Thank you so much to Mr. Rooter Plumbing for your great service. Ken, Jim and Vinny were amazing!! A job that I have been dreading for a while became inevitable. They were super, very patient with my panic and anxiety, and did excellent work. And as if that all wasn't enough...they did the job at considerably less cost than what I was expecting/dreading. They did the job for even less than what I was quoted for the work nearly 18 months ago from a competitor! Thank you so much!
This is my first yelp review ever and my second one will be for American Home Sheild (AHS). AHS assigned Neighborhood Plumbing to fix my faucets in my kitchen and bathroom. Without even looking at the faucets the technician said problem was something else. They try to oversell you the work and leave a big mess for you to clean up. Made my faucets worst and when I tried to go thru AHS to have them come and fix the problem they both said they will not do it. SAVE YOUR $S AND DON'T USE Neighborhood Plumber & Rooter and AHS.

Benjamin Franklin Plumbing Duncanville is the punctual plumber. We are part of a national network of conscientious, courteous, highly competent plumbing repair specialists. And while you’ll be seeing our trucks and hearing our radio ads coast-to-coast, all Benjamin Franklin Plumbing businesses are locally owned and operated by people who live in your community.


We are your one-stop shop for all your Denver plumbing needs. While other companies might specialize in one or two tasks, we can handle it all. We do everything from backflow prevention to water treatments and many things in between, such as faucet repair and replacement and plumbing remodeling. Whether you have a problem that needs to be fixed or you want preventative maintenance or an upgrade, we can help. We pride ourselves on being the only plumber you’ll ever need. Just let us know what you need done, and our team of certified technicians will get to work.
Nothing wears on homeowners like the idea of handling plumbing problems. From the water heater to sewer line, let Mr. Rooter Plumbing take the pressure off of you (and put it back in your shower lines). Our plumbers are the most recognized professionals in the world because we’re committed to amazing service and amazing results. In everything we do, our team makes sure your home’s plumbing issues are solved with the most effective and long-lasting solutions.

We had scheduled this company to come look at and replace our drum trap last week Saturday between… We had scheduled this company to come look at and replace our drum trap last week Saturday between 10am-2pm. They called around 12pm and said that they were behind schedule and short staffed and couldn't make it. They said they would reschedule the work for the following Saturday. Today is that rescheduled Saturday and they called saying they would arrive around 11:30am. They called back and said they were running behind again and it would be more like 12:30-1pm. They called back again and said the worker looked at the pictures and isn't comfortable doing the work. What a run around, what a waste of our time, what a joke. Poorly managed company. Read more
I contacted Mr Rooter to give me an estimate on a new tankless water heater I was looking for. Trevor came out, and he was the nicest guy and we went over all the details and information, and he told me he would give me quotes on two different systems, and I never got the quote on the second system. Their office followed up a couple times, and i had to ask for the model number for the Rinnai they were going to use, and i got all of that. I got the estimate from Tracie Hawkins in their office and i responded back to her e mail, the same day, asking for them to give me another estimate with the same Rinnai Water heater that i had been quoted with from other installers, and she never responded. Its almost a month later and I still have not heard back. I recommend that you try other plumbers if your going to be doing a large project. This was a $6000 plus project, i would have thought they might have had a little more interest in getting the job.

