.  Did I mention that there are no problems with our sewer.  We merely want full disclosure and the buyer can go from there.  This recommendation that Mr. Rooter refuses to remove is a scare tactic that could affect the sale of our house.

Our preschool was in a bind with a clogged toilet and our typical plumber was busy so we took a chance with mr. rooter. They charged us 3 times what we typically pay, screwed the toilet bolts too tight and broke the flange but didn't notice at the time. For a month, we had a slow leak that finally became apparent and when we asked them to come back out, they admitted that the last technician broke the flange but "now this was a bigger problem that will need the floor torn up to fix, would you like a quote to fix it?" No thank you, I would not like an overpriced estimate to fix the mistake you previously made. Somehow, O'neil plumbing pulled through again without tearing the floor up to fix this mistake made by Mr. Rooter. Never again
Good Morning and I do apologize that you are not satisfied with your service.  We would love to have the opportunity to rectify this situation as well as discuss with you what has happened.  In order to do so we need a little more information so we can look into this service.  Please give us a call at 425-226-4731 or you can email at [email protected]  We would need the location of the service to do some further investigation.
My landlord sent this company over to the house and the plumber came in with a hand held snake. He worked on the Drain for over an hour and could not clear it. He left and we had to call another company that used a larger industrial snake. Cleared my drain in 20 minutes. I spent the whole morning at home yesterday and did not get my problem resolved and had to take the day off of work. Such a bummer
We have a 110 year-old house with some original and some poorly renovated plumbing, so we need a reliable plumber, and Ben Schoy, owner and operator of Bayz Plumbing Service is the man. We have used Ben at least 5 times over the past few years, first when he was with Nachman, then Mallard, and now on his own. When he was working for others we always asked for him, but being on his own is the best. When we have had leaks, he was here within the hour or first thing the following day. He always responds. Not only does he get the job done expertly and on time, but when we needed a new fixture (sink faucet, shower system) we found that we could trust him to pick out the simplest, best looking, and reliable one on his own, a huge advantage for busy people. The previous review is right on - he is clean, neat, and completely professional, but at the same time friendly and personable. If you have a leak,chances are good that he will have replacement parts in his van, in spite of being solo. Hopefully we will never need another plumber.

Another way to avoid a service call from your plumber is to make sure the outside faucets are turned off in the winter and make sure you disconnect the outside hoses. You need to shut the water off from the inside. Then, open the valve on the outside to let the water that’s in there drain out—you switch both of them to the opposite direction so one is always closed and one is always open. We have to fix tons of these in the spring mostly because people leave their outside hoses connected and they freeze up. The repair could cost $100-$200 or more. Another tip would be if you’re going away for any length of time, like on vacation, turn off your water. If on any of those days the temperature drops below freezing, have someone check in on your house. I’ve been called to homes where the family returned from vacation, and there was water flooding out from the front door.
×