We needed a sewer scope to include with the documentation for selling our house. The Company needed to reschedule and knocked $50 off the $250 they charge for this service. So far, so good. The plumber shows up and finds our clean out is inaccessible due to a stripped screw holding the cover in place. He decides the best route is to remove the toilet and perform the scope from there. He is super polite and didn't charge us for the additional effort required. Still, so far, so good. The scope work is performed and we are told there is a small root intrusion in the line. Now the fun begins... how small is small and how far out is it located? "We can't tell you, we don't know - you can see the video". We explain that we need a accurate report for our documentation. The plumber then prepares our bill and results but includes a reference to $5300 of recommended work. We have had no issues with this sewer. Adding a recommendation to the scope is not going to look good to a potential buyer. We ask for the recommendation to be separated out from the bill. Okay, they can do that. But, the invoice still shows the reference to the recommendation. We did not ask for a recommendation, just the scope. The plumber seemed to understand but referred it to his supervisor. The supervisor doesn't seem to understand. All they appear to want is to attach this $5300 to somebody - either us or a potential buyer. Did I mention that there are no problems with our sewer. We merely want full disclosure and the buyer can go from there. This recommendation that Mr. Rooter refuses to remove is a scare tactic that could affect the sale of our house. Thank goodness we're only out $200 and totally irritated with trying to explain this issue over and over again to only be stone walled. The solution is to use a different scoping service and make sure they understand what we need before we hire them. Now, my personal rant. Listening to their male centric misogynistic phone hold advertising is disgusting. Even though my husband handled this issue, I'm a trades woman and am skilled in construction and know more than average. Why Mr. Rooter doesn't supply their plumbers with a screw extractor or the skills required to simply remove a stripped screw is beyond me... Why the company can't provide a simple scoping of the line without an upsell is frustrating. We will not recommend their services or use them in the future. Update: Just got the written "estimate". Not even close to what we asked them to do. This place is only going to try to get into your pockets as deep as they can. We asked for an accurate scope of the sewer line (that's what we paid for).
I had an outside drain plugged up and called Mr. Rooter on a Friday afternoon and they scheduled a service tech the following morning. Ryan showed up on time, took a look at the issue (tree roots as I suspected) and provided an estimate before starting any work. Ryan was courteous, professional, and knowledgeable. He took his time to make sure the roots were thoroughly cleaned out which I appreciated.
We are members of St. Gertrude's Parish and we experienced a sewer back up in our basement. I saw BEST Plumbing listed in the bulletin and I decided to give you a try. The appointment was made between 2:00pm and 4:00pm. I received a call from our plumber at approximately 1:30pm that he was in route to our house. BEST Plumbing cleared roots out of our sewer line and operated a camera in the sewer line. They discovered a riser installed improperly, which was broken at the lateral connection. BEST Plumbing made proper repairs, placed sand and backfilled the area. Our plumber was extremely courteous, helpful, and very professional throughout the entire process. We will be BEST Plumbing's biggest fans and appreciate the service. St. Gertrude's Parish
10/10/2017 Thank you for your feedback, without it we cannot continue to grow and improve. At Mr. Rooter… Thank you for your feedback, without it we cannot continue to grow and improve. At Mr. Rooter Plumbing we strive for 100% customer satisfaction. We would like to look into this a little bit more and if possible would like to get the service address location so we can rectify the situation. You can email us at [email protected] We look forward to hearing from you soon in regards to this matter. Read more
Even the smallest issues with your heating or air conditioning can quickly become an emergency. If your furnace is failing to produce heat, or your air conditioner is blowing hot air, call the air conditioning and heating repair company that you can trust. With emergency service available 24/7 by our trusted technicians, keeping reliable cooling and heating is easy all year long.
My plumbing experience was to have the plumbing disconnected under the sink so the counter top and new sink could be installed. I thought the service of $115 was high, but usually if there is an additional fees, it is usually rolled into the cost of repairs or labor. This company also charged 3.75 % for putting it on a credit card, which was not mentioned until I received the invoice in the mail after paying on the phone.
We offer thorough drain cleaning service that completely cleans out your residential or commercial plumbing system. Although there are some superficial drain clogs that you can clear out yourself, most clogged and blocked drains require the work of a professional in order to solve issues with long-term solutions. DIY chemicals are toxic, eat away at your pipes, and rarely solve the real problems. We use eco-safe chemicals that completely clean the inside walls of your pipes and completely get rid of all material-gathering blockage. We clear out all drains in kitchens, bathrooms, tubs, showers, floor drains and other drains.
They advertising 24/7 service, when I called on Sunday February 11 2018, I was told Sunday service was not available. I even called twice to be sure I heard the correct information. Again I was informed no service on Sunday. I mentioned their advertising said 24/7 service. I was told no service on Sunday. I asked what 24/7 meant and did not get an answer. I am Advantage Plan member but this made not difference. This is a complete waste of money. Don't buy the Advantage Plan. This company is a complete fraud.
Thank you so much to Mr. Rooter Plumbing for your great service. Ken, Jim and Vinny were amazing!! A job that I have been dreading for a while became inevitable. They were super, very patient with my panic and anxiety, and did excellent work. And as if that all wasn't enough...they did the job at considerably less cost than what I was expecting/dreading. They did the job for even less than what I was quoted for the work nearly 18 months ago from a competitor! Thank you so much!
At Crown Plumbing Service each one of our technicians has been expertly trained and are licensed by the State Board of Plumbing Examiners. We are also fully insured for your protection and LPG certified to work with propane gas systems. We offer a flexible scheduling calendar Monday through Saturday, beginning at 7:30 a.m. Please tour our website so that you may gain a full understanding of all the services we offer.
Stopping toilets from clogging is a function of keeping the toilet clear as well as keeping the pipes in the home clear. When the toilet is clogging often, it is best to make sure that the toilet is not being asked to flush a large number of solid products. Typically, the toilet should only be flushed with fluids. If the toilet is being overworked, it will clog. Also, the pipes in the house could begin to clog and force the toilet to clog at times when it appears that it should flush. It is best to contact annual professional cleaning services in order to keep your drains running smoothly.
They came out to my house and I was explaining the situation and said he would have to snake the bathroom toilet, but it would be $ 653.00 just to remove it. I removed it in 3 minutes. Then I showed him both clean traps, And again I am removing a little bit a rock from around the clean traps outside. I paid them for the work preformed and was to have them scope the line the next day , no show , no call. Boooo Bad Service . 2nd Time