We have had no issues with this sewer.  Adding a recommendation to the scope is not going to look good to a potential buyer.  We ask for the recommendation to be separated out from the bill.  Okay, they can do that.  But, the invoice still shows the reference to the recommendation.  We did not ask for a recommendation, just the scope.  The plumber seemed to understand but referred it to his supervisor.  The supervisor doesn't seem to understand.  All they appear to want is to attach this $5300 to somebody - either us or a potential buyer.  Did I mention that there are no problems with our sewer.  We merely want full disclosure and the buyer can go from there.  This recommendation that Mr. Rooter refuses to remove is a scare tactic that could affect the sale of our house.
I call them October 16 because there was water around my house and inside it went through the slab, they said it was going to be 200 so gave them my credit card information, the guy came and shut off the water from where the meter is. Then he said he was coming back the next day to see where the leakage was. October 17 he came and checked the water pressure and said we had a leakage and it was going to be 5500 to replace 65 ft of water line, but we wanted just whatever was close to the house so he said it will be 3300 for 35 ft of water line. He asked for a credit card and I told him that I was going to give him one because the one you used the day before wasnt going to have enough credit but he said I could use the one I already had because the card wasnt going to get charge. That it was only a formality for him to be able to start working the next day. So the same day I checked my credit card statement and they had charge me with 1100.
After going through another company who didn't know much about residential water heaters and basically scammed us I decided to call Bayz plumbing and I wish I called them first.  We called on a weekday during 6 or 7 pm and left a message and Benjamin called us back within minutes after leaving a message.  I told him what our problem was with our heater (Kept having to turn the water heater off and on as the hot water kept turning off all the time and after awhile there was no hot water at all) and he helped us over the phone.  Benjamin came over the next day to look at our Rheem water heater and let us know exactly what was going on and told us to call the company to order the necessary parts.  As soon as the parts came in we had Benjamin come back over to install everything (my husband and I didn't want to try and attempt and possibly fail so why not hire the professional) and he did it so fast! He gave us helpful information so it wouldn't happen again.  I can honestly say that Benjamin at Bayz plumbing was very helpful with useful information and knew exactly what he was talking about! I will recommend Benjamin at Bayz plumbing for their outstanding service and being very honest and not trying to rip us off unlike other companies.
Thank you for taking the time to review Mr. Rooter Plumbing. We apologize you are not satisfied with the service you received and we will make sure that a manager reaches out to you within the next 1-2 business days to discuss the concerns you have.  We sincerely hope that together we can figure out a better solution in the future, to achieve 100% customer satisfaction.
Called for mainline sewer clean out and once they got there they started the upsell. Ran snake down the line, said it was to laden with roots needed to use the hydro jet at an increased price. Then after that they ran a camera down and said the line was crushed had to dig up section and replace the damaged portion. After almost 2 days they then say the section they thought was bad is now prepared but another 37 feet needed to be repaired... They could recline at a cost of 250.00 per foot... Needless to say, told them to hit the road... Stay away from these franchise crooks.
I called them out to take a look at our kitchen sink. When they arrived I explained what issues we were having and the technician said it would be an easy fix and should only take about 20 minutes. I asked how much and he told me it would be $391.00. I told him that I thought that was exorbitant and he said that, "I don't set the prices, I just go by what our system says." I called the office and asked for a manager and explained the same thing to him. He even seemed surprised by the price but then he asked someone else and they confirmed the same price. I explained to him that I thought the price was way too high for 20-30 minutes of work. He then asked me how do I know it will only take that long. I explained to him that even I knew it was only a clogged drain and that his technician told me that's how long it would take.

Hello my name is Jason. I am a seasoned Construction Worker with 2 college degrees under my belt. One in Electrical Engineering and another in Culinary Arts. I possess an array of skills derived from my higher education, my experience in the Construction Industry and also from Data Networking. I am a master at problem solving and researching so rest assured I know how to get the job DONE!!!!!!
It's best to hire a plumber to do a simple, everyday maintenance task for you first so you can judge his or her work. If you're happy with it, save their contact information so you'll have them on hand in case you need an emergency repair. This can spare you the extra worry and anxiety of having to track down a plumber if you have a broken pipe. Additionally, it can save you from being overcharged.
"After calling Denise, Dan C. arrived within 30 min. (by 9:15 PM), diagnosed the problem and called Sean C., who arrived 30 min. I have dealt with Denise & Dan in the past. Sean, has the same attributes to address and complete the problems at hand. I dealt with Jason & Kevin, also. Your people have what it takes to address the plumbing Issues and do quality work, promptly. V.V. looks forward to you handing our Plumbing issues. A satisfied customer. Michael Lawlor, treasurer V.V. Condo Assn. Again, I want to stress their teamwork from Denise thru Dan, Kevin, and Sean."
My landlord sent this company over to the house and the plumber came in with a hand held snake.  He worked on the Drain for over an hour and could not clear it.  He left and we had to call another company that used a larger industrial snake.  Cleared my drain in 20 minutes.  I spent the whole morning at home yesterday and did not get my problem resolved and had to take the day off of work.  Such a bummer
It is possible to prevent tree roots from obstructing sewer lines. Chemicals such as copper sulfate and potassium hydroxide can be used around the sewer line to discourage root intrusion.  Metal or wood barriers can also be installed around the sewer lines to keep them free of root damage. When landscaping, it's best to limit the amount of plants or trees placed in close proximity to sewer lines.
Friday a.m. we discovered a water line leak in the front yard, we called Service Line Warranties to fix it, sent a man with a shovel. He dug a huge hole, said we would need to cut down our 30 plus year old Oak to repair the leak??? Roots were in the way, and still would be, asked what we were supposed to do in the meantime, replied nothing we can do. Called Rescue Rooter next, they sent Gary Saturday. He dug another big hole by our meter and said they wouldn't work on old Quest lines. $5187.00 to replace water line, told them needed more opinions. Gary left, and didn't fill in the hole he dug, neither did SLW! Mr. Rooter sent Carlos out Sunday a.m. He said he would repair the line, hopefully before the rain. I thanked him, we had been without water since Friday a.m. Of course the rains came as he was still trying to locate the leak which he thought was directly under the tree. He should have left then, can't find water leaks in the rain.
Got the plumbing service that I needed with SG1 Plumber. Our kitchen drain had been clogged from an incident with my son. The plumber, Lee, got to work immediately and did a really clean job on the pipes. He didn't even charge that much compared to other plumbing services that I tried before. They'll definitely get a call back from me if I ever experience a plumbing incident again.

10/10/2017 Thank you for your feedback, without it we cannot continue to grow and improve.  At Mr. Rooter… Thank you for your feedback, without it we cannot continue to grow and improve.  At Mr. Rooter Plumbing we strive for 100% customer satisfaction. We would like to look into this a little bit more and if possible would like to get the service address location so we can rectify the situation.  You can email us at [email protected] We look forward to hearing from you soon in regards to this matter. Read more
For over three decades, Snake 'n' Rooter Plumbing Company has proudly served the Greater Kansas City, Topeka, and Lawrence communities. Our family owned business was built on the foundation of “Quality, Service, & Integrity first”. From a clogged drain or leaky pipe, on to emergency plumbing repairs, our certified technicians can help you get it fixed when called upon. All technicians are required to deliver the clean and courteous service that you expect. We are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, with no additional charges incurred for service on night’s, weekends, or any holidays. With nearly 80% of our service calls completed with returning customers, we take tremendous pride in the level of quality and overall service that we provide on each and every service call executed. Any problem, any job, Snake 'n' Rooter Plumbing Company can handle it!
Even the smallest issues with your heating or air conditioning can quickly become an emergency. If your furnace is failing to produce heat, or your air conditioner is blowing hot air, call the air conditioning and heating repair company that you can trust. With emergency service available 24/7 by our trusted technicians, keeping reliable cooling and heating is easy all year long.

Call Rocket Rooter Plumbing, LLC, today if you need to hire a professionally licensed septic tank pumping and drain cleaning company in Lake County. Our courteous and polite staff would be happy to assist you in any way that we can. Our knowledgeable experts can answer any questions that you may have about our wide variety of services. We can schedule your appointment today.
Our preschool was in a bind with a clogged toilet and our typical plumber was busy so we took a chance with mr. rooter. They charged us 3 times what we typically pay, screwed the toilet bolts too tight and broke the flange but didn't notice at the time. For a month, we had a slow leak that finally became apparent and when we asked them to come back out, they admitted that the last technician broke the flange but "now this was a bigger problem that will need the floor torn up to fix, would you like a quote to fix it?" No thank you, I would not like an overpriced estimate to fix the mistake you previously made. Somehow, O'neil plumbing pulled through again without tearing the floor up to fix this mistake made by Mr. Rooter. Never again
I contacted Mr Rooter to give me an estimate on a new tankless water heater I was looking for. Trevor came out, and he was the nicest guy and we went over all the details and information, and he told me he would give me quotes on two different systems, and I never got the quote on the second system. Their office followed up a couple times, and i had to ask for the model number for the Rinnai they were going to use, and i got all of that. I got the estimate from Tracie Hawkins in their office and i responded back to her e mail, the same day, asking for them to give me another estimate with the same Rinnai Water heater that i had been quoted with from other installers, and she never responded. Its almost a month later and I still have not heard back. I recommend that you try other plumbers if your going to be doing a large project. This was a $6000 plus project, i would have thought they might have had a little more interest in getting the job.
I am in town to help my sister who just had a heart valve replaced and was returning home. She needed a plumber to fix her shower, cold water only, no hot. After days of calling around I found Mr. Rooter. They were able to send people, Dale and Dennis, out right away. They were great!!! Informed me of what was going on, gave a fair estimate in spite of some additional problems kept to it and took care of the problem. They were nice, personable, left everything clean and were downright professional. Use them!!!!!
Started to install a toilet tank repair kit on a Saturday morning but ran into trouble with trying to remove rusted bolts. Called Mr. Rooter and had to pay $100 upfront to have a tech come to the house. Told me it would cost $700 dollars to fix the toilet. I didn't want to lose the first $100 so I agreed. He used the repair kit I bought at Home Depot, didn't subtract the cost from the bill, and they email you the receipt which is not itemized. Came home Tuesday and the toilet was leaking from the bolts that hold the tank to the bowl. Called at 2 PM and no return call the rest of the day. Called again at 4 AM Wednesday morning and waiting for someone to come back and fix it. Wish I had read the reviews here before I called them.
Plumbing professionals on the Handy platform offer permanent solutions to plumbing problems, saving you time and money. With their experience and expertise, they'll be able to protect you against a range of hazards, such as exposure to foul water and even flooding. Often, these hazards are caused by an unqualified homeowner, thinking they can tinker their way to success. Using a professional and local plumber, you don't need to run those risks. However, Handy isn't just for the big jobs—you can book a cheap plumber for work of any size. Whether you need a clogged drain dealt with or a full-scale water heater installation, booking local plumbing services through Handy ensures that the job is done right the first time.
Get a minimum of three bids. Estimates for an average-sized job should be within a few hundred dollars. Be suspicious of anything that is substantially lower or double the price of the rest, and watch out for hidden fees, like charges for travel expenses. They could be signs of a home improvement scam. A good plumber will not nickel and dime you like this, and many of us will offer free estimates.
Alex is The Man! I asked around, maybe 8-10 companies or so, on a quote for replacing 3 faucets, and he easily gave me the best price. I called him Thursday, and he was able to meet me Friday to do the job. He completed the job in a timely manner, and also did a great job cleaning up after himself, as dealing with sink work/plumbing can get messy. He allowed me to watch him complete the work, as I have aspirations of maybe one day trying to replace a faucet myself (those dreams have passed). He was also friendly/easy to talk to - during the job we talked about where we went to high school, about our kids, where we're from, even Disneyland made the conversation, haha. After the work was completed, he said if any of the faucets start to leak, let him know and he'll come by. If I have any other plumbing needs, Alex will be the first I call.

Update - I received an apology and gave the company a second chance. The team sent out were friendly, timely and knowledgeable. Called for what may or may not have been a minor job. Appointment made for the following day. It was then rescheduled. Another appointment made and again I received a call seeking to reschedule whilst I was at home waiting for them to appear. Although I'm a stay at home Mom I still don't appreciate waiting around for hours when I could be out doing something fun with my sons. Especially as this was the second time and there was no apology. Not impressed in the slightest. Shoddy service of the highest
A representative came to my home because of sewer problem. He told me they don't do septic tanks and that's the problem then tried to charge me $498 for a visit which took only one hour. He only ran the line, but was unable to fix the problem. After I threaten to report them to the Better Business Council, he reduced the fee to $198. Then, he told me to get a membership which we be $298 and I can get 15% off next service. He then told me to call him after the septic company cleans the tank and he will run a jetser for $950, but he would give me a $15 discount.
I had a clogged waste line so I texted the guy who came out the previous year and he couldn't do it… I had a clogged waste line so I texted the guy who came out the previous year and he couldn't do it for four days.  I put in a Request a Quote on Yelp and I heard back from Jaime within minutes, he could be out in a couple of hours and his price was half of what I paid last year for the same job.  On time, quick, friendly and very reasonable, Super Plumber is my go to from here on. Read more
This is the third time I have called upon Master Rooter. The previous two experiences were around 2 years ago, Frank (master plumber) came to the house assessed the situation and repaired it within a timely manner. I say timely, considering what he was up against, with rust and residue cemented around my 30 year old pipes. He went over and beyond to complete the task correctly and kept an upbeat attitude about it. He was honest and informative. And because of this, there was no question when I was in need of plumbing maintenance today as to who I would call. Frank arrived with a smile and ready to work. Plumbing maintenance is no easy task, especially in old homes. Frank immediately found the problem behind the walls and went out of his way to keep the repair at a reasonable cost. There is no question as to who I will call on next time. Frank has proven himself to be honest, thoughtful and willing to educate the customer. His character and work ethic are a testament to the company that he works for. I highly recommend Master Rooter Plumbing. Thank you Frank!

Let the experts from Master Rooter Plumbing improve convenience, efficiency, and dependability of your residential or commercial plumbing components through top quality products, innovative technology, and exemplary job performance.  We take the work, worry, and mess out of the most difficult and damaging situations with prompt scheduling, punctual arrival, organized job sites, and 24/7 Emergency Plumbing Service throughout Boise, Eagle, Kuna, Meridian, Nampa, Caldwell, Twin Falls & Burley, ID.

Since I am in for at least another $125 and I now don't have a working tub / a gaping hole and burn mark in my bedroom, I tell him to do it right and just repipe. At this point, he retracts (maybe seeing that it would be a lot more work for only $50) and says that we should really just break the tile. I just want the guy out of my house, so I give him the green light on the $125 fix. This "$125 job" takes AT MOST 2 minutes of him tapping away with a screw driver. Then, he asks me to help him move the pipe over with my bare hands while he uses the blow torch on the other side. I end up burning my hands and he fixes it in another 10 minutes. So $125 for 12 minutes - awesome.


Don’t try to repair, replace, or install faulty or broken plumbing equipment on your own. Hire the top plumbers in town to take care of your needs! We’re capable of detecting the source of the issues fast. Trust us to advise you on the most effective solutions custom-tailored to eliminating them. Our Cincinnati plumbing company always comes prepared with the best tools and equipment. We also provide upfront pricing and money-saving deals and specials to keep more money in your pockets.
Welcome. SG1 Plumber offers fast and affordable plumbing services in Singapore. Our plumbers are equipped with the tools and skills to provide quality plumbing services. Besides offering the plumbing services, we also provide roof leaking repair, waterproofing services and kitchen sink repair & installation. We have all undergone training and education to get their license to work as a master plumber in Singapore. Anyone can schedule an appointment with our team of plumbers right away.
After homeowner wrote the negative review technician  attempted to contact the homeowner to discusss about the negative review. Since homeowner didn't not answer his phone, tech left a message asking "If he can call technician back to resolve this issue". Five minutes later homeowner is writing on yelp that now the technician is harassing him and he even posted the technician voicemail on yelp. Yelpers please look at the message posted by homeowner and see what part of the message is a harassment? We do our best to keep our customers happy but I guess we cannot please everyone. Read more
It is possible to prevent tree roots from obstructing sewer lines. Chemicals such as copper sulfate and potassium hydroxide can be used around the sewer line to discourage root intrusion.  Metal or wood barriers can also be installed around the sewer lines to keep them free of root damage. When landscaping, it's best to limit the amount of plants or trees placed in close proximity to sewer lines.

We know that sewer jetting might not be the most glamorous household task, but in order to have clean pipes, we highly recommend sewer cleaning be done from time to time. We use a high pressure water jet at 4200 psi in a 360 degree rotation to completely remove all grease, sludge, dirt, debris, and even tree roots, from the walls of your sewer system. By doing this we can assure that your sewer lines are flowing properly.

When water doesn’t stay where it’s supposed to, our Duncanville water damage restoration crews are at-the-ready to handle flooded basements, broken pipes, overflowing tubs and toilets, heavy rains, sewer line backups and other water issues. Roto-Rooter’s IICRC certified water cleanup professionals are available 24 hours a day, 365 days a year and will respond quickly to minimize damage to your property.
I am in town to help my  sister who just had a heart valve replaced and was returning home.  She needed a plumber to fix her shower, cold water only, no hot.  After days of calling around I found Mr. Rooter.  They were able to send people, Dale and Dennis, out right away.  They were great!!!  Informed me of what was going on, gave a fair estimate in spite of some additional problems kept to it and took care of the problem.  They were nice, personable, left everything clean and were downright professional.   Use them!!!!!
A representative came to my home because of sewer problem. He told me they don't do septic tanks and that's the problem then tried to charge me $498 for a visit which took only one hour. He only ran the line, but was unable to fix the problem. After I threaten to report them to the Better Business Council, he reduced the fee to $198. Then, he told me to get a membership which we be $298 and I can get 15% off next service. He then told me to call him after the septic company cleans the tank and he will run a jetser for $950, but he would give me a $15 discount.
The easy to install reinforced Wax Toilet Bowl The easy to install reinforced Wax Toilet Bowl Gasket features a polyethylene flange for floor and wall bowls. Packaged in a plastic sleeve in order to maintain its shape. Accommodates 3 in. and 4 in. waste lines (sold separately). Includes a 1/4 in. x 2-1/4 in. E-Z Snap brass bolt ...  More + Product Details Close
I chatted online with this company about the problem with pressure of water in my house and then talked to a representative over the phone. When the arrangement for a plumber was done, I expressly asked the representative on costs of the plumber's visit and received an answer that "the initial estimation and assessment of the situation" is free of charge. When the plumber arrived at my house, he immediately asked for $180 for looking at the pipes. I consider this company's approach misleading the public. It is disrespectful to lie right in the beginning to a customer and waste their time. I will avoid this company.
JAG PLUMBING PRODUCTS is very pleased to partner JAG PLUMBING PRODUCTS is very pleased to partner with BRIGGS Plumbing Products USA to act as the direct distributor of the prestigious BRIGGS and Sayco Brand line of Repair Parts. This 2-pack of Toilet tank flappers are the exact replacement required to fix your BRIGGS Toilet. JAG PLUMBING PRODUCTS strives ...  More + Product Details Close

No matter what your plumbing needs, you can count on Benjamin Franklin Plumbing® to provide you with quality professional plumbing services. No job is too big or too small - from the leaky toilet, to the bursting sewer pipe in the front yard - we fix it all!  Whether you need new plumbing equipment installed or existing equipment repaired, we’re here to help.  We offer a full range of plumbing services, including installation, repair or replacement.

×